We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE WORST EXPERIENCE I EVER HAD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #303 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed January 4, 2013

On arrival the room was sstill dirty at 2:30pm the desk clerk gave me keys to a dirty room without notice that the maid did not clean the room just stripe the bed. Everytime I left the room the key had to be reactivated. I reserved a king non smoking room instead I recieved a double bed room. I had bad customer service and no contact by management.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank TINA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,273)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,068 - 1,074 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

Smelly, musty room with old worn-out linen and blankets. Toilet of dubious substances on walls, carpet dirty. 'Free' shuttle led us to miss our plane taking over an hour to arrive. This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. Avoid like the plague.....and then there's the breakfast which is another story!

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I booked a night through expedia.com - it indicated that I would only be charged $51 for the night, all taxes and fees included. Upon check-in, we were asked to provide a credit card for incidentals. At check-out, we were informed that we did not incur any charges. We were also informed that the hotel offers COMPLIMENTARY shuttle service to and from the airport and a continental breakfast in the morning. Never were we ever informed that we had to pay anything more than what we paid already at booking time.

Imagine my surprise when my credit card came and I saw a bill from them. I called to inquire, and was told that it was the "resort fee" - to cover the "complimentary" shuttle and breakfast and pool. When I inquired about why I was not informed of this, I was told by the manager, "It is not option, just like taxes, so why bother?" I was told that it was expedia.com's fault for not informing me of such charges, and I should contact expedia.com for a refund. Expedia.com said that as they were not the ones to charged me, I had to go back to the hotel.

Granted, the fee is minimal ($2.95) and that is not what upsets me. It is the way this charge was billed - they deliberately misled us with inaccurate information then tried to argue that since it was mandatory fee, there was no point to tell me about it.

Like, really?!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joy0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Absolutely horrific stay. Filthy corridors and very old property and room. Anyhting metallic in the room was rusted and full of dust. The toilet had black colors all over it - if you want to use it, you have to stand and use it. The worst part is the room we were put in was next to the elevator and the whole walls and beds vibrates like crazy (like an earthquake) when people move up or down in the elevator. When I enquired about the sound the front desk acted as if they are unaware of the sound, but later when I called back after I realized it is elavator makign the sound, they bluntly refused my plea to change rooms eventhough they seeem to be well aware of this problem. Probably can't blame them because this might be the case even if I am about three or four rooms away from the elvator. I could sense the vibration when I was out of my room and walked away from the room. The elevator ruined our whole nights sleep. The fact is you would be able to sleep in the hotel only if you are lucky to get far far way from the elevators, whic hmight be 2-3 rooms in the whole property. Even if an extra 40-50 bucks could get you another decent hotel, go for it - I am sure you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranjith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank tomcat33333
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

feeling of uncleanliness, hallways dim, sheets improper fit, mattress gross & too hard,oversized room, scary neighborhood, no sense of security, many police officers in building in the am from an early am crime.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ammy36
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#199 of 340 in Orlando
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#289 of 340 in Orlando
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport

Address: 1853 McCoy Rd, SR 528 To Exit 8, Orlando, FL 32809-7817 (Formerly Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $55 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 miles from Orlando Airport and 2 miles from the Florida Mall, you have your choice of two double beds, 1 king bed, or a two room suite. All rooms features free WIFI, microwave/refrigertor, hairdryer, iron, ironing boards, and coffeemaker. Complimentary airport shuttle. 1785 square feet of meeting space great for family reunions, wedding receptions, meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn & Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Travelodge Inn And Suites Orlando Airport
Travelodge Hotel Orlando Airport
Ramada Orlando
Ramada Airport Orlando
Orlando Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing