We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - In Need of Renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #82 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lodi, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - In Need of Renovation”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stay at this hotel most of the times when I travel to Orlando for business. I am a SPG Platinum Member, and I always try to stay at Starwood Properties. This hotel is close to the airport and I like the fact they are suites. However, this hotel is in bad need of updating to their rooms. The carpet is showing their age, and the furniture is badly dated. The entire interior of this hotel needs to be totally re-worked and upgraded. The restaurant is small and has a very limited menu. This property has so much potential.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crewguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    338
    133
    52
    40
See reviews for
333
214
76
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristow, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our family stayed at the Sheraton Suites before and after our Carnival Cruise. The airport shuttle was prompt and the driver provided excellent service. We are a family of 5, so we requested connecting rooms. We loved the spacious suites! Kids enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool. Breakfast was great and staff was friendly and attentive. Location is convenient to airport and highway (toll road). It was an easy drive to Disney. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed for 1 night before leaving Florida to come home. We had been at Universal Studios during the day and were so happy to have a suite to spread out in. Everything was in tip-top condition. The bed was so comfy and the pillows were awesome! I had a nap and couldn't wait to climb back into the bed for my nights sleep. We were too lazy to go out anywhere for dinner, so we headed down to the bar and ate from the menu there. The food was fine, nothing fancy, but tasty and reasonably priced. I would stay here again if I was coming to Orlando.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BookishBeachGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forked River, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Before a disney cruise we stayed one night. Me, my daughter , my mom and my dad checked into two rooms. My daughter and i got the first room, and my mom and dad got the second room. There was a dog convention and we got zero hours of sleep due to barking canines. And to top it off, there was a moldy smell in the hallway. But we cant forget, my dad turned on the bathroom light and there was three roaches. We will never ever stay here again. My mom has points so we got every thing for free. But we called and complained so we got 30 points. I definately think we deserve more for being roach test dummies. For my advice, dont stay at the Sheraton!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori R, Director of Sales at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Christine L,
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. There was a Golden Retriever convention in the area at the time you were here and I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and your family. Due to the warm Florida climate, we do have a preventative pest control program in place and the hotel is treated on a regular basis.
Please contact me directly regarding the points you received. Starwood points are usually issued in amounts of 100 or 1000 so I want to make this right with you. I can be reached at 407-240-5555 extension 192.
Sincerely,
Lori Rupp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SASKATOON
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed for three nights at the Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport and were very impressed with our accommodations. The staff was very friendly and so helpful. Loved the suite which was so comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel. It was about a 20 minute drive from Disneyworld, which was no problem. We didn't eat at the hotel restuarant so I cannot comment on the food. There was free Wi-Fi using the hotel computers in the lobby. I would definitely stay here again when I come back to Orlando.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RENZIEPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed two nights. Arrived after midnight and called for shuttle. Front desk told me the shuttle driver had gone home but take a taxi and they would reimburse me. Returned my $15 cash immediately upon arrival. Rooms were really nice (have no idea how someone could call it "a bit on the dumpy side"). As other reviewers have described, two room suites with couch, microwave, mini-fridge, desk, TV in one room, and a "normal" hotel room with bed, TV, bathroom, double sinks, etc. in the other. Bed very comfortable and room was quiet. Slept well. Everything clean and well maintained. Gave me complimentary internet because of SPG gold status. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Fitness room was small but had two Life Fitness treadmills along with some other good equipment. Pool is half indoor/half outdoor and about 20 yards in length. Restaurants are a bit of a walk, but several within about half a mile: Hooters is the closest, then TGI Fridays, Dennys, Chilis, Tony Romas, Sonnys BBQ. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: My room faced the inner courtyard and I could sometimes hear people talking in the courtyard or land...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had a one night stay at this property after week long Disny Cruise. What a difference in quality from Disney to this place. The front desk was kind enough to let us check in early but the room was smelly. Stunk like smoke, body odor and ash. The sheets on the bed were clean but the couch and chair in the living area was sticky and smelly. The fold out bed was so uncomfy that we all slept in the king in the bedroom.

Within walking distance there is a Denny's Chili's, Tony Roma's and some BBQ place.

The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the airport every 1/2 hour. I was surprised that no one tipped the driver. Please be sure to do so if you use his services!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disneymama619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSuitesMCO, Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review with us, we appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the odor issues you experienced during your stay and assure you that they will be addressed with my department. We are a 100% smoke free hotel and although it is almost impossible to prevent some guests from disregarding this, we have cleaning procedures in place that must not have been followed. As an alternative to our pull out sofas, we can always deliver a rollaway bed to your room to ensure a more comfortable night’s sleep. Thank you again for staying with us and for your observations. Our drivers especially appreciated your last comment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.1 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport

Property: Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 7550 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Business Hotel in Orlando
#98 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#116 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to the newly updated, 100% smoke-free Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport. Take advantage of our complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to and from Orlando International Airport (MCO), just one mile away. Our all-suite hotel will greet you with comfort and warmth as you settle in and start to explore nearby Orlando, including Walt Disney World, Port Canaveral, SeaWorld, and Universal Studios. We are also close to Lake Nona, Nemours Children's Hospital, and the Orlando VA Medical Center. Fresh from a multimillion-dollar renovation, each spacious suite boasts a warm, cozy atmosphere, contemporary styles, and comforting Sheraton touches. Keep in touch with complimentary High Speed Internet Access at an ample workspace while staying energized with fresh-brewed Starbucks(R) coffee or Tazo(R) tea. The separate living area is complete with a mini-refrigerator and a microwave. Spend a quiet evening in front of the 40-inch LCD flat screen TV with in-room movies, or relax beneath the crisp sheets and soft blankets of your Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed. Hotel guest parking is available and costs USD 10 per day. As a part of our ongoing effort to create an even more inviting atmosphere for our guests both the indoor and outdoor pools will be closed for extensive renovations between May 18th - May 30th, 2015. We will do everything to limit disruption to our guests, but do expect some noise disturbance during the first few days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Sheraton Hotel Orlando Airport
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing