We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Shuttle Service Was Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Ranked #151 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
A La Quinta traveler
Centennial, Colorado, USA
11
Reviewed February 11, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (982)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

724 - 730 of 982 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was typical LQ room with 2 beds, bath, working space. My chargers would only fit the outlets at the desk..not the wall outlets. I started in Room 320. After about 2 hours and 3 transfers to their internet technical group, I was told to take my computer, stand outside Room 305 and see if my computer would work there. It did; so the manager brought me a key to Room 305 and I moved myself to this room where the internet worked. No one answered the technical service line. I didnt have a car and walked across a busy street and on a sidewalk to restaurants although they have an airport shuttle. I was not comfortable walking back because it was dark and not a lot of traffic. I moved to another hotel close by the next day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the internet works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronilynn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We fly out of Orlando on a regular basis, leaving our car in long term parking. Last week during a conversation with a friend we learned that some hotels will allow you to leave your car at their hotel for up to a week at no charge if you spend the night prior to the trip at their property. So this week we were flying out to CO for 10 days and called La Quinta to book a room for the one night stay after they confirmed they offered the stay and park option. When we told them we’d be gone for 10 rather than 7 days they kindly said “no problem, there will be no additional charge.” Arriving at the property we were pleased to see that it was not only recently renovated but the staff had been trained in good customer service. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and nicely appointed. My only complaint was discovering in the morning that a necessary part of the coffee maker was missing. When we told the desk clerk, she apologized and made a note of it. The morning free breakfast was typical. On the plus side they had a good sized seating area, which was well lit and pleasant. The van driver showed up right on time and like the front desk staff, he was friendly and helpful giving us his name and the phone number to call upon our return for the free pick-up service and ride back to our car, which is parked right in front of the hotel. This turned out to be a rewarding experience which we will use again and again, making our pre-flight stop at La Quinta near the airport.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor so we wouldn't have to lug our luggage up and down the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will3642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank spot36
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We recently stayed here one night after a late flight. We had prebooked online and chose it based on other reviews and its proximity to the airport. It met our expectations - it was clean and comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was nice to have especially when travelling with a toddler. We were also pleasantly surprised that the crib we had requested was already waiting for us in the room. We would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very nice motel. Excellent location to Downtown or Airport. Minor problem with hot water one morning, but was managed quickly and restored for the rest of our stay. Food was good and plentiful each day. The area for eating, computers, was large and guests lingered each day to chat and plan their day without feeling compelled to hurry. Price was moderate and resturants were close . A good 3-day stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North

Address: 7160 N Frontage Rd, Orlando, FL 32812-9011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#157 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $100 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orlando Airport North Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing