We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
236
213
43
9
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
236
213
43
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk park and fly rate room was clean free breakfast port canaveral marriott brand an early flight rental car late arrival stayed here for one night next morning the breakfast area shuttle service nice breakfast yogurt within walking distance free shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 516 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We selected this hotel as we were only staying in Orlando 2 nights and were flying in very late. This is an excellent hotel, big, clean rooms that seem to be quite new as well. I also selected this hotel because it has in-room safes and the parking is free. We had rented a car and taking into consideration the parking at the theme parks it was a better deal to just stay here and pay the parking there and the few dollars in toll each way.

The hotel has a nice pool(although we didn't use it) and the breakast bar in the morning is great to grab a cup of coffee and a bagel even though there are a lot more options as well. There are lots of casual and fast food options within a walk or short drive. We ate at the Chili's the one night and the food was very good even if the service was lacking a bit. The woman that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. We didn't hear the planes at the airport at all.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The one thing I would warn about is the gas stations in the neighborhood. There are a couple within a block or two of the hotel. When we were there these stations were charging $6+ a gallon. Drive a mile north on Semoran and you will find more stations on each side with regular priced gas.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendanVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear BrendaVancouver,
Thank you very much for your recent stay. The staff takes great pride in providing outstanding customer service to all of our guests. As far as the gas stations go, we never recommend our guest's to get gas from them because the prices are outrageouse. The have made national news a couple of times over the past couple years because of the prices they charge. Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Thank you,
Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Airport information office was happy to call the hotel and say that we needed picking up, and the shuttle arrived reasonably quickly. However getting to the pick up point (bay 4) with four suitcases was a bit of a trial. Younger and with less luggage it would have felt much easier! The hotel is like a motel but with suites I.e. microwave, sink, two plastic plates and plastic knives and forks and a fridge but that's all. The photos made it look much more up market than it its. The room - 225- was clean and the bed very very comfortable, it was soft and you didn't feel you were sleeping on wooden planks! Breakfast was fine, although the hot offering (a sausage meat hamburger and omelette ) didn't look too appetising, but the cookies, cereals, coffee, waffle machine (if you had a mind to make your own fresh) were fine. Shuttle back to the airport every half hour, remember to book your slot. Driver very pleasant, loaded the suitcases and even seemed surprised when I tripped him!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanwZ1220FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear AlanJWells,
Thank you for staying with us the other day. I appreciate your feedback about our shuttle and the complimentary breakfast. Marriott is currently working on implementing a new breakfast at all Springhill Suites. This should get rolled out early to mid 2013. Once again, thank you for your recent stay and we hope to see you again.
Thank you,
Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night when our cruise departure was delayed due to Hurricane Sandy. I needed an extra hotel night, and after a bid, I was assigned this property by Priceline. The room,616, was very comfortable and clean. Miss Kim Nguyen, the front desk manager, was gracious to let us check in at 12:30pm since we were coming from another hotel across Samoran Blvd. I took the kids to Disneyworld and the wife enjoyed the nice room with the big tv and free wifi. The breakfast in the morning offered a great variety of items. I recommend this hotel because it is clean, close to the airport and the highway, and the employees I interacted with were very helpful.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Justtravel,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I will share your feedback with the staff and particularly Kim.
Thank you,
Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Booked at this hotel because it was a conference host site. Hotel is a 5 minute drive to airport with a nice warm breakfast. Good value and amenities for a 3 star hotel. I like the Marriott Brand and would gladly stay in this hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Hello angnott,
Thank you for staying at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport. We are happy to hear that it was convenient for you to stay with us since we were a host site for your conference and that you enjoyed our nice warm breakfast. I look forward to your future visit so you may take advantage of our good value and amenities.
Sincerely,
Annette Acevedo
annette.acevedo@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here for one night pre-flight. The hotel itself and the staff were excellent. The room we requested (high floor) was great with a view of the lake and Semoran Blvd. Room was a bit smaller than I expected but that's nothing bad. Room was spotless with a super comfy bed and Paul Mitchell hair products for the shower. The front desk called shortly after we arrived to make sure everything was good. The pool area was very well kept and stocked with towels and the breakfast in the morning was great and well stocked. Hotel is located within walking distance of restaurants.
Now the bad part, that was the airport shuttle. On the way to the airport the shuttle was ontime and efficient. But coming back was a different story. We called for the shuttle and waited 30 minutes to no avail. There were a group of ladies standing with us at the airport who waited the whole time we did but said they had been there for about 20 minutes before we walked up (they also made it clear that THEY were all getting on the next one and there would be no room for us, not the hotel's fault they were rude). So after waiting around for 10 more minutes we took a cab back to the hotel. It was $12 but the shuttle service should have came. Not sure if the shuttle ever made it back or not. We had just gotten off a 12 hour flight from Europe and wanted to be home.
Except for the shuttle, this was a great place to stay and I'll definitely stay at a Springhill Suites in the future.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeshaLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear RockChickX51,
Thank for your feedback and I'm glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. I have taken your comments about our shuttle and shared them with the transportation manager so he can use it to improve the shuttle service. We are always looking for new and better ways to satisfy the overall guest experience.
Thank you,
Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews