We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
Ranked #249 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed February 11, 2008

I didn't expect too much but it turned out allright. Walking distance to convention center, lots of parking, convienent to disney and universal.

Daily rental even included daily refresh service to change towels, make bed, etc.

No frills, no breakfast, no pool. Just a place to sleep and watch TV.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ready.Teddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 200 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2006

I was booked from the 21 Dec through the 25 Dec for 4 nights.
On the 23 Dec when we came back to our room we found that all our stuff had been put in big plastic bags and dumped in a corner. When we tried to sort out the stuff we found some stuff missing. A $ 100/- note, some food items from the fridge and some cosmetics were missing. When we called the reception they said that we would have to talk to the manager and they could do nothing about it.

We talked to the manager the next day who said that he is not the manager but as the manager is on vacation he is in her/his place. He said he could not do anything immediately but would investigate.

For the remainder of the two days we were not intimated about any development.

On the day of checkout I talked to a lady at the front desk and told her about what had happened and wanted to know if there had been any investigation. She told me that we had been booked for just one day so all our stuff should have been out of the room as per hotel policies after one day. When I tried to show her my confirmation no. and the confirmation that we were booked for 4 days she said that she would not see that confirmation and I should talk to the manager who was not in office at that time.

During our four day stay there was no room service offered. No room cleaning, towel replacement etc.

It was a very sad experience. The staff was extremely rude.

Stayed: December 2006
7  Thank So1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2006

Picked this hotel primarily because all I needed was a bed while attending a conference. The room did have a bed. Also the price was 1/2 the price of a room at the conference hotel down the street. Definitely not where I would stay with the family on vacation even if all my activity was out and about all day. The place was quiet. The pool was also in need of cleaning since plant debris that had blown into it.

Limited maid/cleaning service provided, which is OK since at home you don't have a maid. Making a bed really takes only 2 minutes anyways.

Room did have a DVD player, but no pay per view options.


Complaints:

The heating/cooling unit was right next to the bed along with the thermostat. Would run for 5 minutes, stop and then go back on a few minutes later. As a previous person noted the air is deflected towards the bed. Annoying.

Pillows were the foam type which are too hard. They didn't have any softer pillows.


Likes:

Provided a free service that printed computer documents in the lobby area. The documents were secured by a code that you had to enter at the printing station.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TravelerLost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2006

We were assigned this hotel through Priceline - I have stayed in other ESAs before, both good and bad. To me, this is one of the good ones. The room was very clean, no problems in any way with the hotel or staff. Basically we only used it as a place to sleep, and it more than met our needs. For the rate I paid through Priceline, I consider it to be very good value. The hotel is very convenient for the convention center and Seaworld, and not too far away from Universal Studios. International Drive is about a 10 -15 minute walk.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank El-Yuca-Ingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2006

The Extended Stay (Formerly Studio Plus) is the absolute best option for anyone attending a convention at the OCCC, especially the older West Building complex. I've stayed there twice during InfoComm and am absolutely blown away with the high convenience v. cost ratio. With the exception of the Rosen and Peabody hotels, it is the closest to the OCCC West with a skyway that crosses over the BeeLine that straddles its parking lot.

The rooms are about average for a business hotel but are furnished and equipped well for a conventioneer. After all if you are spending too much time in your room, you aren't taking avantage of the hospitatality suites that your asociation and/or its vendors are hosting ! ! !

The only complaint I have, and it's more of an architectural problem other than a property management thing is the placement of the AQC unit. It's located directly opposite the bed, making for a somewhat noisy sleep,especially when it's hot and you need to have it cranked. The other window, of which each room has two would have been a better choice.

Don't expect to find this hotel in your conventions travelplanning brochure or on any of the major online sites. You willprobably have to go to Crossland's own site. They have hotels all around the country, operating under various brrand names.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AFNBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2005

We stayed here over our summer vacation. Great Location. A few minutes away from Universal and Disney, yet away from highway noices.

A little old and needs some maintainace. Great to have a full kitchen available so we could make breakfast and dinner, or simply eat take out food, and not pay for the beberages.

Very cheap price for the hotel.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Francisco, CA
13
Reviewed May 18, 2005

This was a good value for anyone who needs to be close to the convention center but doesn't have a business expense account to drain.

Pros:
1) Suites are about 10-15 minute walk to convention center
2) Price is lower than most things around
3) Reasonably quiet and clean, rooms are comfortable size

Con:
1) Very little around; the nearest eating establishment is a small diner and the nearest store is a convenience store.
2) My room was theoretically "no smoking" but someone had obviously lit up plenty before I was there
3) Kitchenette is completely inadequate if you're planning on actually cooking. It's adequate for nuking the occasional burrito or reheating pizza.
4) No amenities of any kind; no exercise room, no business center, no pool. You're on your own.

Some advice:
* You'll need a car to get around if you plan on staying here more than 1 week
* Hope you can "self-entertain" easily, because there's literally *NOTHING* for miles around

  • Stayed: May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd
4.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex

Address: 6451 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-8025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $58 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Orlando Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay America Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing