We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Ranked #189 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We always stay at Laquinta when we are going out of town. We enjoy the friendliness of the staff and the comfort of the room. They transport us to the airport and back, with the comfort of leaving our car in their parking lot. We are thankful for this establishment being our home away from home. We also try and stay at other out of town Laquints because of Our Laquinta.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMe003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    304
    148
    80
    47
See reviews for
311
215
97
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Redington Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was close to the airport as we were flying out the next morning. The hotel is very nice and clean. Nothing exceptional about it but for just staying a night before flying out it was fine. The front desk service was excellent. Check in and out was a breeze. We also made one small request and it was handled very well. The room was very clean. One comment would be that it had no chairs or a desk, just beds and dressers. The other comment is that we had a room with two beds for three adults. Unfortunately the beds are doubles and not queens, wish the hotel would update this part. But all in all our stay was fine. A number of restaurants are close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunsets4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

After a horrible experience at another La Quinta in Orlando, I decided to take a chance on this one. I'm glad I did. Whilst not the best hotel I've ever stayed at, this was pretty decent for the price, and very close to the airport.
The hotel is older, and quite frankly it could do with a little updating. Despite this, the room was very clean and the staff were nice. Breakfast was a typical complimentary affair with coffee, muffins and waffles. Overall I had a good experience, and would stay again.

Room Tip: Avoid any room close to the elevator, which makes a very loud "pinging" noise every time i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sault ste marie
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

chose this hotel because it was close to the airport. They also have an airport shuttle.
The room was spacious and clean. Internet good. Pool area was very nice. heated pool and hot tub. Good restaurants with in walking distance. Bus to Orlando mall close by. Fruit, cereals, muffins, waffles and bagels for breakfast. Breakfast area was clean and tidy. Staff very pleasant and helpful. It was our first visit to a La Quinta. Signed up for their rewards card and have booked a stay at another La Quinta in San Diego.
The guy on the desk was very helpful

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bullo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed at La Quinta at the airport overnight 2-28-13 and then stay overnight. It was amazing how quickly the shuttle arrived after we called. The shuttle driver was also manning the desk. He was friendly, helpful and delightful. The decor was beautiful and so was the room. The complimentary breakfast was extensive for a free breakfast.
The woman that took us to the airport in the morning was more than helpful. My mom uses a cane and she made sure she sat in the front so she had a handle to get into the van and had a step stool to get in and out of the van. The van was on time and she made sure we were near the wheelchairs when we got off. Wow! I was truly amazed at the service and whole experience. The only negative was that we didn't receive our wake up call. We were up anyway, so no big deal.

Room Tip: I did hear dogs in the next room, so if you have allergies, I'd make sure you ask for a dog free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Ended up staying here on a whim due to having to spend the night in another part of town. It was a nice enough place to stay. I liked the details in the rooms in terms of the doors to the bathrooms...they had a sort of Southern feel to them. The continental breakfast was decent and the staff was very friendly. Would recommend it

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anguillagirl34711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Since the Kansas City airport was closed due to a snow storm, I was lucky to be able to stay close to the Orlando airport overnight in a clean, comfortable room with convnient accommodations. Recommend to anyone who wants to keep their cost down yet feel comfortable, safe, and convenient to restaurants, shopping, airport, etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Address: 7160 N Frontage Rd, Orlando, FL 32812-9011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#160 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orlando Airport North Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing