We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely and convenient but could be better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #144 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely and convenient but could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

As other reviewers have stated, this hotel is well-priced, convenient, nicely appointed. It is a standard SpringHill property with two main rooms and a nice flat-screen tv that swivels between the living room and bedroom areas. PAUSE This is one area of my concern: the HDTV receives only a standard signal and every single tv station has a wide aspect ratio. Even the HBO signal is completely not enjoyable as the image is stretched and awful. The remote does NOT allow the guest to change the aspect ratio. The offering is also very limited. No HGTV, no Food Network, no Bravo. As a business traveler, this is concerning.

Another concern is the ridiculously small sink in the dressing area: how is it possible to wash one's hands and face and not splash in the CARPETED area? The sink is the size found an airplane lavatory, kid you not. It is really upsetting to think about the hundreds of guests who have been in this room, splashing water on the carpet. Mold, germs, ick.

Great service, very nice lighting and power options in the room. Very clean. Good towels and pillows.

Not terrible but could be so much better.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shopgirlblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear shopgirlblonde,
Thank you for choosing our property for your recent visit to Orlando. I am sorry to hear about your dissappointment concerning television channels we do not carry. I do apologize for us not having the channels you enjoy watching as the channels we have is part of the package that we have purchased through our cable provider. I can assure you that we take proper cleaning procedures to ensure we do not have a mildew problem with the sink over the carpeted area along with any other area in our guest rooms. We have a carpet cleaning service that cleans all of our carpeted public areas and guest rooms on a scheduled basis. Our goal is not only to deliver excellent service to our valued guests but to also deliver an excellent product to our valued guests. I am glad that you enjoyed our guest rooms, towels, pillows and service from our staff. I hope you will stay with us during your next visit to Orlando. I appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback on your recent stay with us.
Take Care,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    163
    30
    6
    6
See reviews for
154
76
15
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

This Springhill is fairly typical of the line and well run. It was clean with fresh breakfast and spacious rooms. For a Marriott rewards member on vacation its a good find because its one of the few above average places that are in the 4 or lower rewards categories. Having an airport shuttle can be rather convenient as well.
This is one of the older ones - before they started the whole 'blue' look with the rectangular rooms. The basic model is good though - spacious room segmented into bedroom area and living area. The living area has a sofa bed, fridge, and microwave. That's pretty good for families although to be clear they are NOT separate rooms.
We stayed here for 2 nights for the first part of an Orlando trip. Being at the airport it made for a good spot to check in after an arrival at night. The location was good as we were doing Kennedy (East of Orlando) and Legoland (Southwest of Orlando) for those first 2 days.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear uttrekr,
Thank you for choosing our property for your recent visit to Central Florida. My team works very hard to delivery great service and a clean hotel. Our property is 6 years old now but will undergo a renovation towards the end of this year. We want the property to look modern and fresh. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks for the feedback and thanks again for staying.
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the night before a cruise out of Port Canaveral. We got in late and left quite early, but the staff members were courteous and the rooms were nice.

The free airport shuttle was nice, even though you usually had to wait 20 minutes or so. Breakfast was ok. I guess about what you would expect. We would stay again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joncall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Joncall,
Thank you for staying the night before your cruise. I'm glad you enjoyed the quick stay and hope that you consider us the next time you are in Orlando. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Thank you,
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Virginia
Level Contributor
372 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

SpringHill Suites is true to their model, a nice larger room broken into two living areas. Rooms are spacious and quiet. Also, a good breakfast each AM. Friendly staff and they have prompt pickup for the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 414Bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear 414Bookworm,
Thank you for staying with us recently. I glad to know you enjoyed the room layout and the breakfast. I'm also very glad you received good service from our team. Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. VA
Level Contributor
520 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Arriving late into Orlando, decided to stay at the airport, and then head out the next morning.. The SpringHill Suites at the Orlando Airport was very nice! The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable. I'd highly recommend it!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mlowder500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear mlowder500,
Thank you for your recent stay. Thank you for letting us know about your experience with the cleanliness and service. We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed overnight before an early AM flight. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The facility was immaculate and the rooms nicely designed. As we live a little over an hour from the airport we usually stay over in the area only for early departing or late arriving flights, we are not staying over a longer period. Prices have sharply risen as of late and we have not stayed as often for our needs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear boonas,
Thank you for choosing our property when staying over for an early flight. I'm happy that the staff conitnues to give great service.
Thank you,
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellsport, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We called for reservations from the airport terminal, had pickup arranged, and were treated like royalty during our stay. Accommodations were excellent and so we're the prices for our stay. Staff was very accommodating and will stay again on our next visit!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank csteffes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear csteffes,
I'm very glad to know that you were treated very well during your stay. Thanks for the positive feedback and we hope to see you soon.
Thank you,
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
#197 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 5828 Hazeltine National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Green Hotel in Orlando
#88 Business Hotel in Orlando
#114 Family Hotel in Orlando
#132 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing