We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty, Stay Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #306 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Corpus Christi, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nasty, Stay Away”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Ended up at this hotel out of necessity since our first hotel had been overbooked and oversold. There are so many items to write about, but for John the manager, let me point out 2 good things: Debbie the front clerk, and # 2 the hot tub, everything else was bad.

1st we got our rooms, there was a peeping Tom walking around the premises. The door locks in the rooms we got were lose and not secure. One of the rooms reaked urine as if there had been an animal peeing all over the carpets, the inroom microwaves, refrigerators, and carpets looked like they havent been cleaned in months. We eventually changed rooms, thank God for Debbie as others were not as fortunate.

The complimentary bfast was ok, except that they had the cleaning housemaids doing it, one lady, I couldnt get her name (afro american) had a really nasty attitude and even told people to go buy their own bread if they wanted toast. People that are not customer oriented or people friendly should not be working in the hotel industry.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JCaraccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CummingsJohn, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. Thank you for your comments about Debbie she is centrally a shining star. Your comments regarding the locks are not consistence with our property as each door lock is checked when a guest checks out. Our hotel is staffed 24 hours a day and a staff member is always walking the property for guest saftey. The indecent with the pepping tom was addressed with law enforcement on the night of your stay. Never the less guest safety and comfort are my up-most priority. Please feel free to contact me directly with any questions comments or concerns that you may have. Thank you for your business and feedback.

Best Regards,

John Cummings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    155
    243
    225
    495
See reviews for
417
274
187
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Babylon, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We got there, our room keys didn't work. They said the battery must have died and fixed it quickly. Alright, no big deal, that happens. Then we walk into the room and there were no towels and one pillow for our king sized bed for two people. We fought for a full 24 hours just to get a second pillow. They said they ran out. Then they said they didn't know about our problem. We spoke to three different staff about getting a second pillow. The front desk woman and night shift man were so incredibly rude when we made these requests. The shower was gross. Our room door died AGAIN and we were only there for a few days. The printer didn't work in the lobby to print our boarding passes. They wanted us to email them what we needed printed, but the computer shut every window I had the moment i hit print so I would have had to go through the whole process over again. The internet was beyond slow and pretty much useless. The continental breakfast was terrible and had no options. It was essentially toast with only jelly as they only had butter one day, waffles, or crappy cereal. We only used it twice to save money and couldn't eat it a third time. Do not waste your money and stay here, do your research and find something better. As stated above, the staff were absolutely terrible. They really should take down those "rate us on tripadvisor.com!" stickers.

Room Tip: Don't stay here - find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beabrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CummingsJohn, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. I am truly sorry that your stay was less then a success and will look into each and every issue that you described in your review. The staff and management is working hard to exceeded each and every guest we host exceptions.

Best Regards,

John Cummings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night before leaving for a cruise. Our flight to MCO arrived at 11pm, so we wanted close to the airport and cheap since we would only be there around 8 hours. This fit both of the criteria. We paid about $38 for the night and was an easy drive (we rented a car) from the airport, with some places to eat not far.

The place is definitely old. The bed was uncomfortable, but the sheets were clean. There were only three pillows for a king bed and they were pretty flat. The bathroom was old, but the tub was clean and the shower pressure was fine. There was also a couch in the room, but it had definitely seen better days and there was no way I would sit on it. The carpet was dirty looking, so I kept my flip flops on for walking around.

I gave it a 3 because we only paid $38, the sheets were clean, and the shower worked well. I can't expect much more for that price and it provided what we needed for the night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank mikayla73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CummingsJohn, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. The staff and management takes great pride in the value of service and accommodations that we provide each and every guest we host on a daily basis. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you gain soon in the near future.

Best Regards,

John Cummings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

I just checked out from room 301 after stayed there for only for 1 hour. The cigarette smell room with dirty carpet! At first my husband already booked for 5 daya, but once we entered the room, the horrible smell really turned me down

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank fniq77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CummingsJohn, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. i am truly sorry that your stay was less than a success and ensure that all issues will be corrected. Thank you for your business and taking the time to write a review.

Best Regards,

John Cummings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Arrived to check in at 4 p.m., room not available for a few more hours. After checking in, walked into the room and it smelled like crap. When getting children ready to be bathed only one Towle in the room. The bathtub would not drain and the ice bucket looked like if someone had vomited in side. When I spoke with the front desk I received a response of we don't have any ice buckets here's a garbage bag so you can get some ice, and as tk the bathtub issue let's see if we can get someone to pass by and take a look at it. Never again will I stay at a travelodge!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CummingsJohn, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry that your stay with us was less than a success and will look into each and every item you listed and ensure that they will be corrected. thank you for your business, feedback and taking the time to write a review.

Best Regards,

John Cummings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#288 of 338 in Orlando
365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#199 of 338 in Orlando
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
2.9 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
3.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#284 of 338 in Orlando
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport

Property: Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 1853 McCoy Rd, SR 528 To Exit 8, Orlando, FL 32809-7817 (Formerly Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 miles from Orlando Airport and 2 miles from the Florida Mall, you have your choice of two double beds, 1 king bed, or a two room suite. All rooms features free WIFI, microwave/refrigertor, hairdryer, iron, ironing boards, and coffeemaker. Complimentary airport shuttle. 1785 square feet of meeting space great for family reunions, wedding receptions, meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn & Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Travelodge Inn And Suites Orlando Airport
Travelodge Hotel Orlando Airport
Ramada Orlando
Ramada Airport Orlando
Orlando Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing