We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor wifi-shuttle gets you to the airport quick”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #147 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Poor wifi-shuttle gets you to the airport quick”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

up most of the night with a noisy AC unit that could not keep the room cool as it had a block of ice on it. The wifi did not work well at all. Bed was OK. Room size is good, just average property.
Shuttle is very convienent.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was loud and the ac unit was clicking all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Ron M,
I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience with our property. We are in the middle of upgrading our WiFi here at the property. Once this is complete our connection and speed issues should be resolved. I've also addressed the A/C issue with both the Housekeeping department and Maintenance Department. Everything breaks eventually but we should have caught that and fixed it prior to you or any of our guests check into the room. Thank you for your feedback as we use it to help improve our service here at the Springhill Suites.
Thank you,
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    163
    31
    6
    6
See reviews for
156
76
15
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed there for 1night because we were flying out very early in the morning. Front desk service was great and very polite. Rooms seamed like they got renovated just recently because the carpet smelled very new and the furniture was very clean. Price was very reasonably. Will definitely stay there again. Did not use any of the facilities the hotel had to offer. Will deafanitly stay there again.

Room Tip: Great hotel for the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear tazz-man007,
Thanks for the kind words about the team and hotel. Give us a call when you are ready to come back to Orlando and hopefully you will be able to try the other facilities on your next trip.
Thank you,
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel was excellent. It was very clean and the staff were welcoming. However, there was one major issue. Their wireless Internet doesn't work. Period. Thus, I would not recommend it for a business traveler.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOTHEROFTRAVLERSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear MOTHEROFTRAVEL,
Thank you for your recent stay. We are currently working with our internet provide to fix the issues of slow or lack of connection. We upgraded our lines to fiber last year. Our connection speed is much better than what it used to be, but it needs to be faster. We are resolving the issue and we look forward to seeing you here soon.
Thank you,
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is probably one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The lobby is large, modern and clean. The staffs are very friendly. The room is clean, spacious, beds are large and comfortable. The complementary breakfast is of good quality with hot and cold items. We checked in around 10 am and had not eaten yet. The breakfast was still being served, so we had a hearty one. We absolutely love this place. It is only 2 miles from airport, but did not hear any plane noise. It is also quite close to major tourist locations.

Room Tip: Choose one away from elevator or facing south to avoid direct sunshine if needs to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkRegionYnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear YorkRegionYnot,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel, staff and breakfast. The team is very focused on taking care of each guest. We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
424 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here for three nights with some friends. Beds were very nice and rooms were clean. They had a very nice breakfast available till 10am. They do have a pool but not a hot tub. All the staff was very friendly and they helped us eat at some great restaurants close by. This hotel is less than 5 minutes from the hotel. Only downside is if you will be going to Universal and Disney you will have to pay the tools to get there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhatPatW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear PhatPatW,
Thank you for your recent stay. I'm glad to know that you and your friends enjoyed the breakfast and pool.
Thank you,
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

My biggest issue with this place was the rude treatment I received from the desk clerk, Ivan. I asked Ivan for a king suite and was given two queen beds. I understand if one was not available, but this should have been explained upfront. Not only this, but he neglected to explain why my credit card was being charged for a room already paid. I had other problems with him, but at this point, I think you get the picture. Ivan, clearly, didn't want to work that day. Remember back in the day, when Marriotts prided themselves on having comfy beds and linens? Not at this Marriott brand. Average at best. The bathroom has only a shower, no tub and the shower door did not work properly. The remote didn't work...all these are small things, I know, but the competition is strong in this area. Don't bother using the guest laundry on the third floor either. The dryer sounded like I had my husband's Army boots inside and it was expensive. No heated pool, a huge disappointment. The complimentary breakfast has several selections but forget the eggs and the sausage. Both my husband's and mine were tossed after the first bite. I will say some positive things about this place. Most of the staff were friendly,excluding Ivan, the Terrible. The room and common areas were clean. The fitness center was awesome and this is a great area to walk, near plenty of restaurants. Sunday front desk staff were friendly,not enough to make up for rude Ivan, but still it was welcomed and they did give us a late check-out. Pass this one by folks.

Room Tip: Choose another location..plenty in the area. My pick...Embassy Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyLeeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear SunnyLeeT,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I was very surprised to read the bad comments about Ivan. Ivan has worked here for over 2 years and has never had a complaint. Ivan actually gets more positive compliments than any of my associates. I'm not sure what happened that day when you checked in, but I've spoken to Ivan about your comments. Ivan and my entire staff are committed to giving our guest's the best experience possible. Springhill as a brand is working to improve the quality of the breakfast. We should be getting a new breakfast menu in May of this year. Once again, thank you for staying with us and giving us feedback about your stay. We are always looking to improve the overall guest experience.
Thank you,
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very friendly staff, extremely clean room, nice comfortable bed. Nice size room too, sitting area with a desk and small kitchenette. Free WiFi - convenient for business travel. I wish I could have taken advantage of the complimentary breakfast but i had to catch an early flight. It was centrally located, close to I-4 and the airport. The only negatives were the loud air conditioning and weird TV menu, other than that if I have have to travel to Orlando again, I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKHargrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear MKHargrave,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. Sorry you missed the breakfast, maybe next time you can try it. We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
#189 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 5828 Hazeltine National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Green Hotel in Orlando
#88 Business Hotel in Orlando
#114 Family Hotel in Orlando
#132 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing