We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Affordable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Ranked #161 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was at this hotel from Feb.28 - March 3rd. This was the nicest LaQuinta Inn that we've ever stayed at. All the rooms were "interior" rooms unlike other LaQuinta's where you access your room outside like a motel. The hotel was clean and looked like it was just renovated.. new carpets, etc. Our room was very clean and nice.. we had a mini fridge/microwave, desk area, and flat screen TV. The continental breakfast was decent.. we enjoyed hot waffles every morning. (no eggs or meat provided). The staff was very friendly - check in/out was quick and easy. For this location (near airport), this hotel was the most affordable and just as nice as the other big name hotels. Just make sure you select Frontage Rd location - LaQuinta has other locations listed near the airport but this was the nicest one!
My only complaint is where they have the breakfast/seating area. It's directly in front of their entrance automatic doors. When I was there, it was very chilly (30') every morning - the seating area was freezing! Every time those doors opened, a gust of cold wind would come in as everyone was eating breakfast! And people are constantly coming and going since it is near the airport. Maybe they can eventually put up a partition wall to block the outside air? But now since it's warmer in FL, I'm sure no one else will have this issue :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lv2relax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

686 - 692 of 956 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

We always stay at Laquinta when we are going out of town. We enjoy the friendliness of the staff and the comfort of the room. They transport us to the airport and back, with the comfort of leaving our car in their parking lot. We are thankful for this establishment being our home away from home. We also try and stay at other out of town Laquints because of Our Laquinta.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMe003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was close to the airport as we were flying out the next morning. The hotel is very nice and clean. Nothing exceptional about it but for just staying a night before flying out it was fine. The front desk service was excellent. Check in and out was a breeze. We also made one small request and it was handled very well. The room was very clean. One comment would be that it had no chairs or a desk, just beds and dressers. The other comment is that we had a room with two beds for three adults. Unfortunately the beds are doubles and not queens, wish the hotel would update this part. But all in all our stay was fine. A number of restaurants are close by.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunsets4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

After a horrible experience at another La Quinta in Orlando, I decided to take a chance on this one. I'm glad I did. Whilst not the best hotel I've ever stayed at, this was pretty decent for the price, and very close to the airport.
The hotel is older, and quite frankly it could do with a little updating. Despite this, the room was very clean and the staff were nice. Breakfast was a typical complimentary affair with coffee, muffins and waffles. Overall I had a good experience, and would stay again.

Room Tip: Avoid any room close to the elevator, which makes a very loud "pinging" noise every time i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

chose this hotel because it was close to the airport. They also have an airport shuttle.
The room was spacious and clean. Internet good. Pool area was very nice. heated pool and hot tub. Good restaurants with in walking distance. Bus to Orlando mall close by. Fruit, cereals, muffins, waffles and bagels for breakfast. Breakfast area was clean and tidy. Staff very pleasant and helpful. It was our first visit to a La Quinta. Signed up for their rewards card and have booked a stay at another La Quinta in San Diego.
The guy on the desk was very helpful

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bullo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed at La Quinta at the airport overnight 2-28-13 and then stay overnight. It was amazing how quickly the shuttle arrived after we called. The shuttle driver was also manning the desk. He was friendly, helpful and delightful. The decor was beautiful and so was the room. The complimentary breakfast was extensive for a free breakfast.
The woman that took us to the airport in the morning was more than helpful. My mom uses a cane and she made sure she sat in the front so she had a handle to get into the van and had a step stool to get in and out of the van. The van was on time and she made sure we were near the wheelchairs when we got off. Wow! I was truly amazed at the service and whole experience. The only negative was that we didn't receive our wake up call. We were up anyway, so no big deal.

Room Tip: I did hear dogs in the next room, so if you have allergies, I'd make sure you ask for a dog free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Ended up staying here on a whim due to having to spend the night in another part of town. It was a nice enough place to stay. I liked the details in the rooms in terms of the doors to the bathrooms...they had a sort of Southern feel to them. The continental breakfast was decent and the staff was very friendly. Would recommend it

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anguillagirl34711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North

Address: 7160 N Frontage Rd, Orlando, FL 32812-9011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#160 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $99 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orlando Airport North Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing