We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveler rating
496
361
140
54
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
361
140
54
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarlos veccofront deskindoor outdoor poolthe shuttle drivernext morningan early flightfree shuttletwo room suitethe living room areastayed one nightrestaurant staffport canaveralrental carstarbucks coffeebreakfast buffetsofa bednice property
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
626 - 631 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Located about a 5 minute drive from the airport, the hotel is perfectly located and has everything you need. It's not the most amazing hotel you'll ever stay at, but the recent renovations are quite nice. The indoor/outdoor pool is a great place to relax, and the restaurant is pretty reasonably priced. If you're lookig for a clean, nice hotel that's close to everything, it's a really great place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelHinchliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Arrived late in the night so did not have much choice of being upgraded as most rooms were taken inspite of advance confirmation from hotel that upgrade would be provided based on my gold SPG status. Stayed on the suite at the main level. Room felt kind of small and cramped for a suite. Pull out sofa was good and room appeared clean. Microwave was included. Washroom was located in the bedroom so the guests in the living room would go through the bedroom for acess to washroom. Bed was comfy.
Was surprised that hotel did not have club lounge. Overall average value for money. There are many other hotels near the airprot which offer better value for price. I chose this hotel due to my SPG membership status.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank IAHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

We appreciate your business and value your loyalty as an SPG member. Due to the size of our property it is correct that we do not have a Club Level. We are sorry to hear that you found our newly renovated suites to be on the small side, as their size sets us apart from other area hotels. We hope you will choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Orlando, allowing us to provide you with another opportunity to make your stay excellent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Check in was perfect and was a prelude to a very nice and quiet stay. Rooms are very well equipped. My stay was very short due to an early flight. Drivers of their airport shuttle were the friendliest I ever encountered. Even stopped for a guest to get some amenities. Can't find anything negative, so I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel is perfect for an overnight close to the airport. The rooms are standard for Sheratons. Having a separate bedroom for the suite is nice. SPG Platinum status gets you free buffet breakfast - plenty to eat and good quality. I would stay here again if I need to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love2TravelVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja G, Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated suites. We value our SPG guests and look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel does not look that appealing from out side, when I checked in there was Yolanda , she is the best of all the staff in the hotel, she is very friendly , the other staff members either they are rude, or not so friendly, now the good stuff, one day around 8 am, there was the fire alarm, every body must leave the hotel now, so my wife and I took the kids fast out side the hotel, some of them in there t shirt and shorts, it was fire in the kitchen , and it was raining and cold that morning, we could not get back inside to get our cloth , even they had the fire out, we had to wait tell around 12 noon, we where on vacation, our plan to go to Disney world, some day when you are late, they will turn people back, plus you loose half of the day, the next day at 8:01 am , the fire alarm went off again, then one minutes later they said it is falls Aram, plus finding a parking spot was a challenge, we had to park in fire lane and block other cars. we stayed for six nights the whole time the Spa was out of service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja G, Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We are very grateful for your honest feedback, since it allows us to improve our service level. We regret any inconvenience caused by the fire alarm and the evacuation of the hotel, but your safety is our first priority. We are also sorry to hear that you had trouble finding a parking spot. Due to the Holidays there was a delay in receiving the necessary part for the spa, causing the unfortunate delay in bringing it back up. Please accept our sincere apology and we hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with an enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews