We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible, didnt sleep good could hear everything outside...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #307 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Twin City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“horrible, didnt sleep good could hear everything outside...”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

horrible, didnt sleep good could hear everything outside the room, bed was uncomfortable, and there was roaches.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Clifford K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeoia, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are surprised that you could hear noise late in the night and I am sorry regarding that. As far as the bedding we are always upgrading the product in our rooms. Please contact me directly when making your next reservation and I will ensure that you will be taken care of and put in a upgraded room. Once again that you for your business and I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards

John Cummings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    148
    240
    222
    493
See reviews for
411
268
184
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I found this place on Bookit.com. Never again will I try to save money. My children and I arrived in Orlando at 9:00pm. The shuttle service was good and it went downhill from there. The first room we were assigned (all the way around back) had not been made up and it reeked of pee. The phone didn't work, so the kids and I had to drag our luggage back to the front desk. They gladly assigned us a new room. (The staff was friendly but looked frazzled) The bathroom in room #2 was filthy! It also reeked of pee and the tub was so dirty I wouldn't have bathed my dog in it. When I pulled out the sleeper sofa the sheets were dirty so back the the front desk I went. I was given sheets, a blanket and a pillow all of which were old and dingy. We were all so tired we just went to sleep. In the morning we got out of there asap. I would recommend spending an extra $20.00 or so and stay somewhere else. I wish I had.

Room Tip: Avoid this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeoia, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments feedback such as yours helps up fine tune our operation. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the quality of accommodation that you were given. All front desk clerks are empowered to do what ever it takes to make things right. Please contact me directly to ensure that we do just that.
Thank you for your business

John Cummings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Adelaide
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We needed a place to crash before going to the airport the next morning so we chose the cheap Travelodge Inn. For $49, we got a clean room, a swimming pool and a decent breakfast.
The hotel is pretty basic but for $49 a night, we weren't expecting grand luxury.

A good overnight option in our opinion

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeoia, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Travelodge Orlando Airport strives to provided quality accommodation at affordable prices and free Breakfast with hot waffles to all our valued guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future during your next stay in Orlando Florida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Worst hotel by far we have ever stayed at and will never again stay at another Travelodge. Upon arrival toilet not flushing, microwave not working and no phone in room and fan in bathroom not working. Room smelled and had to buy air freshener. Called desk X 4 to complain but didn't even answer twice. Went to desk twice to complain and told maintance man also driving airport shuttle. After about 4 hrs toilet fixed but left old parts laying on floor and still on floor 6 days later. Never did get a phone or microwave fixed. Also had bugs in sink and counters. PM desk staff were rude and condisending, never smiled or seemed to care that their facility is crappy. they were even rude to our travel agent when she called to address our complants and wanting to check out early. No one wearing name tag so couldn't complain about a specific individual. Smoke alarm in room went off during early AM but stopped on own. Wouldn't be suprised if there was a fire as none of outlets were attached to wall. We were told we could check out early but then when we tried were told we couldn't. Horrible service and experience. Rooms don't look at all like pictures but pool was good. Obviously no one gives a crap about customer service here.




Edit

Delete

Room Tip: Wouldn't advise anyone staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeoia, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. Please contact me directly as I would like to make things right. Each room all Items in the room such as phones and microwaves are checked to ensure that they are in good working order before the room is rented to a guest. I am not sure what happened in your case but invite you to contact me so I can get more details. I am hoping that you will give us another change next time you are in Orlando Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Room dirty, refrigerator frozen and wouldn't shut, couch broken leg resembled discarded from eviction, hot water spiratic, staff very accommodating, comforter stained and soiled very gross, broken counters. Breakfast not competitive to other hotels for $160.00 a night. This hotel us worth $70.00 a night .internet is satelite and cannot hold signal dial up would be better! Staff tried best to give great service they deserve upgrades!!! Hotel yucky staff great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kristin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeoia, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. I am sorry that your stay was less then stellar and would like to make thing right. Please contact me directly so we can look into the issues that you described. I look forward to hearing from you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
197 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

All the negative reviews are absolutely correct and on target. For your and family safety including health, do not patronize this establishment. Don't let the hotel lobby mislead you; the rest of the hotel is run down, filthy, unsanitary, and should not be presented as a service lodging business. We were offered by an airline to stay here due to flight cancellation. Don't accept this hotel even if free!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitors4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeoia, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank You for your feedback. Please contact me directly as I will need more information on the issues you experienced
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed here for convience to airport in morning. There were homeless and vagrants wandering on property. The Bathroom was stained. The Front Desk was dirty and cluttered. The Breakfast area was sticky, dirty and smelly. I did not pull the sheets back so I slept in clothes on top.
Check out was a disaster as there was many, many other disasstisfied customers trying to complain. The front desk staff basically left to avoid any angry customers.
Avoid staying here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CummingsJohn, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We have changed to company that dose our housekeeping to insure that the issues that you described will and have been fixed. I am hoping that you will give us another chance during your next stay to show you we have and continue to make changes in order to service all our valued guests

Best Regards,

John Cummings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#287 of 337 in Orlando
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#197 of 337 in Orlando
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
2.9 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport

Property: Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 1853 McCoy Rd, SR 528 To Exit 8, Orlando, FL 32809-7817 (Formerly Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 miles from Orlando Airport and 2 miles from the Florida Mall, you have your choice of two double beds, 1 king bed, or a two room suite. All rooms features free WIFI, microwave/refrigertor, hairdryer, iron, ironing boards, and coffeemaker. Complimentary airport shuttle. 1785 square feet of meeting space great for family reunions, wedding receptions, meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn & Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Travelodge Inn And Suites Orlando Airport
Travelodge Hotel Orlando Airport
Ramada Orlando
Ramada Airport Orlando
Orlando Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing