We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even the refurbished rooms are tired.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Ranked #161 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Have stayed here before but probably won't again. We were in a room that had just been refurbished. The linens were nice although still in 1980's colors; the bed was comfortable. The carpet was new. Nothing had been done to the bathroom. The tub had soap scum stains on the bottom and the grout was moldy. The room's door was dirty - as if coffee had been spilled on it years ago and never wiped up. The air conditioner didn't work well although the wall controls looked new. The walls didn't look clean. It was like they put clean clothes on a dirty body. They would have been far better served to have scrubbed everything down before trying to dress things up.

The staff was extremely friendly- the best part of the experience.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelMaven9867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

845 - 851 of 959 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2011

I have stayed at this chain in other cities and had a good experience. Can't say that about Orlando - the room stank, was gloomy, bath was dirty, property not very pleasant. The people at the hotel were friendly and the shuttle driver was on time and very nice. Wouldn't stay there again. My clothes and everything I had out in the room smelled horrible when I got home.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelley2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

I don't know what hotel the other people that rated this LQ stayed at, but it couldn't have been the Orlando North La Quinta .

My room was designated nonsmoking, but it had clearly been a smoking room in the past (for many years) and they hadn't ripped out the wallpaper/carpet/bedding/curtains, etc... to rid the room of the smell. The smoke combined with the damp of Central Florida knocked you over upon entry into the room - each and every time you came in.

The shower in my room had lots of mold in the grout and though I'm not big into aesthetics, the room was just ugly. It needed some new paint, proper patch jobs and updated bedding. New beds would be nice too, they were very uncomfortable.

Once a day, every day, someone from the local pizza company came and put their menu through the crack in the bottom of the door which felt like a violation of privacy when they did it when I was in the room.

On the plus side, the staff seemed helpful based on my limited interaction with them and the water pressure in the shower was great because they didn't have a low flow shower head.

I don't have really high standards for a hotel. I've stayed at other LQs before - in many places in the country - this was by far the worst LQ I've been at and possibly the worst hotel I've ever stayed in in my life. I would rather sleep in my rental car next time.

Room Tip: Get the best room by staying somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redglamour715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

I chose this hotel based on the reviews already posted and its being situated close to the airport. Stayed a couple of nights enroute to other destination. The hotel facilities are a little "tired". My room was clean, the bed comfortable. The shower didn't work very well. There is internet access but not wifi. The breakfast included in the price was disappointing. The only hot food available, waffles and toast, fresh fruit consisted of sliced oranges and that wasn't available on the second morning. The pool area is functional, pool furniture basic. The pool didn't appear to have been cleaned that day. The staff were helpful but nothing special.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katemilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Our daughter was getting married in the Bahamas and those coming needed a place to stay for the night(s) before the cruise and some for a night after. The staff at the hotel were excellent in their knowledge of the hotel, and if anyone in our group needed anything, all the staff made sure that we were completely satisfied. The pool was warm and clean, the breakfast provided every morning was great, with a wide choice of food and drinks.
We had some extra requests to make the cruise even more enjoyable, and the staff at La Quinta went out of their way to make sure that our entire cruise/wedding experience was the best it could possibly be. This was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pastorbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

We recently stayed at La Quinta mco north before and after a cruise. Booked on hotwire for a great price. The rooms are a nice size with flat screen tvs. Staff is friendly, free shuttle to and from the airport and an adequate breakfast.
The pool and hot tub were well maintained and the pool was heated so we could swim even when it was a little cool outside.
Great location with several restaurants near by.
My only complaint would be the hard wired internet in the rooms. In 2011 there should be wifi throughout the hotel. It was available in the lobby. If they added wifi throughout, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kajah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Stayed here three nights mid-February on a Hotwire reservation. As stated in other reviews the staff here are awesome. The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable. The breakfast is high on starches with no hot items other than self-made waffles. Overall, a pleasant stay.
I would like to mention several little things that I found irritating during my stay. There is no courtesy phone for airport shuttle pick up and I don't have a cell phone. The fitness center had no clean towels but had a container for used "fitness center towels". The pool had no clean towels but had a container for used "pool towels". A wad of used kleenex sat on the floor next to the bed in my room for days - I wasn't about to touch it and, apparently, neither was the housekeeper. Breakfast could use a hot item like biscuits and gravy. Bed sheets were worn thin. As a wise person once said: "Take care of the little things and the big things will take care of themselves."

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
2.7 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North

Address: 7160 N Frontage Rd, Orlando, FL 32812-9011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#157 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $103 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orlando Airport North Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing