We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed on a very busy week during Spring break. So, I...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #249 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    318
    259
    155
    134
See reviews for
434
217
129
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Had a lovely stay for the night before traveling out of the airport. The bed was extremely comfy and the location to the airport worked great. Shuttle was timely and friendly. Price gave it value. Breakfast needs improvement.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeLuv2Trvl511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night upon arriving in Orlando following a long haul flight.

The hotel was easy to find and only a few minutes drive from the car rental garage. We were worried being so close to the airport that the hotel would be noisy but although we could see planes taking off and landing from our bedroom window we could not hear them.

Our room was on the 4th floor. It was large, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast area was quite busy when we used it in the morning but the food was kept replenished and there was plenty of choice and we didn't have any problem finding a table.

We would stay at this hotel again for an overnight stop when using the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slayton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel was nice, but in my opinion, too far from the parks. Our room was clean and the staff was nice

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Marti E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ramadasuites, General Manager at Ramada Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Suites Orlando Airport. We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel. I apologize if we were not located as close to the parks as you would have liked. A lot of our guests prefer to stay near the airport to avoid the hustle and bustle near the attractions. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely

Todd Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here just one night preparing to fly out of Orlando early the next morning. Got a great price through bookingdotcom and everything was as described. Clean, comfortable and convenient to airport. Just a couple of things I wish were different; they allow smoking in the entryway (unavoidable as you enter or leave/not exactly the perfect welcome to a non-smoker) and the free breakfast doesn't start until 6/missed due to an early flight).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ramadasuites, General Manager at Ramada Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Suites Orlando Airport. We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel. I am glad you found it to be clean and comfortable. And that our proximity to the airport was convenient for you. As for the breakfast starting at 6 A.M we do try to have some of the items available early for our guest departing on early flights. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely

Todd Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Suites Orlando Airport

Property: Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 7500 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5020 (Formerly AmeriSuites Orlando Airport Northeast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Suites Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Suites conveniently located just 5 minutes from Orlando International Airport (MCO) and the closest location to Lake Nona, the Medical City, Burnham Institute, and UCF Medical Facility. Just a 20 minute drive time to Walt Disney World, Sea World, Universal Orlando and 40 minutes to Port Canaveral. Your stay begins with newly renovated two room suites with new Simmons Pillow top Beds, agronomical work space, Speakman 5- jet shower heads and new duvet and décor. Suites are equipped with a separate kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator, and living area includes some sleeper sofas. Each morning enjoy a Hot buffet breakfast including scrambled eggs, Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, cereals, and hot coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Amerisuites Orlando
Orlando Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing