We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Ranked #221 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent staff”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Excellent staff and very nice rooms. Would definitely stay again! Staff was prompt and very friendly and rooms were very clean. Will stay here more often when I travel to Orlando. Price was perfect. Also love the location.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mj_palmbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are very proud that you recognized our renovated rooms. Our staff loves it when our guests notice. Thanks for your comments and we hope to see you the next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    111
    64
    26
    22
See reviews for
90
83
42
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Garden, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

A nice hotel considering the neighborhood, and clean nice rooms, but the pool area and employee phone etiquette leaves a bit to be desired. How do you have a pool with no lounge chairs? Sorry, but that’s just weak. They also wouldn’t check us in early. I only needed the room for a few hours. Disappointing that they couldn’t accommodate early check in. So, basically, I wind up paying 75.00 for a room for a couple of hours after having to wait by a pool with no lounge chairs while having to look at people on welfare living there. A disappointing value. When I called to request early check-in, the guy on the phone when I called was combative and accused me of hanging up on him instead of apologizing for getting disconnected when he put me on hold. Your front desk employees could use a refresher course on customer service and phone skills.

Room Tip: Here's a tip. Go somewhere else unless they invest in lounge chairs for the pool, put their emp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHARLIE I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for responding on tripadvisor regarding your recent visit to our facility. Our pool although has lounge chairs we understand that a few more would not hurt. Thank you for pointing this out to us, definitely we would have this fixed immediately. Regarding checking in early due to our property selling out the previous day we have to take the proper steps in order to release rooms for our new guest arriving. We take pride in making sure every guest has a pleasurable stay with clean comfortable rooms. Please accept our apologies if there was a miscommunication with our staff. We will take proper measures to make sure this does not happen again. If there is any chance you will return in the future I am sure we will make a difference in your opinion on your views about our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Good for the price.
Gracious manager showed me 2 rooms before I checked in. Rooms remodeled. No more dirty carpets ! Comfortable bed. Room had safe, frig, microwave, flat screen TV. I recommended Dr. Beckmann's stain remover for the clean bedspreads that had grease stains. Manager advised that oxy-clean didn't do the job. The room was clean. The wall AC didn't have a thermostat..only standard settings. AC kicks on and off. paid 62 dollars. When I left at 5AM, marquee displayed manager special for 52 dollars.

Room Tip: outside hallways - noisy road - maybe rooms further towards the back might be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosepetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plain City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My daughter and I were in town for a softball tournament. We were booked at another hotel that was awful! We changed reservations to this red roof in. I was first impressed at the greeting I received! It was friendly. .and honest. Next, I asked about checkinv in early, like 11:00..fearing a no or it will cost extra..the answer was no problem! I was shocked..happily. We got to our room..newly renovated, new bed and clean! An hour after we checked in, they called to see if evrything was to our liking. The expensive guys don't do that. Best of all it was quiet there at night. Could not believe it, and the parking lot was full. James is the front desk clerk. He is great! Great value for the money. Contact him at james.rri766@gmail.com to make reservations! We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James O, Assistant General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We thank-you for sharing feedback with your fellow Trip Advisor community regarding your recent stay. We are very pleased to offer our guests a clean, comfortable, and affordable room. Our newly renovated rooms feature new furniture packages, new bedding, a new wood type flooring, and flat screen TV's. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again "under our roof"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san paulo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay it was wonderful. Jessica at the front desk was extremely helpful and pleasant. She helped with directions amongst other things. She was a joy and always smiling. Would stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edepaulo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us a good review, we hope your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

arrived after a long haul flight tired and just wanting to get a good nights sleep, we had two rooms booked both rooms had a strange smell, we left the doors opened for as long as possible to try and get rid of the smell. bath in our room had hairs in it and i had to clean it before we could use it. was aware we did not pay a lot of money for the rooms but they still should be clean. will not stay again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkGeorgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James O, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the high standard of hospitality. We strive to make sure each and every guest have a pleasant stay. We sincerely regret the inconvenience we caused you during your stay. If possible I would like to earn your visit back to our property again. Please give us a call at 407-240-0570 ext 312 or email us at i0766@redroof.com.


Thank you
James Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed for three nights and everything was great. I like it when the staff does not change the thermostat setting and stuff like that. If we moved a chair because we wanted it there, they left it there. Kept it clean, but didn't make it feel like it wasn't our space.

The staff always asked if we needed anything or if there was anything they could do for us every time they saw us. Not bothering us, mind you, but as we were heading in or out. Really a nice touch. We really felt like they cared and wanted to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James O, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time out to let us know how your stay was at the Red Roof Inn- Orlando South. I’m pleased that we were able to meet your expectations and that our staff was able to accommodate you in a professional manager. We always enjoy receiving feedback from our guest and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South
4.3 mi away
Econo Lodge International
Econo Lodge International
#218 of 336 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Floridian Hotel and Suites
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive
11.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clarcona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall

Property: Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Address: 8296 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7606 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
Park Inn Orlando
Park Inn Florida Mall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing