We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$173
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$177
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$325
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$702
$458
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveler rating
413
254
152
82
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
254
152
82
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamway centerbob carrking suitecitrus bowlself parkingfree shuttlevalet staffwalk in showershuttle servicepool and hot tubclose to downtownbed was very comfortablethe hotel offerscoffee makerihgshutterscouch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 947 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Fire Alarm went off at 2:30am. This was a HUGE disturbance. HOWEVER, managment has been VERY accomodating and has rewarded the incomvenience with exaclty what I wanted. Building is a little old but, this staff is bending over backwards. Love the view from the room and the decor. Bed very soft. I would stay here again :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iantrottier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

From check-in on, the staff was so helpful and engaged. They helped us with everything we needed. Our plans had changed due to pending storm. I was still packed to go running along the beach. Eve guided me as to where to go and she even stepped outside to point the way and double check there were sidewalks. Great staff!! Of course the decor was updated, rooms comfortable and clean...but the staff is what brought it to 5 stars. From valet, to Melinda at bar and Eve at front desk. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccssvb, Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear MamaBee77,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words, especially about our staff Eve, Melinda, valet team and front desk. We will greatly share this feedback with our team. It was also very nice to read of your wonderful experience and enjoyment with the decor of the rooms and cleanliness. It is pleasant to see that you were able to experience the true Crowne Plaza in downtown Orlando.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Catherine B.
Assistant Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I really liked this "downtown" hotel. I stayed with my fiancee on Memorial day weekend, room 319. You will love the rooms, they are like one room apartments. The bathroom is AWESOME. They have a shutter bus that gives you service on a 3 miles radius, including the amazing downtown. Customer service was great. Very pleaseant place to stay. I will recomend it to anyone, even families.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Spent three days here, drove my own car. VALET Parking in SECURE area is $18 PER NIGHT. The valet staff were friendly, courteous and professional. Tipping them was warranted.
Parking in non-secure area is $15 per night. You DON'T have to pay, you can park out on the street "at your own risk" (see crime link below) with limited or no street parking (see Google map). There is an "empty lot" to the east which was suggested. Would you risk parking your vehicle in an unsecured, somewhat crime ridden area?
Express Check In? that's a laugh. Maybe it was just the staff on check-in day. The staff on the other two days were more accommodating. Supposedly the hotel was recently renovated but it's just window dressing, plain and simple. I talked to people who stayed here years earlier and they said the ambiance was much better and the balcony was not for show.
btw - the granite counter tops in the bathroom are nice but the table is not level, so don't put anything on the counter that might roll off or that you want to keep dry. If counter puddles and wet floors are your thing, your in. The bathroom lacks bath towel bars/racks.
I don't think bars to hang towels and a spirit level for the counter, another chair/bench for sitting in the room is too much to ask. Oh yea, one more thing - the ice machine and vending machine's are located on the second floor AND only on the second floor of a 13 floor hotel.
The CROWNEing Touch to my stay here was the fire alarm that was set off by work being done in the conference room. We (several guests) had to use the stairs from the top floor. It would have been nice if half way down someone had announced over the PA system "go back to your room and YES, you can use the elevator." Someone mentioned the cause of the alarm was not fire but hot water . . . no doubt in my mind, the hot water here will scald you, use caution.
The message from the manager in the room guest book states if you are not happy with your accommodations to contact management for resolution. REALLY? Having spoken to other guest, it appears my situation was not isolated, it was "status quo."
If all this sound good to you perhaps you should consider the hotels condominium, cheaper by the month/year. Just know that there are better places to stay for less money, you don't have to pay for parking and the crime rate isn't as high as it is in this neighborhood.
Crime source - Orange County Sheriff's office - Link http://www.ocso.com/CrimeInformation/tabid/122/Default.aspx

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccssvb, Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Greetings Elias2,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with our valet team. Your compliments have been shared with the team. Please accept our apologies for any other inconveniences you might have experienced while at the hotel; like the fire alarm. It is crucial for the hotel to follow standard fire alarm protocol to make sure we are not sacrificing the safety of our guests. Once the alarm goes off, consequently the elevators are also prompt to stop working. Fortunately, the fire alarm did not pertain to actual fire, but to renovation taking place in our grand ballroom.

Our ice machine is conveniently located on the 2nd floor to accommodate guest from their intimate floors with a quick elevator ride. Considering there are 20 rooms per floor, and each room is only a short distance away from the elevator that will take you directly to access ice and vending services for various needs.

Also, thank you for sharing the crime link above, it was very interesting to us. In fact, we decided to check it out too. Based on the hotel’s address, the location is based on two zones. Zone 1 is ORL14 and zone 2 is ORL42. When the hotel’s address is entered on the same link you provided, it shows in the search results that actually no property crime or robbery cases have been reported in the zones above. The link is something that can be beneficial for other travelers when shopping around for locations for future travels within Central Florida.

Once again, your feedback is valuable to us and we take everything into consideration as we continually improve our services.

Kind Regards,
Catherine B.
Assistant Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We spent the night there so we could attend the Paul McCartney concert and Crowne Plaza had a shuttle service to the concert. The room was very nice and the staff all wished us a good time at the concert (we were wearing Beatle gear). Even though we got out of the show 20 minutes after the shuttle service ended, they sent a shuttle to pick us up. This was the Sunday night show and the lounge was open until 2 that night instead of closing at 11:00 so all the McCartney fans could unwind and show off concert videos & pictures.
This was our second stay at a Crowne Plaza hotel, the other in Fort Myers, FL., and both facilities are staffed by courteous and helpful people who will go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. Would definitely choose Crowne Plaza as my first choice for our next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccssvb, Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Greetings Glen D.

Thank you for taking your time to share the kind words on the nice rooms and staff. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for giving us your positive feedback! Our complimentary shuttle service is certainly a popular amenity for our guests. Our shuttle service team work very hard to accommodate our visitors attending events at the Amway center, so we are glad to be able to accommodate you after the concert. I hope you enjoyed it! We welcome you to contact the hotel on your next trip back to downtown Orlando and we will be happy to assist with any arrangements you need.

Warm Regards
Catherine B.
Assistant Director of Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews