We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Airport Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #145 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Holland, Pa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect Airport Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

Stayed at the SpringHill Suites for just one night since we came to Orlando the night before our cruise out of Port Canaveral. Airport shuttle arrived within 10 minutes as promised after our call. After a short drive by our friendly driver to the hotel we were offered a ride to any local restaurant to grab a bite as a courtesy (nice touch). The hotel was extremely clean and felt very new. The King size room was very large with a separate sitting area. The bathroom shower was all marble and huge. The bed felt like it was just unwrapped with clean crisp linens and comfy pillows, we slept wonderfully. Plenty of restaurants only a short safe walk away. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and tasty, served in a clean area with plenty of seating. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The price was very affordable for what you get and comparing it to other airport hotels. This hotel should be a model for all other Marriott brands. We will stay here again. Great job SpringHill.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmax48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    163
    31
    6
    6
See reviews for
156
76
15
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

In November we will have our 3rd meeting @ this Springhill Suites. Everything from working w/Natasha in Group Sales to the Front Desk, Housekeeping, the breakfast room staff, the housemen are all so pleasant which makes hosting a meeting at this hotel one of our favorites. The hotel is well appointed with very good meeting facilities. More importantly though is the staff. One returns to a hotel because of how they are treated. You can get hotels by the airport for less but you can't buy a good experience. It is earned. Breakfast included in room rate.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1hyplady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
130 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

If you want to be near the airport, I recommend this hotel! Nice location within a few miles of MCO. We stayed here overnight for an early flight out in the morning. The hotel is new and in great condition. The suites are nice with a small seating area and nice comfortable bedroom. I really liked the lights directly over the headboard; they were controlled by a switch close by--great for reading! Small sink but nice shelves around it. We had a view of a small lake and the outdoor pool from our window. Breakfast was good with a few hot items along with the usual fare. I hope to stay here again when we fly in and out of Orlando.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

I overnighted here, arriving very late at night because of a delayed flight. Despite the late hour the complimentary airport shuttle arrived promptly, which was a harbinger of the excellent service I subsequently received.

My room was spotless and spacious. The large flat screen tv swivelled so that it was easily visible from both the bed and sitting areas. The only puzzling thing was the surprisingly small number of channels available. Although I was situated next to the elevators, my room was exceptionally quiet. In the morning I discovered that I had a very pleasant view of a large pond shared by 2 or 3 adjacent hotels.

Breakfast was available in a cheerfully sunny room. The staff there was very friendly and helpful even though I arrived just a few minutes before the 10 AM closing time, and the complimentary breakfast offerings were among the most generously varied I have found in any hotel, including scrambled eggs and turkey sausages.

I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank No.1 Arrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2010

My husband I stayed at the Springhill Suites for pre and post cruise. The hotel is very close to MCO. We rented a car from Budget and the hotel offered free parking. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was good. The hotel has a business centre with 2 computers and free Internet access. In the mornings, the sound of planes overhead can be heard but we were up early so it didn't disturb us. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2010

My husband and I stayed here three nights while visiting family. It was a perfect location for us because it was not only near the airport, but also close enough to the people we were visiting. It was easy to jump on several of the expressways and be where ever we needed to be rather quickly. Housekeeping was excellent, the room was as expected, parking was free as was internet access. It was a nice sized room for our stay and a nice place to come back to at night. We had no complaints at all. We took advantage of the free breakfast in the morning and it was very good and well stocked.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcalbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2010

The free hotel shuttle was quick to pick us up even though it was 1am. The gentleman at the front desk was friendly and efficient. The suite was large with good beds. It was clean but there was a little dust around the edges. The breakfast was well prepared and ample. It was an easy walk to the Hertz at the Airport Marriott (the desk clerk offered to get the shuttle for us but we chose to walk).

The only faults were that the window mount airconditioner was a little noisy and you did hear some airplane noise in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GetawayGangAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
#190 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 5828 Hazeltine National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Green Hotel in Orlando
#88 Business Hotel in Orlando
#114 Family Hotel in Orlando
#132 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing