We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a bit on the dumpy side” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #75 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“a bit on the dumpy side”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had a one night stay at this property after week long Disny Cruise. What a difference in quality from Disney to this place. The front desk was kind enough to let us check in early but the room was smelly. Stunk like smoke, body odor and ash. The sheets on the bed were clean but the couch and chair in the living area was sticky and smelly. The fold out bed was so uncomfy that we all slept in the king in the bedroom.

Within walking distance there is a Denny's Chili's, Tony Roma's and some BBQ place.

The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the airport every 1/2 hour. I was surprised that no one tipped the driver. Please be sure to do so if you use his services!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank disneymama619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSuitesMCO, Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review with us, we appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the odor issues you experienced during your stay and assure you that they will be addressed with my department. We are a 100% smoke free hotel and although it is almost impossible to prevent some guests from disregarding this, we have cleaning procedures in place that must not have been followed. As an alternative to our pull out sofas, we can always deliver a rollaway bed to your room to ensure a more comfortable night’s sleep. Thank you again for staying with us and for your observations. Our drivers especially appreciated your last comment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    321
    130
    53
    34
See reviews for
313
203
75
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

I had to recently stay at the Sheraton Suites Orlando Hotel after a redeye flight from CA. It's all of a few moments from the airport so the shuttle bus ride at 12:30 in the morning was short. I aid $89 for a two room suite that was amazing. Most 'suites' are separated by a partition or a stub wall but French doors separated the living from the sleeping area. Beautifully appointed and clean. Best coffee I've ever had in a hotel. Top quality towels. Two TV's....amenities galore. The bed was the most comfortable outside my own. Quiet. Great value. Computers for use in the lobby. Restaurant on the premises. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 55ReenieAnne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

I thought that this hotel and parking plan had a wow factor of 10 out of 10. Our flight was an early one out of Orlando, and we live in Ocala, about 90 miles north of the airport. Usually we leave 5 hours prior to our flight and park at a competing hotel parking area then take a shuttle to the airport. This time, we chose to give Sheridan a chance by using their Park & Fly option. One price and you get a beautiful room, free internet in the lobby, complementary parking for 7 days and a shuttle ride to and from the airport with baggage handling. A few good restaurants are near on highway 436, but we chose to dine in. We were so impressed with the hotel and parking plan that we also have arrangements this month for Christmas and also for an upcoming flight in February.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We are delighted to hear that you had the opportunity to use our convenient airport shuttle and take advantage of our popular park n fly rates for the 7 days of complimentary parking. Your kind words regarding the guest suites are flattering and appreciated, also thank you for dinning with us in Mahogany Grill. We look forward to welcoming you back and having you as our guest in the near future.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Three night stay with a new baby and really no problems at all. Room is well worn and needs soft goods renovation. Lobby area has been recently refreshed. Front desk service was warm, welcoming and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimeTraveler041847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about the friendliness of our Front Desk team. I am very happy to hear your stay here with your baby was comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for its good price. The room was spacious and the lounge area was tastefully decorated. I ate at the restaurant and found the food to be very reasonably priced. There was Starbucks coffee in the room (kind of like K-Cups) and the taste was good. There was also Starbucks herbal teas in the room. The room seemed a little dated: the decore was very dark and the rooms and hallways need brightened. Carpet could also use being brightened and cleaned. But other than that, had a nice stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fritty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori R, Director of Sales at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Fritty,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments about our spacious rooms and our food & beverage offerings. We are currently testing different wallpaper in parts of our hallways and plans for a room renovation in 2013 are currently under review. We do “Strive for Five”, so the next time you stay with us I hope that our upgrades will earn this ranking from you!
Sincerely,
Lori Rupp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Nice room. They have Starbucks coffee in the rooms! Great pool area. Bring a swimsuit because it's indoor/outdoor...and the indoor part is in the bar along with the jacuzzi! Staff was wonderful. Fitness area was better than most. HOWEVER, I was awakened at 3:30AM by someone using the toilet. At first I thought it was someone in my room (I was alone). Turns out it was the person in the room next to me and believe me, I heard EVERY sound! Also, my toilet seat was chipped.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarilynJ6354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja G, Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
It was fantastic to read that you enjoyed so many of the amenities we have to offer and your positive experience with our staff. Please allow me to apologize for the late night disturbance. I would appreciate it if you could contact me directly to share with me which room you stayed in, in order to give us the chance to investigate this matter further. Thank you very much for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, NJ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Normally do no write reviews but as a long time platinum and gold member this was a first.

Checked I with the family last night and scheduled to take the shuttle with the front desk at 5:30 am. Got down and was told that there was no room because a flight crew was scheduled and there was no room. The shuttle is only fits 10 and there was a flight crew of 8. They said they cannot ask the flight crew to wait as they take them every morning. Well if this is a every morning trip, then the hotel should know they were unable to accomondate more people. Pretty unacceptable when trying to catch a flight.

The hotel is clean and roomy, nothing to complain about as a quick night for a early morning departure. Just don't rely on the shuttle.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We are very sorry that you and your family were not accommodated on our 5:30AM complimentary shuttle service to the airport. We do have one time slot each morning that a flight crew leaves on. Our front desk agent truly believed we would be able to put you on the same shuttle since the flight crew normally consists of 6 members; however, they were joined by an additional two members that morning. Again, we regret that our normally very reliable shuttle service caused this inconvenience. Please accept our humble apology for this oversight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport

Property: Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 7550 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Business Hotel in Orlando
#98 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#116 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to the newly updated, 100% smoke-free Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport. Take advantage of our complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to and from Orlando International Airport (MCO), just one mile away. Our all-suite hotel will greet you with comfort and warmth as you settle in and start to explore nearby Orlando, including Walt Disney World, Port Canaveral, SeaWorld, and Universal Studios. We are also close to Lake Nona, Nemours Children's Hospital, and the Orlando VA Medical Center. Fresh from a multimillion-dollar renovation, each spacious suite boasts a warm, cozy atmosphere, contemporary styles, and comforting Sheraton touches. Keep in touch with complimentary High Speed Internet Access at an ample workspace while staying energized with fresh-brewed Starbucks(R) coffee or Tazo(R) tea. The separate living area is complete with a mini-refrigerator and a microwave. Spend a quiet evening in front of the 40-inch LCD flat screen TV with in-room movies, or relax beneath the crisp sheets and soft blankets of your Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed. Hotel guest parking is available and costs USD 10 per day. As a part of our ongoing effort to create an even more inviting atmosphere for our guests both the indoor and outdoor pools will be closed for extensive renovations between May 18th - May 30th, 2015. We will do everything to limit disruption to our guests, but do expect some noise disturbance during the first few days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Sheraton Hotel Orlando Airport
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing