We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Overall Hotel Experience in Decades. Really.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown
Ranked #11 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Overall Hotel Experience in Decades. Really.”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

There was literally not one soul who worked for this hotel that was not helpful, efficient,and kind. We ordered some extra blankets and as they arrived at our door, minutes later, the phone rang to see if we'd gotten them and was everything else okay. How often has THAT happened?? The little restaurant, where we ate the first night after so much travel, was totally a surprise. A small but very fresh and original menu or salads and sandwiches. It looks new, the whole place. It was cozy, very clean, and I'd go back in a minute.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    149
    45
    11
    8
See reviews for
130
83
35
244
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Commack, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Our late arrival was not a problem as our confirmation assured a room and as requested. Check in was hassle free and we were met with a smile and had all our questions answered. The staff was available to help in every way possible. The room was clean, comfortable and laid out perfectly. The location is close to the Downtown hub with bars and restaurants and "Little Asia". Excellent restaurants were a quick drive in either direction depending on your likes. The food was outstanding! This hotel is an excellent choice if your travels take you to Downtown Orlando.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We were in Orlando for a conference and the Courtyard was on the list of recommended hotels. The hotel was located downtown, which was convenient for us. The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed having the Bistro café downstairs for a quick breakfast, water and soda or snacks. We were so busy we did not have a chance to use the gym or the pool. The bed was comfortable, but we didn't sleep well, due to being 'wound-up' from all the day's activities. We would stay here again. We had a little difficulty with the A/C unit, but overall, it was great!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Staff was outstanding and the location (far away from all the Mickey and Minnie stuff) was exactly what we needed!

The room was HUGE and absolutely beautiful. needless to say the sleep was outstanding!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Hello Tom B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about the stay you had with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you received excellent service. We hope that you will be back to stay with us again. Our front desk staff is available 24 hours to assist you with making a future reservation.
Thank you for your time and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is one of the few downtown Orlando hotels. If you are here on business and looking to stay away from all the "attractions" this is the place. The trade off is not being around (walking) to alot of chain type restaurants - which are a short drive. This courtyard has been updated to the new style - with the bistro in the lobby and plenty of meeting area. Again not bad, a little pricey, but it is in the business area, not the family fun area of Orlando. There is a chain convenience mart across the parking lot, for gas and snacks.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side of the hotel are on a busy road, choose left side if you need more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Hello Robert D,
We really do appreciate you sharing the experience you had at our hotel. It sounds as if you were able to enjoy the Courtyards new Bistro concept. It has become very popular with Marriott travelers.
Thank you for choosing Marriott and the Courtyard brand. We hope that your future travels will bring you back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My husband and I had to stay in Orlando to convalese for 2 days and cannot say enough about the service we received at this hotel. The entire staff went out of their way to make us comfortable with the small things.....ice, extra towels, extra glasses, etc. The Bistro staff was especially a pleasure, so cheerful & accomodating. Roberto accomodated our unique diet requests without any hesitation. We felt very well cared for and made our experience way less painful! Thank you to all the staff that shows up at work everyday and takes care of us when we cannot be at home!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hello JoAnne C,
It is extremely pleasing to hear that you were impressed with our hotel and the service that you received. We will make sure that Roberto and the rest of the hotel team is aware of your appreciation for their service. We hope that you will be back to stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very nice, clean hotel; VERY friendly staff at all times. Needed a roll out bed for child, and was not charged. Was charged 15/day to park even though they have a huge outdoor parking lot. Was not made aware when booked this. Very nice ala'carte breakfast/lunch...warmed or heated? not sure if they are a made to order kitchen. But, tastey choices...pricey! Also, nice little Starbucks in the lobby that joins to this food bar. Heated outdoor pool and nice/large sitting area to read outside. Right beside a huge 7-Eleven if u need/forget anything. Only one issue was one queen bed was very sunken in middle (the 2 did not sleep well on it)...needed replaced. The other felt awesome! Loved the décor/color of rooms and entry/eating area...very nicely done!

Room Tip: we booked thru out Marriott rewards card.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kab O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hello Kab O,
Thank you for leaving your comments about our hotel and your stay. We always appreciate any feedback that we receive from our guests. It looks as if you had a great stay and was able to enjoy our The Bistro and Starbucks Coffee. We do apologize for any issues you experienced with your bed. We are currently finishing the last phase of our renovations, and bed replacements are in the plan for mid 2014. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to stay with us again. Thank you for choosing Marriott and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,611 reviews
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown
Address: 730 North Magnolia Avenue, Orlando, FL 32803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Orlando
#69 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#70 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown is a top choice among Downtown Orlando, Florida hotels. We invite travelers to stay with us and experience a perfect blend of comfort, service, and convenience. Our accommodations are relaxing and spacious, offering free Wi-Fi, plush bedding, and Smart TVs with Netflix and YouTube access. Public spaces in our hotel are equally enjoyable and restful, and they include The Bistro restaurant and a heated outdoor pool. Stay at Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown for pleasure, work, or to host your next business meeting. Our hotel is ideally located in Downtown Orlando, with all of the area's top attractions - including shopping boutiques and Thornton Park - just moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
Orlando Courtyard
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing