We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
Ranked #271 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
pdx
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed April 3, 2009

Overall a great place to stay at a great price. I've stayed at some nice hotels in the past the W, the Sheraton, etc. to compare. I found the service here to be well above par. Some of the items in the room were a bit dated but who cares it all works and we had a fully equipped kitchen. The only aspect i didn't like was that the shuttle transportation to Disney was infrequent and the bus was overcrowded. If you stay here and want to go to disney it would probably be easier to rent a car and park at downtown disney for free and ride disney transit. Also it would have been nice to have a hot tub, it was too cold to swim in the pool, but i will be staying here in the future if i come back to orlando.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daytonbulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    42
    32
    22
    26
See reviews for
58
26
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fort ann, ny
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2009

We booked this room through priceline. We were on a budget for our trip to disney and this hotel had free transportation to disney (also, sea world and universal). We would be in the parks for every day of our trip so we weren't concerned about having a pool or any other extras - just a clean place to sleep and eat. The bonus? all of these rooms have a kitchenette! Stovetop, micro, and refrigerator. That helped with our budget since we were able to prepare meals. For the price we paid (we did a name your own price) we were more than satisfied with this extended stay. Sure, I've stayed in fancier places... also paid for it $$$. If you are like us and just need a place to sleep and shower in between your times at the parks, this place is great! we didn't have a car and would have paid more than the cost of the room to transport the 5 of us back and forth to the parks. There is a small store/gas station within walking distance, a restaurant, and a plaza with a subway and a pizza shop... I recommend Flippers pizza!

  • Liked — free transportation to the parks/ kitchenette
  • Disliked — with no car, there is very little within walking distance. the lynx bus does have a stop right out front, if you need to get around - the routes are easy to navigate and offer affordable fares
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank prtynpnkFortAnn_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Falls, MN
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2009

We found the best rate of any hotel in Orlando. Less than half price of competeing chains. I was a little susicious. But, as it was just myself and my son.... and we camp in allot of pretty rough places... ithought if it has a lock on the door and a shower it's good for me. The room exceeded my expectations... as nice as anyting I'd find in my hometown of 15 thousand. It was right across from the convention center... walking distance... Right at the Jct of the 528 and I-4. Very easy access to WDW, Sea World, universal... even JFK Space Center. All major highways are right at your doorstep. We found it with ease. Checked in after midnight and got a warm reception. Room was clean and well maintained. We had a full size fridge, stove, microwave etc and cable TV. There was a pool but we didn't use it as we were gone at the theme parks and attractions everyday. It wasn't the Hilton but everything a father and son needed. Maid only comes once... but this place really "worked" for us. Not too nice and no extras we did not want. When I return to Orlando this place will be my first choice for value.

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — Next to highway
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrozenMinnesotan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2008

Date September 15 2008.
I have lived in Extended Stay America for months before (Once for almost 9 months) and always liked it because of value you get here which is more than just a pure hotel. I stayed here for 6 nights (Sep 10 2008 to Sep 16 2008) and loved it. I get full fledged kitchen included which is best for me as I am vegetarian and avoid eating outside. I got Internet for whole of my stay for small one time fee. Location is also good here in Orlando as its 8-9 miles away from Disneys. Staff is helpful. They also give shuttle to and fro to Disneys which means I save for taxi cab. Rate I got from Sidestep was best. I will recommend this to all my friends and every one who wants kitchen in hotel room.

jignesh

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank jigs2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Royalton, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2008

This is a basic hotel with no swimming pool or restaurant but it's easily less than a mile to the main entrance of Sea World. The rooms are clean and have a kitchenette complete with 2 burner stove and microwave oven and coffeemaker. The front desk staff that checked us in was very friendly and accommodating. Most rooms only have one queen bed but there are some slightly more expensive rooms that offer two beds. This property is located immediately behind it's sister property the Extended Stay Deluxe just off Westwood Blvd and a short walk across a skybridge to the convention center.

  • Liked — Location was excellent to all theme parks
  • Disliked — Initially hard to find as it is located behind the Extended Stay Deluxe property.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jdlutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2008

I didn't expect too much but it turned out allright. Walking distance to convention center, lots of parking, convienent to disney and universal.

Daily rental even included daily refresh service to change towels, make bed, etc.

No frills, no breakfast, no pool. Just a place to sleep and watch TV.

  • Liked — location and price
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ready.Teddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2006

I was booked from the 21 Dec through the 25 Dec for 4 nights.
On the 23 Dec when we came back to our room we found that all our stuff had been put in big plastic bags and dumped in a corner. When we tried to sort out the stuff we found some stuff missing. A $ 100/- note, some food items from the fridge and some cosmetics were missing. When we called the reception they said that we would have to talk to the manager and they could do nothing about it.

We talked to the manager the next day who said that he is not the manager but as the manager is on vacation he is in her/his place. He said he could not do anything immediately but would investigate.

For the remainder of the two days we were not intimated about any development.

On the day of checkout I talked to a lady at the front desk and told her about what had happened and wanted to know if there had been any investigation. She told me that we had been booked for just one day so all our stuff should have been out of the room as per hotel policies after one day. When I tried to show her my confirmation no. and the confirmation that we were booked for 4 days she said that she would not see that confirmation and I should talk to the manager who was not in office at that time.

During our four day stay there was no room service offered. No room cleaning, towel replacement etc.

It was a very sad experience. The staff was extremely rude.

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
7 Thank So1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
0.2 mi away
Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex

Property: Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
Address: 6451 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-8025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #271 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Orlando Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay America Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing