We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel but very quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Monumental Hotel Orlando
Ranked #205 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The Monumental Hotel is in a great location for all the attractions. The rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels and coffee etc.The staff were very nice and helpful. The only downfall is that there is vitually no atmosphere. The bar area was completely empty every night with no music at all. I expect it could be the fact that the drinks were extremely expensive with a lemonade costing over $3 dollars.
The swimming pool area was the quietest pool I have ever encoutered on a holiday with on avereage 5 people at a time using it. This would suit some I suppose. Overall a very pleasent stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorcesterParkGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 689 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed for 5 days- the hotel staff are very nice, the rooms are big and clean.
There is maintanance every morning, and they clean the room perfectly.
The pool area is great. The only downside is that the hotel is a bit far away from the attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chatulim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

It's an ok place to stay it's got a pool and jacuzzi but they don't seem to care how stuff looks around it one of the cabanas is completely tore up and all the fruit falling off the trees around pool is laying there and starting to smell

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sithlord1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I will never recommend this hotel to anyone, as there are BED BUGS living in the rooms, my daughter and I got bitten every night and got virus and bad allergy from bugs. We got a fever, mauscels ache and lots of bites on the body, which are very itchy and sore. The nurse said we will be sick for about 7-10 days. We did not know what it is until cout one bug today on my body in the morning. I took photo of it to show the receptionist. The hotel manager did not come to see us to appologise at least. Receptionist offered washing powder and 2 dollars as compensation money that we could wash our closes. We got new room but they did not help us to move there, we had to do it ourselves . it's terreble service. choose other hotel if u want to be safe. We got new room today, but we are sick , had to see a nurse today and now we are scaried to sleep here not to be bitten again. it's our last night in orlando, the holidays is ruined...

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Suntan0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and chose it mostly for the price and location. The room was clean and a nice size. We had a double bed room which came with a refrigerator so that was a nice surprise.

Some other reviews have said wifi was only in the lobby - I'm not sure what that is about. We had free wifi in our room and it worked just fine.

The pool/hot tub was a great area. I found it to be very clean and was a great place to spend time.

With the low price, we knew there had to be some negative aspects - most of which we found in rundown or broken things in the hotel. The ice machine on our floor was not working. Our AC in the room was permanently set on 74 degrees even after maintenance looked at it.

If you're expecting a deluxe resort, this will disappoint you, but for the price and location, it was worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank br0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This was the second visit for my wife and me. Both visits have been splendid. It's not crawling with people, and we really appreciate the privacy we feel. At the same time, there were a few folks on the weekend that we got to hang out with in the pool and get to know a little. Above all, this is just a great location to be for making day trips. And the price is unbeatable.
It's obvious that they don't have a lot of extra money for frills. But if you're not expecting immaculate accommodations, I think you'll be pleasantly surprised. It's not a destination, but a great spot for getting to your other destinations.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kait W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here for 14 nights booked via Expedia which worked out quiet cheap with flights and transfers. As a couple and sister in law in their twenties we didn't have any major problems with the hotel. The I-Trolley stop is outside the hotel and the location is in the quieter part of I-Drive. The hotel staff were very friendly, breakfast/dinner had a good selection. The hotel does need some TLC like previous comments some of the cabana's are torn and have rips, the pool just needs a clean, ATM was not working during our stay, the laundry room was also out of order and it is only possible to have dinner in the restaurant from Thursday - Sunday, so from Monday to Wednesday if your feeling peckish and you dont have a car and want to pop out you have to either call a cab or take the trolley to the outlets which is not far or head more into town which can be around a 25 minute bus ride if you want a choice. It would help if the hotel had a shuttle service to the parks not covered by the trolley and if the rooms had satalite T.V. When we were leaving WIFI was being installed in the rooms when previously you would have to go to the lobby to access the internet. It would of been good if the vending machines were working or at least if the fridges provided in the room had a mini bar so in emergencies you can at least snack or drink something. A mini microwave would go down well as the portions in the restaurants are big and you always end up with a doggy bag. House keeping came every day and we had plenty of towels and beds were always done, the room was a good size would of been better if the rooms had balconies. Seems like the owner just wants guests to stay but doesn't want to invest in the upkeep of the exterior and interior of the hotel. Overall the small points are minor to me however someone else may see this as a nightmare.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#243 of 342 in Orlando
1,535 reviews
Rosen Inn International
#118 of 342 in Orlando
6,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando
#193 of 342 in Orlando
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monumental Hotel Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monumental Hotel Orlando

Address: 12120 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6955
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#47 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $61 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monumental Hotel Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Monumental Hotel Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monumental Resort Orlando
Orlando Monumental Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing