We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Park-Sleep-Fly Hotel very close to the airport!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #254 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great hotel if you have a early flight from Orlando.The suite we stayed in was very nice with kitchenette, dining table, desk, couch, TV and WiFi. There are lots of restaurant near by to have a nice meal. Our flight was just to early to have breakfast, but we had the in room coffee ;) Unfortunately the wake up service that we ordered, never called us but thankfully we had a alarm radio in the room which came to the rescue ;) Shuttle was right on time and all over service was friendly. We will definitely stay her again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer_Tarplee_GM, General Manager at Ramada Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for the great review. We value and appreciate your business. The Ramada Suites Orlando Airport really is a great hotel if you have a early flight from Orlando because it is less than 1 mile from the airport and we offer the free shuttle service to the airport running from 4:30am-1:30am and offer reimbursements for anytime between 1:30am and 4:30am for taxi fares. We are glad that you enjoyed the suite you stayed in. We apologize for the wake up call not being delivered to you. I will personally look into this to ensure this is corrected immediately. We are glad to hear the overall service was friendly. We look forward to your future visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

806 - 812 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

Beds were very comfortable. Hotel was clean. Breakfast was below average. They should get better quality breads.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DinaMoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer_Tarplee_GM, General Manager at Ramada Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thand you for your great review. We truly do value and appreciate your business. I am glad to hear that the beds were very comfortable. I am also glad you found the hotel to be clean. I apologize that we didn't exceed your expectations in breakfast. We will take your comments and look at how to improve the offering. Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spencer_Tarplee_GM, General Manager at Ramada Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Katiekernow
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spencer_Tarplee_GM, General Manager at Ramada Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Virginia,M K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Free shuttle to/from local restaurant and airport. Fully stocked room with all amenities for a traveler, including wifi and kitchenette with microwave and coffee maker. Douwe Egberts coffee 24 hours in lobby. Buffet breakfast included, though just a few items when I left at 5am. As a frequent traveler, I appreciated the attention to detail in everything. Also, an excellent price for a suite at an airport hotel!

Room Tip: TCB suites on first floor most convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

In summation, the hotel is really inexpensive and the staff are great. The in room amenities like the free wifi, kitchenette and dining area were great. The location is very convenient and the environment is quite nice. The breakfast and the pool were also great. The inconveniences were to be expected for a hotel that is this cheap- infestations, malfunctioning toilets, broken laundry facility and broken printer.

I stayed at the Ramada Suites Orlando Airport for a week in mid august of 2013. I got a screaming deal on groupon and paid 60 a night; the hotel was worth right around that.

This hotel is nicely tucked away in a hotel park right off of Semoran Blvd, the street that extends to the airport. The hotel is surrounded by other hotels in a circle around a small pond. The streets around the hotel don't cater to pedestrians which leads to a safe and secluded feel. My room(s) overlooked the pond.

The hotel staff have all been quite friendly and helpful. The suites contain a microwave and dorm refrigerator as well as a cozy table for two people to eat. The kitchenette also features a small sink, nice touch. The room is also pretty nicely sized for two people with a divided area with a king bed (and a comfy one at that) and a sink/full bath. The state is generally a bit rundown as if it has seen many years of benign neglect (toilets that don't fully flush, broken sockets, ant infestations)

I stayed in two different rooms while I was here because I was driven out of the first by an ant infestation. I live in the south and know how difficult it can be to manage pests so I am pretty understanding of a few bugs, however I discovered after a nap that the pillow I was using was covered in hundreds of ants (ew ew gross). The front desk staff seemed legitimately surprised and moved me to a new room. If they had offered some sort of discount for the trouble, I wouldn't have included this anecdote in the review.

The pool is a nice little affair that goes to about 5 feet deep and appeared clean. Its surrounded by hedges which provides privacy from the road and makes it so you don't feel like youre swimming in a parking lot.

The hotel wifi is pretty decent. After the first night when they got the wifi working, it held up pretty well throughout the remainder of my stay. My first room had a bit of a wifi dead spot but the second didn't. The internet is plenty fast and consistent.

They have a lobby which features breakfast in the morning from 6 to 10. The food isn't bad - scrambled eggs, sausage, waffle maker, yogurt and pastries. The timing was nice because I didn't haul my lazy bones out of bed until close to 10 anyway. They restocked the food even as it came close to 10, nice. The convenience of having breakfast downstairs in a hotel makes a world of difference in planning logistics for a trip.

The lobby also has a couple of public computer terminals which were connected to a printer. This was super convenient for buying attraction tickets and printing them off at the hotel. It was too bad that the printer broke half way through my stay, but it didn't cause too many problems for me.

Finally, they have a two machine guest laundry room on the first floor. The thing is in disrepair with broken laundry soap dispensers and broken dryers. I ended up going down the street to a laundromat. The front desk staff was super kind about the ordeal, giving me change, replacing the purchased but not received laundry soap, providing a bag to cart the wet clothing to a laundromat.

Room Tip: Rooms next to ice machine are somewhat noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymoustraveler18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Suites Orlando Airport

Address: 7500 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5020 (Formerly AmeriSuites Orlando Airport Northeast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $106 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Suites Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Suites conveniently located just 5 minutes from Orlando International Airport (MCO) and the closest location to Lake Nona, the Medical City, Burnham Institute, and UCF Medical Facility. Just a 20 minute drive time to Walt Disney World, Sea World, Universal Orlando and 40 minutes to Port Canaveral. Your stay begins with newly renovated two room suites with new Simmons Pillow top Beds, agronomical work space, Speakman 5- jet shower heads and new duvet and décor. Suites are equipped with a separate kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator, and living area includes some sleeper sofas. Each morning enjoy a Hot buffet breakfast including scrambled eggs, Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, cereals, and hot coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Amerisuites Orlando
Orlando Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing