We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
Ranked #220 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
PuertoRico
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Big and clean rooms”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We enjoyed our stay. Clean and beautiful rooms . Very spacious rooms and bathrooms.
I will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fournierSanJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    69
    33
    13
    2
See reviews for
47
23
13
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springbrook Township
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

What an enjoyable stay we had at this Courtyard Hotel. The room was very spacious, the beds were comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Would stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Tell them Harold from HaroldSays referred you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaroldSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Beautiful rooms, very clean. Staff very nice and helpful. Have stayed here 4 times in the past year traveling to disney. will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southbound T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

If you look at a map of hotels in this area, and you wish to reserve a room in these parts, make your reservation here. This place is clean, friendly, relatively quiet, has a good breakfast, and is worth the awkward entry off of Maitland Blvd.

Across from Maitland Blvd. there's Sam Snead's and Subway for dining and the RDV Sportsplex for a premuim workout. If you prefer to walk, then Wendy's and Chick-Fil-A for food, a 7/11 for gas and convenience, and an automated car wash.

When driving to this location, take a good look at your overhead map and make sure you notice the details. I prefer Maitland Summit to Summit Tower just to avoid the potential confusion with Keller and Pembroke. I'd only use Keller -- to get to -- the Courtyard.

In my opinion, the Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland is the best value in the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 34Meeechigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY_Orl_Maitland_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Dear 34Meeechigan,

Thank you for taking time to leave a comment regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott ~ Orlando/Altamonte Springs/Maitland. We pride ourselves on exceeding our guest’s expectations and I am glad that we were able to achieve that goal during your recent trip.

As well, I want to let you know that your kind feedback will be passed on to the entire staff, which make this hotel clean and friendly! If there is anything I can do for you please do not hesitate to contact me using the information below.

Thank You,
JJ Tabone
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott ~ Orlando/Maitland/Altamonte Springs
JJ.Tabone@Marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

I stayed here for several days in June on business, and I wasn't too impressed. The positives: The service was exceptional. The staff was super friendly and very accomodating. Also, the breakfast was not too shabby. The negatives: It is definitely far away from anything remotely interesting, in my opinion. And, it's at least a $50 cab ride from the airport, so if you need to get around, definitely get a car. The dining options are also pretty limited nearby. And as for the room... I could never get the temperature right. It was either too muggy, or way too cold. While it was a decent hotel, I'm not too sure that I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uncgrad98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY_Orl_Maitland_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Dear uncgrad98,

First, I would like to thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott in Orlando/Maitland. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a comment regarding your hotel stay!

As well, I would like to thank you for the kind comments regarding our customer service. At the Courtyard by Marriott we strive to achieve excellent customer service. I am glad we were able to meet and exceed your expectations during your recent stay. I assure you I will be passing on your praise at our next staff meeting.

Furthermore, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience with the in room temperature. My chief engineer and I have replaced that unit in an effort to prevent this problem from happening in the future.

Lastly, It would be my pleasure to have you come back to the hotel next time you are in the area. If you ever have hotel needs in Orlando/Maitland, please do not hesitate to call or email me so that I may be of service. If there is anything I can do for you or if you would like to discuss your stay further I can be reached using one of the below contact methods.

Thank You,

JJ Tabone
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott ~ Orlando/Maitland/Altamonte Springs
Phone: (407) 659-9100
Email: JJ.Tabone@Marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Off the beaten path of Orlando, but if you are not in town for the parks and even if you are, but want to see the real Orlando, this is your hotel. In the back of an office complex, the area is safe and actually has several dinning options near by. Plus many of them, are open late. Parking is free, well lit and convenient and the hotel is modern and clean. The staff is always friendly and I have stayed here a dozen times and I have never had a problem. So if your in Orlando for a couple days or longer and you do not wish or need to stay with Mickey, this hotel is a nice option.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerrythetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, FL
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

This hotel is clean and pleasant. The only downside is that you must drive somewhere for dinner. There is no restaurant within walking distance and the hotel does not serve lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usbrowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1760 Pembrook Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland

Property: Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
Address: 1750 Pembrook Dr, Orlando, FL 32810-6309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs / Maitland Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Orlando Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing