We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, just outside the main tourist area of Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monumental Hotel Orlando
Ranked #200 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel, just outside the main tourist area of Orlando”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is a great hotel, clean, really polite staff and good facilities.

Its not right in the midst of International Drive (about a 5 minute drive to Seaworld/Discovery cove) but as long as you have a car that's not a burden at all. Its also only 10 mins from Premium Outlets shopping and an easy 20 min drive to Disney and Kissimmee.

All in all I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Orlando and prefer a slightly quieter location as a base.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    228
    118
    58
    46
See reviews for
229
206
37
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was awesome the people were so friendly and very helpful, provided great service. Definetly recomend it to everyone. The rooms were very clean, it was also very peaceful. The staff made us feel very welcomed added great suggestions. Over all id rate this hotel 5 stars.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank marsoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I don't even know where to begin. Do no stay here. Run! You will thank me later!

Upon arrival I had to change rooms three times before I could find a bed that did not contain human hair or secretions. The carpet was ripped and torn. Stain were on the floor. Rust and chipped paint were everywhere. And the service, horrible. Perhaps this whole place needs to be bull dozed over so that they can start from scratch. I have NO idea how they are a 4 star hotel!!! It was a MONUMENTAL waste of time and money.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Thanace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My wife an I stayed in Orlando a week. Stayed in 3 different hotels due to changing plans. This was our first 2 nights. Great location, quiet, great pool. Ate breakfast at restaurant one morning, very nice stay

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trvlnut21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crevalcore, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We booked a room for only one night. The Hotel it is located in a quiet area, close to all of the attractions such as Sea World and Aquatica and to the Orlando outlets for shopping, but you need to have a car. This Hotel definitely looks better from the outside. Our room was big and confortable with a king sized bed, the bathroom was also big, but everything was kind of old, walls, furnitures,carpets, bed, pillows, toilet.This Hotel needs to be renovated and modernized especially the interior. The rooms don't provide you with any complimentary snacks or beverages, and the air conditioning was very noisy.The Hotel has a nice big pool and a jacuzzi area. There is no complimentary breakfast but only a kind of breakfast area which is available for USD 7/8 per person.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettyluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I booked the hotel room from Orbitz because it was slightly cheaper than booking the hotel through the hotel's website!The hotel was generally comfortable. The room had a king sized bed which felt pretty good. On the downside the pillows were kind of old and worn out so your better of not using any because that how your neck and back will feel like the morning after. The room is equipped with a pretty nice 40 inch tv but there is limited amount of basic cable channels and there are no movie channels as an option. The rooms from what i saw do not provide you with any complimentary snacks or beverages (not even water) but there is a coffee maker with some coffee packets or tea packets so I guess your going to have to use the water from the sink to heat up the water. on the bright side the hotel is located within walking distance of a 7 Eleven so you can always go and buy some snacks and beverages and just sore them in the mini fridge.There's is also a CiCi's Pizza (buffet style pizza restaurant) right across from the 7 Eleven. The room did smell of old cigarette smoke when I first entered it so I'm not sure if it was coming out of the ac vents or maybe the room has not been used in a while and that's why it has a stuffy smell to eat but the smell did go away after the first night. The hotel's patio area does have a nice pool and jacuzzi area for everyone to enjoy. The hotel also has a breakfast area which is available from 7A.M to 11A.M but each breakfast plate costs about $8 per person plus tip. Lastly they charge you some weird convenience fee everyday which was like $7 which I still did not understand what that "service fee" was for! If your looking for peace and quiet and just some cheap place to put your stuff in and a place to sleep in then i would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Like in any hotel, if you can get a room in the highest floor which there are only 5 floors the nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We booked as a 3 star on priceline. We arrived at night when this hotel was hardly lit up. It is in an excellent spot to enjoy all local attractions. When we got to our room, the carpet was disgusting. The floor was filthy including gum stains. The tub drain did not work well at all, due to being clogged. There were two double beds in the room, which you won't find anywhere hardly anymore. We asked to if possible to get a different room, which we were told they were sold out. There were maybe 25 cars in the parking lot...There was mold on one of the walls in the hallway on the way to the front desk. They could also use some people friendly skills, as well as a new maid staff. Needs a lot of renovating done. The pool is nice, and the outdoor seating area but this was all. I would never stay here again, an would not consider this a 3 star.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singingchic013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#245 of 337 in Orlando
1,473 reviews
Grand Hotel Orlando
#194 of 337 in Orlando
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn
#108 of 337 in Orlando
2,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monumental Hotel Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monumental Hotel Orlando

Property: Monumental Hotel Orlando
Address: 12120 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6955
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monumental Hotel Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monumental Hotel Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monumental Resort Orlando
Orlando Monumental Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing