We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Suites Orlando Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #241 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Overall Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

As a seasoned traveler, I have learned to overlook many things and to put things into proper perspective. This property was the lowest price property available during the Christmas season. As a result, my expectations were not very high. On the positive side, the breakfast was always hot and well supplied, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the bed was very comfortable, and the location is convenient to major highways. On the negative side, the breakfast room was too small, the parking lot is way too small, the rooms were nice but a little run down, the room was not vacuumed until we asked for it, and the room was not cleaned for two days.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is close to the airport, I don't believe that there is a location that will less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nileviper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    302
    245
    145
    119
See reviews for
404
206
125
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
AMES
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Was fine. Nice breakfast. Suite would have been better without wall that divided room. Wall made 1/2 the room dark and the TV location between the halves very odd.

Could figure out the rotten egg smell around the bathroom. Guessing the sink drain needed cleaning.

Overall, an okay stay. Not the greatest, not the worst.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Janis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed for one week. First time to Florida. We went with our 4 year old for the attractions. Location is quiet and away from the busy spots. It was perfect for our needs and budget. Free wifi, breakfast, parking, coffee and shuttle. Close to local bus service. Far from downtown, nevertheless, great service and staff!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisebourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st Louis, MO
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Poor service, The rooms were dingy and the staff seems frazzled. We had such a bad experience, We checked out the same day and went to the Marriott next door which was a totally different experience. Would NEVER stay again or refer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
471 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 442 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

RAMADA SUITES - Orlando International Airport

I used Hotwire for this reservation and it worked out well. The property is close by the airport and in a group of eight or ten different hotels. It looks like they all, as a group, are hurting for business as there were few cars in the parking lots and few people on the shuttles.

The building has been renovated when taken over by Ramada. It was formerly an Amera-Suites and some of the old traces remain.

Check in was fine, but they told me they would not issue points in the Wyndam Rewards frequent guest program because I booked through Hotwire. This is a big negative for me and discourages returning to the property.

Breakfast looked good, but I did not try it.

Room was clean and quiet, bedding was fine.

Parking long term is $5/day. No charge for nights staying there. On site airport outdoor parking is $10/day.

Cheerful and efficient shuttle service.

No real issues, unles you don't like to hear planes at odd hours.

I would return again at a favorable rate.

Room Tip: Use the long term parking to save $$$. Some airplane noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjstives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Suites Orlando Airport

Property: Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 7500 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5020 (Formerly AmeriSuites Orlando Airport Northeast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Suites Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Suites conveniently located just 5 minutes from Orlando International Airport (MCO) and the closest location to Lake Nona, the Medical City, Burnham Institute, and UCF Medical Facility. Just a 20 minute drive time to Walt Disney World, Sea World, Universal Orlando and 40 minutes to Port Canaveral. Your stay begins with newly renovated two room suites with new Simmons Pillow top Beds, agronomical work space, Speakman 5- jet shower heads and new duvet and décor. Suites are equipped with a separate kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator, and living area includes some sleeper sofas. Each morning enjoy a Hot buffet breakfast including scrambled eggs, Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, cereals, and hot coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Amerisuites Orlando
Orlando Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing