We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“older needing renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #308 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“older needing renovation”
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Though the hotel staff was courteous, the hotel is in great need of renovation. The carpet was filthy and the door of our room had to be lifted in order to latch properly. I will choose a different hotel next time.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tobycolumbusOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    149
    240
    222
    493
See reviews for
411
269
184
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
220 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Again another shopping trip in the USA and cheap and convenient place to stay. What we paid for a suite here was amazingly cheap, and the location for us was perfect.

However, like many motels and even hotels that offer internet, the wifi just could not cope with the traffic and the occupants demands. We were told it was a recent problem but more digging into it, it is a long standing problem, typical we of not want to pay to get it corrected. So to get a better connection we swapped rooms to the second floor which solved the problem.

The two suites that we occupied, yes were in need of refurb, however they were very comfortable and ticked off our two continuous requirements, a good shower and a good bed.

However housekeeping on many levels left a lot to be desired. The carpets could have been cleaned more along with other areas. The young manager look overdressed and over stressed and was not an altogether friendly person and had a problem of looking guests directly into the eye when discussing things with him.

Just three other annoying things with this property are

1) The breakfast, compared to other travelodge's this was pathetic, just waffles, porridge, coffee and an apple wrapped in cellophane. Thank god for the waffle house across the road, although even that was too greasy and fattening for my taste

2)Why are we fleeced to pay for a resort fee for the swimming pool. It is an amenity that is there and should be included in the price.

3) Staff not too attentive. We informed that a parcel was being fed-ex'd to us and to accept the parcel. When we arrived we asked if it had arrived, told no, even though i could see a couple of boxes behind the desk. Checked online and said it had been delivered, so went back down and it was one of the two boxes behind but no apology.

Anyway, if you get it cheap, take it, but it is like a lot of motels etc in need of a refurb.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_Steve_Ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Hubby & I had to stay here due to an unfortunate foreclosure of our rental home. The staff was always very nice and accommodating. We stayed in a suite which felt a little more like a home away from home. It was nice to have a Racetrak gas station, Taco Bell, Wendy's, Waffle House, Burger King, McDonald's and Denny's all in walking distance from the hotel. The hallways smell like sweet air freshener. If we needed more towels, toilet paper or anything, they didn't hesitate to help us right away. I will definitely recommend this Travelodge on McCoy Road to anyone. And that says alot because we have stayed at some bad hotels traveling to see our grandkids so we know good and bad hotels. We liked that it had a laundry room with reasonable prices for the washers and dryers. Stay here.

Room Tip: Suites are in a security building. No key card, no entry. And it has to be a key card assigned to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReinByrdfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeoia, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for writing about your stay at Travelodge Orlando Airport(mco) Travelodge Orlando airport takes great pride in offering services and amities including Flat screen TVs and fresh waffles to all our valued guests. I look forward to seeing during your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel was good for its price you get what you pay for, we were in Transit and spent half night there we were actually upgraded on the room. Great location from the mco airport we actually had just made it on the last shuttle call which was almost 12am

Room Tip: Millie at the front desk was great, helpful and friendly we had an early flight out so she called fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler2012311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeoia, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for writing about your stay at Travelodge Orlando Airport(mco) Travelodge Orlando airport takes great pride in offering services and amities including Flat screen TVs and fresh waffles to all our valued guests. I look forward to seeing during your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#287 of 337 in Orlando
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#198 of 337 in Orlando
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
3.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#282 of 337 in Orlando
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport

Property: Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 1853 McCoy Rd, SR 528 To Exit 8, Orlando, FL 32809-7817 (Formerly Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 miles from Orlando Airport and 2 miles from the Florida Mall, you have your choice of two double beds, 1 king bed, or a two room suite. All rooms features free WIFI, microwave/refrigertor, hairdryer, iron, ironing boards, and coffeemaker. Complimentary airport shuttle. 1785 square feet of meeting space great for family reunions, wedding receptions, meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn & Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Travelodge Inn And Suites Orlando Airport
Travelodge Hotel Orlando Airport
Ramada Orlando
Ramada Airport Orlando
Orlando Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing