We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seedy, Dirty, Flithy,Cluttered” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #311 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Seedy, Dirty, Flithy,Cluttered”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed here for convience to airport in morning. There were homeless and vagrants wandering on property. The Bathroom was stained. The Front Desk was dirty and cluttered. The Breakfast area was sticky, dirty and smelly. I did not pull the sheets back so I slept in clothes on top.
Check out was a disaster as there was many, many other disasstisfied customers trying to complain. The front desk staff basically left to avoid any angry customers.
Avoid staying here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CummingsJohn, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We have changed to company that dose our housekeeping to insure that the issues that you described will and have been fixed. I am hoping that you will give us another chance during your next stay to show you we have and continue to make changes in order to service all our valued guests

Best Regards,

John Cummings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    139
    215
    203
    468
See reviews for
377
249
171
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Got this room on Priceline for $40. This hotel does a distinct disservice to Priceline, as it is disgusting. Worse, it has a feeling of lacking security. You may ask what can you expect for $40, but this room -- fortunately for only one night -- was far below anyone's reasonable expectations. Shame on Priceline.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Newyorker11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CummingsJohn, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
I am truly sorry that your stay with us was not as expected. I am looking into each and every issue that you described and making the proper changes needed to correct them. Without comments and feedback such as yours we could not fine tune our operation and learn from our mistakes. Never the less I am truly sorry for your hardships and would like to make things right. Please feel free to contact me directly so we can work together to turn a negative into a positive.

Best Regards,

John Cummings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suwanee ga
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

found condoms in the room. the rugs are nasty and the curtains are dirty!!!!!!! we were not expecting mush because of the rate but this was beyond gross!!!
Unable to check in early. Computer in the lobby was not working doors to rooms did not working properly. matressess are super old.

The assistant manager was helpful (john Cumming) and tried to make the best of things but there is just not anything anyone can do unless they fully renovate this hotel to make it clean.

Room Tip: close to airport and shuttle is good. no places to lock your luggage if arrive before check in. st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moni3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I am soo discusted with the hotel stay that we had a week ago. I was at aww when I unloaded all of our luggage and food items to go out to get something to eat to come back to our room to find roaches in the bathroom and roaches on the dresser and crawling on the bed. It was discusting. I tried to call the front desk but at my dispair of course the phone just rang. I then had my daughter look for a staff member that was walking by and that staff member came in and seen the roach on the the bed himself and all he could say is that they will get us another room. Well you know if they have roaches in one room then what makes you think the other rooms don't.. ughh. So they put us in another room and long and behold here we go again another roach crawling up the wall and dead ones next to the bed. I did forget to mention that I took pictures of the roaches on the bed and on the dressers so I can forward them to the health dept. I called the hotel across the street but I was kinda strapped for cash since I was driving to NY so I was up all night that way I can leave the lights on so hopefully the roaches don't come out but hey they are soo dirty i'm sure they will come out regardless... STAY AWAY from this diry hotel that needs to be condemmed.....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heatnielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CummingsJohn, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
I am truly sorry that your stay with us was not as expected. I am looking into each and every issue that you described and making the proper changes needed to correct them. Without comments and feedback such as yours we could not fine tune our operation and learn from our mistakes. Never the less I am truly sorry for your hardships and would like to make things right. Please feel free to contact me directly so we can work together to turn a negative into a positive.

Best Regards,

John Cummings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#194 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#291 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#280 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport

Property: Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 1853 McCoy Rd, SR 528 To Exit 8, Orlando, FL 32809-7817 (Formerly Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 miles from Orlando Airport and 2 miles from the Florida Mall, you have your choice of two double beds, 1 king bed, or a two room suite. All rooms features free WIFI, microwave/refrigertor, hairdryer, iron, ironing boards, and coffeemaker. Complimentary airport shuttle. 1785 square feet of meeting space great for family reunions, wedding receptions, meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn And Suites Orlando Airport
Travelodge Inn & Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Travelodge Hotel Orlando Airport
Ramada Airport Orlando
Ramada Orlando
Orlando Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing