We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well kept - but no wi fi ..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Ranked #187 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
195 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Well kept - but no wi fi ..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2009

Stayed for two nights.
This la Quinta was well kept and room well suited for working. The wi fi didnt work and the reception kind of didnt care all that much - and honestly nor did I since I was busy with other things. But pointing it out two times did not help ..
The housekeeping (cleaners) were efficient and the room spotless - bed comfy and breakfast area over crowded in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieMalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    303
    148
    80
    47
See reviews for
310
214
97
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2009

We stayed there the night prior to our flight back home. It was close to our car return and the airport. The price was fair, the front desk personal was nice and the rooms were large and clean. I will be staying there again on my next visit to Florida.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riles2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2009

Friendly staff. Free WiFi. Standard continental breakfast. Shuttle runs to the airport at the top of every hour but the friendly staff gave us a ride at half past the hour to make our flight. Many chain restaurants within walking distance. There is a small park with a walking trail just to the west. Airport Lakes park. Good for jogging or walking, not much else. This hotel was clean, fresh and a very good value.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hwkrdrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welsh lady
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2009

Best airport hotel near Orlando airport we have stayed in - not too big, attractive with lots of character - clean - sauna and swimming pool - highly recommended, will definitely use again

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BarbequeWelshlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
167 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2009

I stayed just one night at this LQ to avoid a drive to the airport in the morning after a week long stay on the coast. I called enroute and was able to book a king suite for $85.

Check in was quick and easy. Parking isn't so great. I had to park on the opposite end of the building from my room, so needed to walk the entire length of the hallway from the back to the front to get to my room. One of the two elevators was out of service, the other was in the need of a good cleaning.

The room was large and the best was very comfortable. It was decently clean, although I hate when they reuse laminated signs over and over without at least wiping them down - especially when they are placed on your bed pillow. Mine was regarding linen service and was sticky and gross. Needless to say, I didn't use that pillow.

The bathroom was clean and pretty standard.

I attempted to use the business center's computer to print my boarding pass for the plane, but could not get the printer to work. When I inquired at the desk, they had me come back into the manager's office to use his computer.

Throughout the stay, I was bombarded by signs, stickers (on the toilet paper roll!) and notes that essentially begged for at least an "8 out of 10" rating - and to contact the manager if there were any problems. I wouldn't give it an 8 out of 10, but didn't contact the manager - it would take a lot of work to the place to get an 8, in my opinion.

Otherwise, breakfast was the good for LQ - muffins, bread, bagels, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, waffles, juices, coffee.

Overall, the location was perfect for my short stay, and the hotel was adequate. I would not stay there for any extended period of time if in Orlando longer.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXGirl2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, MN
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

We stayed here one night before a morning flight since it is very close to the airport and within 5 minutes from car rental places near the airport. The staff was great, the hotel was very clean, and the location was great and the price could not have been better. The room was perfect for the 3 of us for one night (2 adults, one 9 year old child), but if we had stayed there longer, I might have felt a little cramped. The beds were very comfortable. For the price, I belive the location would be good for visting the various theme parks....I would say 20 minute drive or so. The free breakfast was standard for most hotel chains and actually surprising that it is offered at these prices. Checkin was breeze and took less than 30 seconds since we were LaQuinta members and had book through the LaQuinta website.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2009

We stayed at this hotel due to an early flight out of MCO. The hotel had a shuttle that departed every 30 minutes, although we parked our own car. Breakfast was provided as well, although we left the hotel before it was set up yet. Staff was nice, wake up call was on time, and the location was very easy to the airport. Not sure what else you can ask for with this type of stay...

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deej696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Address: 7160 N Frontage Rd, Orlando, FL 32812-9011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#160 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orlando Airport North Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing