We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“short stay over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #309 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
ORLANDO
1 review
“short stay over”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I booked this stay, just as a last minute stop over as i was stuck between flights at Orlando airport. I and my families first impression was not good, one man on reception booking in clients on the phone while dealing with my check in and many others and chucking me room card with very vague instructions to get to a room outside the main lobby. When i got to the "suite" I found two beds with 1 pillow between the pair, and the main thing which i needed wifi to book my connecting flight to be non existent. The one positive experience was the free shuttle to airport. If you are from uk do not expect the same quality of travelodge as we have. Not the best area and better hotels to be had for a little more money, we stayed at the hyatt Orlando airport the next night which was superb although double the money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank CHRISTIAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeoia, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Online review regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Orlando Airport (MCO).

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport is our most top priority. We offer a compleate breakfast including fresh hot waffels.
Again, thank you for completing our online review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 407 851 1113 or by e-mail at Travelodgeoia@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    145
    230
    216
    483
See reviews for
397
266
178
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LARGO
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The first room we checked into smelled of smoke. The parking lot is empty but he sent us half way around the hotel for another room which smells pretty bad but not of smoke. No phone and no tv remote. Had to walk down to get one but it does not work. Fortunately, the tv does turn on. The bed is moderately ok. There are a lot of hotels in this town. Don't stay here.

Room Tip: They gave us no choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getupgonow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeoia, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Online review regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Orlando Airport (MCO).

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport is our most top priority. As far as the situation that you are talking about was a software issue that allowed two people with different reservations occupy the same room. We contacted our technical support team and we assure that it has been fixed and grantee that it will never happen again.
As far as the room cleanness each housekeeper is trained and all rooms are inspected by a supervisor before they are placed for sale to our valued guests.

Again, thank you for completing our online review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 407 851 1113 or by e-mail at Travelodgeoia@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We checked in and out within minutes. The placed smelled like dirty bleach in the lobby, and the elevators, halls, rooms and bathrooms were FILTHY, smelly, and mouldy. We lost our payment through Hotwire.com but could not stay for a moment longer. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Go to the hotel across the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karonasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeoia, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Online review regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Orlando Airport (MCO).

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport is our most top priority. As far as the situation that you are talking about was a software issue that allowed two people with different reservations occupy the same room. We contacted our technical support team and we assure that it has been fixed and grantee that it will never happen again.
As far as the room cleanness each housekeeper is trained and all rooms are inspected by a supervisor before they are placed for sale to our valued guests. Please contact me directly and I ensure I will make things right

Again, thank you for completing our online review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 407 851 1113 or by e-mail at Travelodgeoia@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We found this hotel thru Hotels.com and the price was excellent, just needed it for one night, flying out early next morning and wanted to be nearer to airport. The rsuite was beautiful if I had family coming in to do the theme parks I would certainlly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfontaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeoia, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments I look forward to seeing you again durring your next trip to Orlando Fl.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#194 of 337 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#288 of 337 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport

Property: Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 1853 McCoy Rd, SR 528 To Exit 8, Orlando, FL 32809-7817 (Formerly Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #309 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 miles from Orlando Airport and 2 miles from the Florida Mall, you have your choice of two double beds, 1 king bed, or a two room suite. All rooms features free WIFI, microwave/refrigertor, hairdryer, iron, ironing boards, and coffeemaker. Complimentary airport shuttle. 1785 square feet of meeting space great for family reunions, wedding receptions, meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn & Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Travelodge Inn And Suites Orlando Airport
Travelodge Hotel Orlando Airport
Ramada Orlando
Ramada Airport Orlando
Orlando Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing