We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay by airport...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #158 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My family had an early flight and decided to travel to Orlando the night before for convenience. We didn't have a reservation and booked the SpringHill Suites based on the cost and the TripAdvisor Reviews. It was exactly what we expected and what we were looking for. The location is perfect - within 2 miles to the airport, plus a lot of restaurants within a few miles. The rooms are clean and quiet. The breakfast in the morning is excellent and all of this is for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Autumn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Autumn L,
Thank you for trying us out here at the Springhill Suites Orlando Airport. I'm glad to know that you and your family enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 446 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

We selected this hotel as we were only staying in Orlando 2 nights and were flying in very late. This is an excellent hotel, big, clean rooms that seem to be quite new as well. I also selected this hotel because it has in-room safes and the parking is free. We had rented a car and taking into consideration the parking at the theme parks it was a better deal to just stay here and pay the parking there and the few dollars in toll each way.

The hotel has a nice pool(although we didn't use it) and the breakast bar in the morning is great to grab a cup of coffee and a bagel even though there are a lot more options as well. There are lots of casual and fast food options within a walk or short drive. We ate at the Chili's the one night and the food was very good even if the service was lacking a bit. The woman that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. We didn't hear the planes at the airport at all.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The one thing I would warn about is the gas stations in the neighborhood. There are a couple within a block or two of the hotel. When we were there these stations were charging $6+ a gallon. Drive a mile north on Semoran and you will find more stations on each side with regular priced gas.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendanVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear BrendaVancouver,
Thank you very much for your recent stay. The staff takes great pride in providing outstanding customer service to all of our guests. As far as the gas stations go, we never recommend our guest's to get gas from them because the prices are outrageouse. The have made national news a couple of times over the past couple years because of the prices they charge. Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Thank you,
Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Airport information office was happy to call the hotel and say that we needed picking up, and the shuttle arrived reasonably quickly. However getting to the pick up point (bay 4) with four suitcases was a bit of a trial. Younger and with less luggage it would have felt much easier! The hotel is like a motel but with suites I.e. microwave, sink, two plastic plates and plastic knives and forks and a fridge but that's all. The photos made it look much more up market than it its. The room - 225- was clean and the bed very very comfortable, it was soft and you didn't feel you were sleeping on wooden planks! Breakfast was fine, although the hot offering (a sausage meat hamburger and omelette ) didn't look too appetising, but the cookies, cereals, coffee, waffle machine (if you had a mind to make your own fresh) were fine. Shuttle back to the airport every half hour, remember to book your slot. Driver very pleasant, loaded the suitcases and even seemed surprised when I tripped him!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear AlanJWells,
Thank you for staying with us the other day. I appreciate your feedback about our shuttle and the complimentary breakfast. Marriott is currently working on implementing a new breakfast at all Springhill Suites. This should get rolled out early to mid 2013. Once again, thank you for your recent stay and we hope to see you again.
Thank you,
Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night when our cruise departure was delayed due to Hurricane Sandy. I needed an extra hotel night, and after a bid, I was assigned this property by Priceline. The room,616, was very comfortable and clean. Miss Kim Nguyen, the front desk manager, was gracious to let us check in at 12:30pm since we were coming from another hotel across Samoran Blvd. I took the kids to Disneyworld and the wife enjoyed the nice room with the big tv and free wifi. The breakfast in the morning offered a great variety of items. I recommend this hotel because it is clean, close to the airport and the highway, and the employees I interacted with were very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Justtravel,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I will share your feedback with the staff and particularly Kim.
Thank you,
Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Booked at this hotel because it was a conference host site. Hotel is a 5 minute drive to airport with a nice warm breakfast. Good value and amenities for a 3 star hotel. I like the Marriott Brand and would gladly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Hello angnott,
Thank you for staying at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport. We are happy to hear that it was convenient for you to stay with us since we were a host site for your conference and that you enjoyed our nice warm breakfast. I look forward to your future visit so you may take advantage of our good value and amenities.
Sincerely,
Annette Acevedo
annette.acevedo@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here for one night pre-flight. The hotel itself and the staff were excellent. The room we requested (high floor) was great with a view of the lake and Semoran Blvd. Room was a bit smaller than I expected but that's nothing bad. Room was spotless with a super comfy bed and Paul Mitchell hair products for the shower. The front desk called shortly after we arrived to make sure everything was good. The pool area was very well kept and stocked with towels and the breakfast in the morning was great and well stocked. Hotel is located within walking distance of restaurants.
Now the bad part, that was the airport shuttle. On the way to the airport the shuttle was ontime and efficient. But coming back was a different story. We called for the shuttle and waited 30 minutes to no avail. There were a group of ladies standing with us at the airport who waited the whole time we did but said they had been there for about 20 minutes before we walked up (they also made it clear that THEY were all getting on the next one and there would be no room for us, not the hotel's fault they were rude). So after waiting around for 10 more minutes we took a cab back to the hotel. It was $12 but the shuttle service should have came. Not sure if the shuttle ever made it back or not. We had just gotten off a 12 hour flight from Europe and wanted to be home.
Except for the shuttle, this was a great place to stay and I'll definitely stay at a Springhill Suites in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeshaLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear RockChickX51,
Thank for your feedback and I'm glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. I have taken your comments about our shuttle and shared them with the transportation manager so he can use it to improve the shuttle service. We are always looking for new and better ways to satisfy the overall guest experience.
Thank you,
Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at Springhill Suites Orlando Airport for one night prior to a flight. We were able to leave our car there with a park and fly rate and were able to be shuttled to the airport and picked up upon our return.
This hotel is extremely clean with well appointed rooms. The front desk personnel are pleasant and efficient and the complimentary breakfast is a bonus. They offer great rates for fantastic service and accommodations.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear TAGrammy,
Thank you for your recent stay. I'm always glad to hear that my staff took great care of our guest's. I praised our driver for taking you to your car rather than just dropping you off at the front door. We look forward to your next visit.
Thanks
Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
#208 of 341 in Orlando
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Orlando Airport
Courtyard Orlando Airport
#226 of 341 in Orlando
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport

Address: 5828 Hazeltine National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Green Hotel in Orlando
#88 Business Hotel in Orlando
#113 Family Hotel in Orlando
#132 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $126 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelPower, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing