We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location for Downtown Events”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown
Ranked #13 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
LAKE WORTH
Level Contributor
160 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Location for Downtown Events”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Marriott delivers a consitently good room, and this Courtyard is no exception. We stayed here to attend a Zac Brown concert at the Amway Center. Some of the surrounding area is a bit sketchy, but it is being redeveloped. About a 30 minute walk to Amway. Once you get a few blocks away from the hotel, the downtown scene kicks in. Lots of bars and restaurants. The concert was held on Oct 27th, which happened to coincide with a downtown Halloween celebration. The area was vibrant!

Room Tip: We had a 6th floor room that was quiet. Expect to pay $10 for parking. I rate service as "ave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for choosing Marriott and the Courtyard brand. It is so exciting to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at our property.
We hope that whenever you return to Orlando you will stay with us again. There is someone available at our front desk 24 hours a day to assist you with reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    147
    45
    11
    8
See reviews for
125
80
34
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Excellent staff service. very good location not by highway but easy to get on and off . reasonable price. right now it's under renovation but it is hard to tell. Like the lobby. Excellent breakfast service. Easy access to downtown and to highway .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeysRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München, Deutschland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel is located downtown Orlando. If you are looking for a hotel near the Theme Parks (Universal, Disney...) I can´t recommend this hotel in general but we had a car and so it was no problem for us. Just a 15 minute drive to the Theme Park area.

Orlando downtown is not really interesting to see in a sightseeing point of view, but we visited two outlet centers (Premium Outlet) which were pretty cool.

The breakfast was included and it was just awesome.
Parking fee was not included.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lohr84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben Wheeler, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel is under renovation, but you wouldn’t know it. The place is so clean and friendly. This is building up the GREATEST PEOPLE work there. I cant remember the last time I enjoyed staying away from home this much. I will recommend this wonderful hotel to anyone who will listen to me. It didn’t matter what time of day or night the staff made me feel like I was the only person staying there.
Five Stars by this one for sure
...

Carl

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chajek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Couldn't have been happier with our decision to stay here. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Very nice new lobby, bar, bistro, and multiple seating areas. And while the renovated rooms were not quite ready, we couldn't figure out why they even needed it. In ours, the carpet looked brand new, great bed and linens, good size room and shower, peacefully quiet. We travel from the Tampa area to dine in Winter Park's super restaurants periodically and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback regarding your recent stay. It is great to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and that our staff and property where able to exceed your expectations.

We hope that you do have the time to visit us again once our renovations are complete. I am sure you will love our upgraded rooms and new amenities. Please contact our front desk at any time to make reservations. There is someone available 7 days a week, 24 hours a day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel is in the downtown business district. They are undergoing renovations but we were not disturbed by the work in any way. The hotel is immaculate, the staff is friendly and the food at The Bistro is very good. There are three computers in the living section, a large screen tv in the sitting area, a bar, and a library. There are two different free newspapers available. The pool is clean and the pool sitting areas outside of the pool fencing are clean and comfortable. The only problem for me was the sound of the trains going by about a block away. When they sound the horn it is pretty loud. There is a $10 per day fee to park as this is in the business district. Overall, it was a good value and we would stay here again. The entrance to get onto I-4 is convenient and just around the block. The Bistro staff, housekeeping staff, and desk staff are friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies may be smaller than rooms without balconies. Rooms facing the front of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2TravelFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown. We are pleased to hear that our staff and hotel was able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. It looks as if you where able to enjoy the Bistro and all of the upgrades to the New Courtyard Lobby. We hope you have the time to visit us again once we have completed the room renovations. I am sure you will enjoy the new room just as much as you enjoyed the Bistro and New Lobby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Our daughter, an Orlando resident, was married in Orlando in September, and this was the hotel we selected for our out-of-town guests. The price was very good for a clean, comfortable, up-to-date facility.
Our room was very clean, very comfortable, and quiet. The mattress & pillows were very comfortable. There was plenty of space to hang and store our wedding clothing. The furniture in the room was also clean. It was possible to set the air conditioner/fan to run all night, to provide white noise. Our room did not have a refrigerator or a microwave.
The hotel waived the $10/night parking fee for wedding guests, but this is normally part of the cost of staying here.
This hotel offers a very nice breakfast, but it is extra......not included in the room charge.
The front desk personnel were very, very welcoming and helpful. The men working the front desk were all most excellent.
The housekeeping personnel were very friendly when met in the halls, but were very unobtrusive. They were able to get in and out efficiently, when they noticed we were out of our rooms for however long.
We wedding-party-people had a delightful "get-together" in the breakfast/bar area Friday night, after the rehearsal dinner. The female bartender was quite good.
However, this same woman must have hit menopause the next day. We returned to the hotel about 11 p.m. on Saturday night, after marrying off my only daughter, and cleaning up the reception hall. I was dog-tired, and looking forward to unwinding with my beloved relatives after this once-in-a-lifetime event. The bartender told us the bar was closed (11 p.m. on a Saturday? Are you serious?) and told us we could probably find some wine in the supply store. Indeed, there were 2 half-bottles of Merlot for our group to share. And this female bartender was all over the man at the front desk to make sure he charged us sufficiently for that wine. I found this particular experience to be quite inhospitable.
Other than that Saturday night occurrence, our stay was very comfortable, and this would be one hotel I'd recommend in the downtown Orlando area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilma608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We are thrilled to hear that overall you had a most enjoyable stay while here at our Hotel. Our Service Professionals take pride in their work and making sure the Guest are well taken care of . I will make sure to share your kind words with them.

Thank you also for provinding the feedback on your experience you had with our bar on your second night. Without your feedback we would not be able to take corrective action so another guest does not have the same experience.

We hope that you are able to visit us again. There is someone here 24 hours, 7 days a week to make a reservation for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown
Address: 730 North Magnolia Avenue, Orlando, FL 32803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Orlando
#69 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#70 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown is a top choice among Downtown Orlando, Florida hotels. We invite travelers to stay with us and experience a perfect blend of comfort, service, and convenience. Our accommodations are relaxing and spacious, offering free Wi-Fi, plush bedding, and Smart TVs with Netflix and YouTube access. Public spaces in our hotel are equally enjoyable and restful, and they include The Bistro restaurant and a heated outdoor pool. Stay at Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown for pleasure, work, or to host your next business meeting. Our hotel is ideally located in Downtown Orlando, with all of the area's top attractions - including shopping boutiques and Thornton Park - just moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Orlando Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing