We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pre-cruise stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #69 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“pre-cruise stay”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

we were looking for a place to crash after arriving on a plane from the west coast. we booked two rooms for our group of two families. the property is slightly older, but it was tidy and had a nice layout. our room had two beds and a sofa bed. our kids were sad not to have had a chance to try the pool area. good for an overnight stay prior to boarding our cruise.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lopezj03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori R, Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Lopezj03,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious suites prior to your cruise. Many travelers take advantage of our convenient location for exactly that reason! I hope next time your family stays with us you are able to spend an extra day to enjoy our pool!
Safe travels,
Lori Rupp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    327
    130
    52
    36
See reviews for
323
208
75
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Hotel was out dated. I reserved a 7 night stay with pets. I decided to stay one more night and they charged me an extra $25 for the pets again which I already was charged the 1st time. When I questioned it, I was told that my dogs were barking and that they had to compensate other guest so that is why I am being charged again. I did not hear about any dog barking complains until I went to the front desk to reserve the extra night. Rude and never again. They say this is a pet friendly hotel. Why is it that when a dog hears a strange noise they will bark (By nature) and people get offended when it is suppose to be pet friendly?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johncha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
It was a pleasure to speak to you and have the opportunity to clarify the situation that occurred during your stay further. As discussed, the hotel was unfortunately never notified of the fact that you would be bringing a dog with you. Had this been the case, we would have asked you to sign a pet form, which explains that we require a deposit of $150 of which $25 are not refundable. Our pet policy further explains that you agree to prevent disturbances by your pet in the interest of other hotel guests. This was unfortunately not the case and we received several noise complaints, some of which resulted in compensation. Regrettably all our attempts to contact you during your stay failed, so rather than charging you $150 we charged you an additional $25 when you came to the front desk as a gesture of good will. We considered this to be a workable solution since the other alternative would have been to refuse the stay extension. Thank you for understanding that even as a pet friendly hotel we need to make every effort to create a comfortable environment for all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
273 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Arrived late at night - we were cheerfully greeted. Nice lobby with computers. Room had two double beds in the bedroom and a living room with sleeper sofa and chair with ottoman. Clean and comfortable. Good ariport location. Left too early in the am to take advantage of pool, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 150nightsperyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights on a recent trip to Orlando - you cant beat the shuttle to the airport and my kids loved the half indoor/outdoor pool, which was nice and clean, and larger than expected. Got a great nights sleep and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silver348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

room a little small for a delux jr. suite but it did have everything I needed. Close to airport but not within walking distance of any stores. It did have a mini mart and the bonus of having breakfast included in the price and free shuttle service to airport. Staff wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Theresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori R, Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Theresa O,
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport for your recent stay in Orlando. I’m glad you enjoyed our popular breakfast package and our wonderful staff. I will make sure to pass on your comments to our team. I hope that you will consider us again on your next trip to Orlando.
Safe Travels,
Lori Rupp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Location and staff could not have been better--a little dated but by no means shabby--excellent lobby, workout area and indoor pool--great shuttle to airport--this allowed me turn inthe car the night before we left which makes the morning much less stressful--easy access to I-4 and anywhere you need to go and maybe best of all--there were maybe 10 excellent places to eat ie Bonefish, Longhorn TGI Friday's and other--all within walking distance-to top it off, we got a great rate on Hotwire

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjhasselman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I am a Starwood Gold member and have stayed here many times (although not in the last 6 months) as it is convenient to the airport when I am doing business in Orlando. This time I was really struck by just how worn and dirty the carpets are in the hallways. The hallways had an odor to them, I think as a result, and then when I got in my room, the carpet in there was also worn and dirty, but obviously not to the same extent as rooms don't get that kind of foot traffic. The rest of the experience was fine, but I couldn't shake the feeling that I was staying in a dirty place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrewExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson S, Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
I am greatly disappointed when any customer expectation is not met and even more so when it is a loyal Starwood Gold member like yourself. Our hotel is built on a solid culture of exemplary service and my housekeeping staff is very sorry to have given you the impression that the hotel was not clean. We collectively put a lot of effort into the cleanliness of our property and together with this years’ scheduled carpet replacement I am certain we can exceed your expectations during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport

Property: Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 7550 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Business Hotel in Orlando
#98 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#116 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to the newly updated, 100% smoke-free Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport. Take advantage of our complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to and from Orlando International Airport (MCO), just one mile away. Our all-suite hotel will greet you with comfort and warmth as you settle in and start to explore nearby Orlando, including Walt Disney World, Port Canaveral, SeaWorld, and Universal Studios. We are also close to Lake Nona, Nemours Children's Hospital, and the Orlando VA Medical Center. Fresh from a multimillion-dollar renovation, each spacious suite boasts a warm, cozy atmosphere, contemporary styles, and comforting Sheraton touches. Keep in touch with complimentary High Speed Internet Access at an ample workspace while staying energized with fresh-brewed Starbucks(R) coffee or Tazo(R) tea. The separate living area is complete with a mini-refrigerator and a microwave. Spend a quiet evening in front of the 40-inch LCD flat screen TV with in-room movies, or relax beneath the crisp sheets and soft blankets of your Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed. Hotel guest parking is available and costs USD 10 per day. As a part of our ongoing effort to create an even more inviting atmosphere for our guests both the indoor and outdoor pools will be closed for extensive renovations between May 18th - May 30th, 2015. We will do everything to limit disruption to our guests, but do expect some noise disturbance during the first few days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Sheraton Hotel Orlando Airport
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing