We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get any better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #163 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed at the Springhill Suites at the Orlando airport and was overwhelmed by the quality of the room, staff and the experience. It just doesn't get any better than this at an airport. Checked in around 4:00 PM. Kim at the front desk was very helpful when I explained I needed the shuttle to take my wife to the airport for her flight to Brazil. Called back after my wife went through security and the shuttle came in 5 minutes. Stopped at the Market Place for a Dr. Pepper and went to the room and relaxed. The room was the best I have ever seen at a Springhill Suites, in fact, it's one of the best rooms (suite) that I have ever seen, even in much more expensive properties.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankS5157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Frank S,
I'm glad we could exceed your expectations while staying with us. Service is something my team is very focused on. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you,
Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 446 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

As a business traveler I've stayed near the airport countless times. This was the first I've done an airport stay with my extended family, and since we're 4 adults and an infant we needed something bigger hence why we chose the Springhill part of the Marriott chain. Overall, it is what I would expect from Marriott business-catering property. Clean, not that spacious considering it's a suite, but it was enough for us to get in all our many suitcases and a little room to walk. The beds were reasonably comfortable, though pillows were lumpy. The pack n play crib was clean and with a decent flannel sheet--that's appreciated considering that they probably don't get quite as much family traffic as business. What really stood out about this property was their breakfast. TONS of stuff for breakfast and good, too. Waffles, sausage, eggs (which were tasty!), yogurt, cereal, oatmeal with all the fixings, fresh fruit, toast and bagels and all the drinks you could need. I was truly surprised at how high quality the breakfast and as such would recommend this to anyone needing to stay near the airport in MCO/Orlando. Plus, a free shuttle to the airport which you can book a reservation for (a perk, considering i've been left at the hotel when a shuttle filled up before).

Room Tip: there is no "good view room", so you probably can't go wrong here. No airport noise th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahologirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear mahologirl,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback as we use it as part of our ongoing training with the associates. I have addressed the lumpy pillow issue with our housekeeping department and ended up replacing several pillows in the building. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Thank you,
Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Typical Springhill Suites, which to meet just feel more upscale than what one would expect from this type of hotel. It's located close to the airport and there are plenty of chain-restaurant eating options within walking distance. The bed was comfy and the suite was a good size. I loved the bathroom, which only had a walk-in shower.

The wifi was indeed unreliable, and I could not seem to keep a signal. I opted to used the wired connection, though, and that worked fine.

The breakfast was okay, but yes the eggs and turkey sausage patties were terrible.

Shuttle driver arrived about 10 minutes late, and then we stopped at three other properties before heading to the airport. On-time shuttles should be a given at an airport location.

The fitness center was really nice and well-equipped, with a view of a manmade lake and fountain.

Overall a pretty nice property for a quick stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobetrotterIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear GlobetrotterIL,
Thank you for your recent stay. We are working on improving our wifi and should be upgraded very soon. We are also working to improve both the breakfast selections and reliability of our airport transportation. We hope to see you again and have your try the new wifi and breakfast.
Thank you,
Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

up most of the night with a noisy AC unit that could not keep the room cool as it had a block of ice on it. The wifi did not work well at all. Bed was OK. Room size is good, just average property.
Shuttle is very convienent.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was loud and the ac unit was clicking all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Ron M,
I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience with our property. We are in the middle of upgrading our WiFi here at the property. Once this is complete our connection and speed issues should be resolved. I've also addressed the A/C issue with both the Housekeeping department and Maintenance Department. Everything breaks eventually but we should have caught that and fixed it prior to you or any of our guests check into the room. Thank you for your feedback as we use it to help improve our service here at the Springhill Suites.
Thank you,
Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed there for 1night because we were flying out very early in the morning. Front desk service was great and very polite. Rooms seamed like they got renovated just recently because the carpet smelled very new and the furniture was very clean. Price was very reasonably. Will definitely stay there again. Did not use any of the facilities the hotel had to offer. Will deafanitly stay there again.

Room Tip: Great hotel for the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear tazz-man007,
Thanks for the kind words about the team and hotel. Give us a call when you are ready to come back to Orlando and hopefully you will be able to try the other facilities on your next trip.
Thank you,
Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel was excellent. It was very clean and the staff were welcoming. However, there was one major issue. Their wireless Internet doesn't work. Period. Thus, I would not recommend it for a business traveler.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOTHEROFTRAVLERSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear MOTHEROFTRAVEL,
Thank you for your recent stay. We are currently working with our internet provide to fix the issues of slow or lack of connection. We upgraded our lines to fiber last year. Our connection speed is much better than what it used to be, but it needs to be faster. We are resolving the issue and we look forward to seeing you here soon.
Thank you,
Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is probably one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The lobby is large, modern and clean. The staffs are very friendly. The room is clean, spacious, beds are large and comfortable. The complementary breakfast is of good quality with hot and cold items. We checked in around 10 am and had not eaten yet. The breakfast was still being served, so we had a hearty one. We absolutely love this place. It is only 2 miles from airport, but did not hear any plane noise. It is also quite close to major tourist locations.

Room Tip: Choose one away from elevator or facing south to avoid direct sunshine if needs to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkRegionYnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear YorkRegionYnot,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel, staff and breakfast. The team is very focused on taking care of each guest. We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
#201 of 340 in Orlando
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
10 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area
10 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport

Address: 5828 Hazeltine National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Green Hotel in Orlando
#88 Business Hotel in Orlando
#113 Family Hotel in Orlando
#132 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $130 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing