We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #123 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
556 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I just spent 3 days at the Springhill Suites Orlando Airport and loved it. The hotel is super clean. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. I loved having a fridge and microwave in the room (basically a kitchenette). All of the staff were professional and friendly. The breakfast is amazing, and had lots of healthy choices. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JetBlueDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Hello JetBlue Driver!
Thank for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our very comfortable and spacious suites. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Thanks
Will White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    170
    31
    7
    7
See reviews for
163
78
15
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

If you need to stay near the airport, this hotel is perfect! Clean, larger than average rooms, kind of mini suites. Have microwave, mini fridge, and sink/bar area separate from bathroom. They even leave paper plates and plastic utensils for you in the event you need them.

Bed was comfortable, as we're the pillows. Water pressure in the shower was great even though I was on a higher floor. Both times i have stayed here, My room did not have a tub, but it was a very large shower with sliding doors. So maybe they are all like this. Didnt bother me but could be a consideration if you have kids along.

Better than average breakfast, well stocked, and nice attendants. Front desk staff were all friendly. Parking lot always had plenty of spaces.

Internet connection was stable and plenty fast for my needs.

Only down sides were the constant collection of take out menus appearing under your room door, and the lack of wall outlets in convenient places for rcharghing electronics. I eventually found plenty, but had to scatter equipment all over th room to do so.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travls2Much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We come to the Orlando area a lot and spent one night here again after a week at Disney. Stayed here to be close to the airport to catch a flight home the next day. We've found this is a good, inexpensive spot to crash for a night before coming home.

Great location just 5 minutes north of the airport. The hotel is in a mini-complex with a Marriott Residence Inn and a Hampton Inn (Hilton) all on the same block.

We had a 2 queen room, more than enough room for our family of 6. The room was clean and very spacious. Even the pullout couch was clean. Room came with a fridge and microwave. LCD TV was typical of what's expected nowadays.

Breakfast is typical for a SpringHill. Lots of pastries, bagels, bread, juice, cereal, etc. Also had two hot dishes (scrambled eggs and sausage). The Breakfast area is very large and wasn't crowded at all. (A great change from the SpringHill at the Marriott Village in Lake Buena Vista, which can be a mad-house).

Staff was very friendly.

TIP#1: If you've got kids who need a bathtub, be aware that some of the rooms only have a shower. Be sure and ask for one with a tub.

TIP #2: If you're looking for a gas station to fill up your rental car, DO NOT use the Sunoco station just north of the hotel. Well known to many, and I'll say it again here, they gouge your eyes out. This trip in early May, 2012, they were charging $5.69 a gallon. A quarter mile north at the 7-eleven and the Mobile, the price was $3.57. For 15 gallons of gas, that's a difference of over $30.

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have a tub. Ask for one if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank totonka99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

i stay in Orlando on business fairly often and usually end up at one of the airport hotels. Of the 20 or so along the strip, this is by far my favourite of the budget hotels. It has the usual (good price, breakfast included, free wifi, really comfy beds) but i've found the staff to be unusually friendly and helpful and the room size and layout (suite-style, rather than open room) gives a really good feel to the place. a number of the other hotels in the area are starting to look a little weary, but this one is still smart and new looking.

Room Tip: north facing is a little bleak at present (large plot of land 'ready' for building) but sout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebigcheeseyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for the kind words about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauconda, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed here prior to boarding the Disney Cruise ship. We had to groups that were flying at differnt times in our party and had asked for adjoining rooms. When we arrived we were told that the adjoining rooms were not available and they would have to split us up. This was a real let down as we were travelng with infants. Also, when I checked in, I told them I wished to put both rooms on my credit card which I though meant that both rooms had been checked-in. However, with the second part of our party arriving around midnight we were surpised when we received a call around 9pm telling us that they had given our room away and that they would have to move that part of the party to another hotel but comp that room for the night. Since our ride was picking us up at this hotel the next morning it put a real kink in our travel plans, but it was eventually overcome. My only other complaint was that we had specifically requested a pack-in play be in the room when we arrived and had to wait a long time fime after we checked in for to arrive. Not fun with a cranky tired infant.

Other than those things the hotel was fine.

Besides their mess-ups the front desk staff went out of their way to be accomidating. They even provided us some free milk for our infant from the kitchen. You could definately tell they were overwhelmed by some competition going on at the airport convention center. The free airport shuttle was nice, but it services a few other hotels in the area so you may have to wait to be dropped off.

The room itself was quite large. Like most springhills it is a Studio suite vs. a one bedroom like an embassy. The room was very clean and they provided a lot of extra linens. The beds were very comfy and you didn't hear much noise from the near by aiport or approaching aircraft. Like one of the previous posters said, the free internet was very slow. The large LCD tv had a good selection of programming but was lacking much programming for kids (it is Orlando afterall).

Breakfast was nice. They had a nice assortment of warm and cold items. it isn't the embassy suites made to order breakfast, but enough to fill you up. Was glad they had milk here for our babies as the small shop did not carry it.

The pool was nice, but small. Enjoyed swimming here with my son. It looks like they have done some recent concrete work to its apron.

There was a nice selection of restruants within walking distances: Tony Romas, Chili's and a BBQ place too.

Room Tip: If you are taking a rental car back to airport avoid the gas stations near the hotel. Was surprised...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian_Schoppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Hello Mr. Brian_Schoppe,
I appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport. It is excellent to hear that you enjoyed our large rooms, comfy beds and nice breakfast. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience with the second reservation and portable crib. At your convenience please feel free to contact me to discuss further.
Sincerely,
Annette Acevedo
Assistant General Manager
annette.acevedo@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park NY
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We are Marriott Platinum Elites and usually stay at Marriotts and Courtyards. But the Springhill line has become a great alternative, especially for the annual free night from the Marriott Credit Card. The Springhill Orlando Airport was a great choice. It is obviously a new Hotel with great functional rooms...microwave, small refrigerator etc. Everything was where it was suppossed to be. Clean and fresh smelling too. The breakfast was the largest surprise. Usually at Springhills there is one person setting up and refilling the breakfast. The breakfast setup at this Hotel was the best ever at a Springhill. Congratulations to the breakfast manager. Everything was where it was suppossed to be. They even had two coffee setups...one at each end of the room to accomodate all. Now the negatives... the internet service during the busy evening hours was TERRIBLE. In the early morning hours it was OK. The other negatve was check-in. It went smoothly, but the young man from Panama was more interested in talking with his friend at the front desk than providing superior customer service to us. But this is common at the SpringHill brand. Adequate customer service...butnot Superior Customer Service.

Room Tip: It is a quiet area, so I don't think it makes a difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jyoung3381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Hello Jyoung3381,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review regarding your stay at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport. We appreciate your positive comments about our functional, clean rooms and best breakfast set up at a SpringHill. I apologize for the inconvenience caused by our internet connections and would like to discuss it with you further. Please contact me at your convenience at 407-816-5533 or by email annette.acevedo@marriott.com. We look forward to having the opportunity to provide you with great service on your next visit to Orlando.
Sincerely,
Annette Acevedo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Level Contributor
281 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

A huge clean and comfortable room.
Very good mattress.
Very good service at breakfast.
An excellent, hepfull and friendly service at front desk by a young worker ( I think his name was Hedar ).
It was the first time ever, that a hotel manager asked us upon checking out if we have a reservation for our next accomodation and he offered us helping with that. Well done.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllKnowMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flhotelier, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Hello AllKnowMother,
Thank you for your positive Trip Advisor review regarding SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport. We are delighted that you enjoyed our huge, clean and comfortable rooms. Our staff is committed to offering excellent and friendly service as you experienced. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely,
Annette Acevedo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
#189 of 337 in Orlando
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 5828 Hazeltine National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Green Hotel in Orlando
#88 Business Hotel in Orlando
#114 Family Hotel in Orlando
#132 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing