We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
Ranked #235 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Good basic clean hotel with free wi-fi. A bit disappointed there was no free continental breakfast but there was a paid restaurant on the main floor with a reasonable menu and prices. Waiter was nice enough to make me a shake (it wasn't on their menu) but it took a long time to deliver it (I was already finished my meal when it arrived). Larger-than-average fitness room with lots of free weights. Directions from the highway were a bit tough. Overall, a nice hotel with nothing special to recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marj P, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Bruce G.

Thank you for your excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Maitland, Florida. We appreciate you staying with us. Thank you for joining us in the Bistro, and I apologize that getting your shake took additional service time. We will discuss this opportunity in our leadership meeting. We hope that you will consider us first when your travels bring you to the North Orlando area. Have a wonderful remainder of 2013 and a teriffic 2014.

Marj Patterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 183 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Since we are Marriott platinum, we expected some type of upgrade, like a balcony or better,none of which was offered . Nor were we even acknowledged as loyal Marriott patrons. Hotel is fine. There is a refrigerator and coffee pot in room. Room is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marj P, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Sheila,

Thank for for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Maitland, FL. As a Platinum Marriott Rewards Member you are a valuable asset to all Marriott Hotels. I apologize that we did not recognize your platinum status at check-in. Also, I am sorry that we did not offer you an upgrade. We are using your valuable feedback regarding your experience at our hotel in our weekly front desk training session. When travel brings you back to the North Orlando area please choose our Courtyard in Maitland. Please contact me if I can be of assistance in anyway.

Marj Patterson
General Manager
cy.mcoll.gm@mrriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed here overnight for a local conference and was highly impressed. The new style and decor were very welcoming. The rooms were clean and well prepared for arrival. The bed was absolutely comfortable and I slept very well. Even the in-room coffee was good (which is rare). The only exceptions to this were: no free coffee in the lobby - I had gotten used to this elsewhere; and the breakfast was menu ordered instead of buffet style. Not any drawbacks though whatsoever. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marj P, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Mr. and/or Ms. Radrev,

Thank you for staying with us at the Maitland Courtyard. We appreciate the positive feedback that you shared with us. It is wonderful when our guests recognize the new style and decor that Courtyard has transitioned into. With the re-design of Courtyard, the complimentary lobby coffee and the buffet style breakfast have been replaced with our exciting Bistro concept. When travel brings you back to North Orlando, please stay with us at the Maitland Courtyard and experience the Bistro.

Marj Patterson
General Manager
cy.mcoll.gm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a reasonably priced business hotel nestled in between a labyrinth of office parks. I loved that is was very quiet . . . good sleep! The facilities are fine, but nothing special. They have a small pool and small workout area, but at least the treadmills were newer and worked well. My only issue was that the room had a bit of a musty smell and you can only open your window a few inches so it's impossible to air out the room. If you do stay, try Sam Snead's tavern across the street . . . the food was excellent there!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBarker34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marj P, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Mr. Barker,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with me regarding your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott, Maitland, Florida. I am happy that you were able to sleep well and maintain your normal work-out routine while you were our guest. I apologize that you experienced an unpleasant smell in your room. We take your feedback very serious. Our engineering team inspected your room, they were able to find the source of the odor, and have corrected the issue. When travel brings you back to the North Orlando area, we would love to have you stay with us. We can transport you over to Sam Snead's so that you can enjoy a nice dinner there.

Marj Patterson
General Manager
cy.mcoll.gm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Good quality business hotel. Good Marriott service, nice marketplace serving food and spirits. However, the hotel is surrounded by business parks and is a little hard to find. The area is definitely not a resort or vacation type setting. If you are traveling for business and need to be in this area its a good choice. But i wouldnt choose this place as a base for vacation travel to Orlandos attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dean a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marj P, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Dean,

Thank you for the positive comments that you shared after staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott, Maitland, Florida. As you stated our location is geared toward the business traveler conducting business in the North Orlando Corporate Corridor. Our number one goal is to deliver excellent guest service. We appreciate you recognizing our staff for providing good service. Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope that you will choose our Maitland Courtyard the next time your business travel brings you to North Orlando.

Marj Patterson
General Manager
cy.mcoll.gm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were pleased with this hotel as we stayed here on our way to LegoLand. This hotel has standard Courtyard amenities. The pool/hot-tub was nice. The only real negative is that the hotel is located in a very busy business area which made for heavy traffic when trying to leave or come into the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayDave44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marj P, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Jay and Dave,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Maitland, FL. We are glad that you enjoyed our pool and spa while staying with us. As you mentioned, we are in the heart of the North Orlando Business District which creates a good deal of traffic during peak business time in the morning and evening. The next time that you stay with us, we invite you to sleep in and enjoy breakfast in our Bistro before getting on the road. We look forward to seeing you in the near future at the Maitland Courtyard by Marriott.

Marj Patterson
General Manager
cy.mcoll.gm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very helpful staff when I called to make a reservation. Upon our arrival the desk clerk was very friendly and seemed as though he really enjoyed his work. He gave us a choice of room locations. Quiet, comfortable, clean and convenient location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marj P, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Sylvia,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard by Marriott, Maitland, Florida. Our number one priority is to deliver excellent guest service. During our staff meeting, I shared your comments with our hotel team, and they were thrilled to hear about the great experience you had prior to your arrival and during your stay. We appreciate you staying with us and would like to have you back as our guest anytime travel brings you to the North Orlando area.

Marj Patterson
General Manager
cy.mcoll.gm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1760 Pembrook Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland

Address: 1750 Pembrook Dr, Orlando, FL 32810-6309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $121 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs / Maitland Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Orlando Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing