We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for vacationing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Ranked #173 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Hotel was average, but smoking room smelled like dirty socks. Some bugs, including a cockroach. I would not take family here for vacation. If you do not rent a car, then you'll spend a small fortune on shuttles. No shopping nearby, only restaurants. Business only kind of hotel. Most of the staff was very, very nice and very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

645 - 651 of 929 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed on 5th floor, very smelly almost like someone had been smoking there and it was mask by some sort of deodorizer. Five dog were barking in another room and running in the corridor even chased another guest going to their room. Desk clerk was very unfriendly and the shuttle from the airport was in very poor condition, with the seats falling apart. We had an early flight and assumed we were going to get breakfast at 6 am as per their info online, but were told very rudely that breakfast was at 7am, when ask if we could get something, he said, there would be coffee & muffins there, but there was only coffee NO muffins. I don't expect to be staying or even recommend this hotel to anyone. The price we paid and what we received was truly a disappointing end to our vacation.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Our red-eye flight arrived early and we needed a place to sleep for a few hours before we continued on to our final destination...this hotel got us into a room quickly and easily...during peak springbreak season...kudos to the service and great room!!!! Am a gold member, but have to say they went above & beyond to accomadate us...defnfinitely
will return for a scheduled stay!!! Great service to and from airport included!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank AZSurprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel was very nice. The rooms were small but functional. It was very clean and the housekeepers were very nice. The bathrooms were clean and always stocked with clean towels, etc. It was bright and welcoming and the service from the clerk at check in and check out were very nice. The continental breakfast was great and even offered fresh belgain waffles which was nice. We didnt have time to enjoy the pool but were told it was heated which would have been enjoyable. It's close to the airport and has a decent amount of food options nearby yet not in the center of it all. There were two tolls to get to Disney which were $1 and $1.25 but one can be avoided by taking a side street. The only negetive was that we were on the 5th floor which smelled like cigarette smoke through out the entire hallway on that floor but not in the rooms. Otherwise it was a great hotel to stay in and we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClarisaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The place Is very nice close to the airport and free shuttle. The employees there are very helpful and nice. We had a power outage while we were there and the employees were really working hard to please everyone. Tom was very helpful making sure everyone had what they needed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We check in around 6PM Mon. 3/25 and had assigned room no/smoking. When we went to level our room was on the entire hallway smelled of smoke . In addition in the bathroom was but one small piece of soap, to be used for both hand washing as well as shower. Called desk about single bar of soap and was advise that is standard but could come to desk and get another. Be carful of bargain prices as you may end up uncomfortable !

Room Tip: Many hotels near Orlando airport with shuttle service to airport.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwm511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

As a very frequent customer of La Quinta Inns around the country I have a profile on file with their "Rewards" program. It says that I "prefer non-smoking accommodations." It should say that I insist on non-smoking accommodations. I am 76 and I have never smoked in my entire life, so I am not one of those "militant ex-smokers" -- I am a genuine "militant non-smoker."

The "non-smoking" single King room we were given in this La Quinta must have been very recently converted from a smoking room as it veritably reeked of cigar smoke. Either that or someone had stayed in the room that ignored its non-smoking status. This happens much too frequently and the housekeeping staff and the management do very little, if anything, about it.

We were given another room (double queen), which at our age was not an inconvenience. The rest of the establishment was very nice, friendly staff, good breakfast, etc. but the thing that always stays with you is that initial impression when you walk into the room you are assigned.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando - International Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North

Address: 7160 N Frontage Rd, Orlando, FL 32812-9011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#160 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $83 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orlando Airport North Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing