We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West
Ranked #248 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The location of the hotel was great for an early morning flight. It's right beside Hwy.528 so it's easy to get in and out. It's about a 10 min drive to the airport terminal. There is also a shuttle to the airport available which is very convenient.

The hotel is beginning to show its age but the rooms were very clean. There is free WiFi and a 32" LCD TV in each room! The staff was helpful. The pool and patio looked clean and inviting.

There is breakfast available, but if you get the munchies, there is a McDonald's right beside the hotel.

Overall, the hotel is by no means a luxurious resort, but is a good value for those seeking a clean and convenient place to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evangel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 769 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

The airport north Inn was booked for 02/20, so I made a reservation for a king -plus, non -smoking room @ the airport west Inn. Was surprised to see outside entrances to rooms instead of inside entrances. The general area appeared to be a rougher neiborhood. The floor in the lobby was quite dingy, although it looks like there may have been some updating of the reception area done. Upon entering the room, it was obvious that it was not non -smoking, but the worst part...there was luggage & personal items already in the room. Thankfully, no one was in the room. I immediately returned to registration & informed the young lady. She offered me another room which was a smoking room. I declined the offer & asked that my reservation be canceled. She informed me that she was OVERBOOKED & that she would give my room to someone else. Upon receiving my cancellation notice, the reason for caceling was due to a NO SHOW! I contacted the La Quint's returns Rep & let her know that I had shown up but that someone else was in the room.The Rep was very helpful & I felt much better after speaking with her.

Room Tip: Stay @ La Quinta Airport North NOT WEST.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
3  Thank 42680Roseann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We needed a cheap airport near hotel for an early flight out the next day. Can't beat $65 rate. The staff that checked us in was very friendly. While some of the exterior needed a refresh (cement by pool, stairs) the rooms were actually very nice and clean. Breakfast was simply but adequate. Shuttle was on time and driver was awesome. So while this rating is average, for this rate, average is pretty good. Only one place to eat within walking distance - but even that place was pretty good!

Room Tip: I asked for a room away from elevators...I think the rooms on the far side of the hotel might be qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thellik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We were flying out of Orlando and decided to see if we could find a stay and park hotel. I found this property and did not expect much. The experience started when I called to book the stay. On booking, I knew the stay covered parking for 7 days. When I asked how much it would be for the extra 3 days parking, the front desk said, we'll include it. On arrival, the front desk person seemed a little surprised when I mentioned the 3 free days parking but did not question us on it. The room was clean, very comfortable bed, nice linens, nice lighting, decor overall was appealing. The bathroom was more than acceptable although the tub porcelain could use refinishing soon. Room was quiet, plenty of hot water. Ground floor room and very convenient. The cost of the room was less than the parking would have been at Orlando International Airport. Customer service was IMPECCABLE right down to the shuttle driver, Marcos. We will stay here again and we fly out of Orlando up to several times a month. This property has gained a repeat customer and other hotels could take a serious lesson on cleanliness and customer service. A real treat for us as we expected a low quality stay and it was a really nice surprise.

Room Tip: 108 is on the ground floor near the lobby. Very convenient to shuttle and breakfast. A quiet room al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karenk1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank sharonwG9725QZ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
1
Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cordova, Alaska, USA
11
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Clean, heated pool. Continental breakfast was average. Great staff whether you're at breakfast, checking in or having room cleaned. Room was very comfortable and clean. Great shuttle service to and from the Orlando airport. The restaurant alongside the hotel is really good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
1.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#285 of 342 in Orlando
390 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#200 of 342 in Orlando
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Address: 7931 Daetwyler Dr, Orlando, FL 32812-4809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $74 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing