We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #303 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed November 24, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank HUGH M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelodgeoia, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,273)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,088 - 1,094 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

Reading these reviews prior to booking months ago and they seemed to be okay considering the low price.....now after we have returned I see there are many reviews from that same time frame and we all have experienced the same type things.....time for Travelodge to pay attention to these reviews and either fix up this place or remove their name from the establishment.....
We arrived after dark for a short one night stay......these are the things we first noticed
1. smoke alarm was ripped out by the guts, leaving bare wires hanging
2. no clothes hangers in the closet
3. bed spread was made of scarf like material, slippery, thin and impossible to stay on the bed
4. light bulb in only one of the bedside lamps
Then during the night
5. elastic in bottom sheet all stretched out and would not keep the sheet on the bed, often waking up directly on the bare mattress....yuck
In the morning light
6. mold around bathtub and on floor around the base of the toilet
7. stopper will not hold water in bathtub so a quick wash and down to the "free breakfast"
8. two sugar cereals, instant oatmeal, tang (not real orange juice), nasty coffee and a build your own waffle machine.....nothing really healthy or even appetizing.....
9. two ladies in "look at me" dresses who were obviously just getting off work were also having their breakfast there before retiring to their rooms for the day.....
Oh and to top it all off, the room clerk charged us a $3. resort fee......hope he puts it to good use to at least replace the smoke alarm, I did tell him about it.....

Room Tip: Stay at one of the hotels nearer to the airport.....the area where this hotel is located is hard to...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mombear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeoia, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Please contact me directly and I ensure that I will make things right, You can call the property at 407-851-1113 or by email at Travelodgeoia@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

One nights stay...hopefully the last. Room looked very old, no TV remote, bathroom needs a good cleaning. Good location if you need an early start to the airport and don't want to spend much. "You get what you pay for" is always a good thing to remember.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
Thank paradigmwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeoia, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Online review regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Orlando Airport (MCO).

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport is our most top priority. As far as the situation that you are talking about was a software issue that allowed two people with different reservations occupy the same room. We contacted our technical support team and we assure that it has been fixed and grantee that it will never happen again.
As far as the room cleanness each housekeeper is trained and all rooms are inspected by a supervisor before they are placed for sale to our valued guests.

Again, thank you for completing our online review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 407 851 1113 or by e-mail at Travelodgeoia@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed here in the suites a number of times in the past, the rooms look like they are from the early 90s(tube tvs) but everything seems to be well maintained including new modern cfc lightbulbs and decent 1 mbps wifi internet speed(which seems to be working well since the new management seems to have fixed the issues and upgraded the wireless to N. The new management which took over in Feb seems to be committed to resolving past problems people have had with this hotel including room maintenance. They do not have sofabeds here instead having fold down murphy beds which are particularly nice compared to more cramped sofabeds at some hotels.

There is a racetrac next door and a wafflehouse down the street. This is a two star hotel but is a competently run two star hotel. The last time we were here there was almost noone staying here, this time it looked like the hotel was packed but the hotel was quiet.

Room Tip: Spend the little extra and get a suite.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voss749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeoia, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Online review regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Orlando Airport (MCO).

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport is our most top priority. As far as the situation that you are talking about was a software issue that allowed two people with different reservations occupy the same room. We contacted our technical support team and we assure that it has been fixed and grantee that it will never happen again.
As far as the room cleanness each housekeeper is trained and all rooms are inspected by a supervisor before they are placed for sale to our valued guests.

Again, thank you for completing our online review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 407 851 1113 or by e-mail at Travelodgeoia@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank EURiDICE A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelodgeoia, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Our first problem was that the shuttle took about half an hour to get to the airport. The man at the desk was very pleasant but we could not stay after first being shown to a room where the electricity didn't work and the fridge had made a puddle on the floor and then the second room smelled like smoke even though we were ensured it was a non-smoking room. The place seemed very rundown and people were yelling and we felt unsafe. The man at reception did offer for us to take a look at a suite which was a nice gesture but I would recommend staying somewhere else.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeoia, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Online review regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Orlando Airport (MCO).

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport is our most top priority. We offer a compleate breakfast including fresh hot waffels.
Again, thank you for completing our online review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 407 851 1113 or by e-mail at Travelodgeoia@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

ok ... so we got a "suite" for a room price ... but they probably do that a lot because the suite is very old, even broken furniture. I dont imagine it is rented as a suite anymore for $79

we used a coupon which saved us (only) $5 from their advertised $49 price on elec. billboard.

the room seemed clean enough ... but the rest of the ppty very dirty and stained. ... elevator not cleaned/vaccuumed the two days we were there (very dirty) ... debris, stains and uncleaned spills outside everywhere.

don't go if you are picky!! ... but a LOT of Orlando-Kissimmee hotels are like this!

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade to "older suite" if you only booked a room ... who knows?? we had one...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeoia, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Online review regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Orlando Airport (MCO).

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport is our most top priority. We offer a compleate breakfast including fresh hot waffels.
Again, thank you for completing our online review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 407 851 1113 or by e-mail at Travelodgeoia@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#201 of 340 in Orlando
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#289 of 340 in Orlando
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport

Address: 1853 McCoy Rd, SR 528 To Exit 8, Orlando, FL 32809-7817 (Formerly Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $54 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 miles from Orlando Airport and 2 miles from the Florida Mall, you have your choice of two double beds, 1 king bed, or a two room suite. All rooms features free WIFI, microwave/refrigertor, hairdryer, iron, ironing boards, and coffeemaker. Complimentary airport shuttle. 1785 square feet of meeting space great for family reunions, wedding receptions, meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn & Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Travelodge Inn And Suites Orlando Airport
Travelodge Hotel Orlando Airport
Ramada Orlando
Ramada Airport Orlando
Orlando Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing