We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
Ranked #273 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hotel with good location in Orlando. Walk distance to Seaworld. Shuttlebus to the other themeparks. Quite worn down hotel. In need of some renovation. Acceptable breakfast buffé. Nice with free wi-fi in the rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomten67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwestwood, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Tomten67,
Thank you for your fair review.I am happy to read that you found our location and amenties to be quite good.Let me assure you we are continuosly making updates to the property and hopefully you will be able to see just that on your next visit here.
Binta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

758 - 764 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at the Hawthorn suite from 12th July for 2 weeks and found staying there a very enjoyable experience. Don't get me wrong the hotel is a 3 star hotel and you get what you pay for as the hotel could do with a bit of a face lift however our room was newly painted and had flat screen tv in both the bedroom and living area.
The hotel is situated at the south end of international drive (the quieter end) and within walking distance of SeaWorld and Aquatica, there are a few restaurant nearby (village inn is really nice) and the I-ride trolley stops right outside the hotel taking you up and down International drive every 20 minutes. I believe there is also a Disney bus from the hotel although we didn't use it as we had a hire car. In the car it took approx. 10 minutes to Universal studios and around 15 minutes to Disney.
The breakfast was good with plenty of choice, although by the 2nd week there are only so many scrambled eggs you can eat! Always 4 choices of cereal and some sort of bread/bagel/muffins to choose from.
Our room was on the second floor and was very quiet there are 2 lifts which do take a long time to come down to the ground floor but are quick once in them or you could take the stairs.
Our room had 2 queen sized beds ample enough for 2 adults and 1 child and was very clean, towels were replaced daily and we even had extra coffee sachets left one day.
The kitchenette area is very basic so don't expect to cook a lot on it (but you are on holiday why would you? )
The pool area was used a lot during our stay but was never overly busy, nice pool and hot tub and the maintenance guy was there every morning cleaning it, that said if you go during the rainy season expect that you will get leaves and bugs in the pool it can't be avoided.
The staff that we came across were always polite and we didn't have any issues we needed to complain about.
The pool bar was open from around 4pm and till 7pm it was 2 for 1 which is always nice.
All in all we had a lovely stay, the rooms and hotel areas are clean although tired, if you want brand new book into one of the more expensive hotels but if you are anything like us the time you spend in your hotel room is minimal and the most important thing is to be comfortable during your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shreen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwestwood, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Shreen,
Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive and candid review.I am happy to read that you were made very comfortable during your entire stay.Let me assure you we are always making upgraded to the hotel and hopefully you will be able to see just that on your next visit.
Thank you again and look forward to having you back again soon.
Kewal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We spent one night here last weekend. I found a Group on to get the room for $99 for our party of 6. The room was nice, spacious & clean. However there were no towels or washcloths. Front desk seemed annoyed when I call to inquire about getting some. When they brought some up, they gave us 4 towels & 3 washcloths. For a room that sleeps 6 & had 6 people booked for that night. We stopped by front desk after going out to dinner & the guy told us that they had already given us enough towels. We had to argue to get enough towels for everyone to shower. Breakfast wasn't much & tasted so-so. Fried eggs (on a buffet, which was weird to us), ham, oatmeal & the usual bagel & bread.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lblume91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwestwood, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
I believe that your review was meant for another hotel.We do not offer any deals on groupon nor have we ever served fried eggs on our breakfast buffet.Hope you are able to post your review for the correct hotel.
Kewal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmwestwood, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Elisete G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmwestwood, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I hate to say it, but I was disappointed in this hotel. It had such great reviews and rated so highly. First, the lobby staff seemed like we interrupted their conversation outside when we got there to check in. They barely said a word to us. He said the room had a safe, but it didn't and, besides, he couldn't find the key for the invisible safe. The breakfast needs some sort of better set up. Everyone is just on top of each other and there is more juice on the floor and counter than there was in the containers. They don't have an ice machine, but you can get a huge bag of ice at the front desk that mostly melts. I just don't understand that. Even though we put the door knob sign out, they didn't clean the room. I normally wouldn't care because I can pretty much sleep anywhere, but, when the ratings on review websites are so good, I just expected more. On the positive side, it does have a nice pool and bar area and it is really close to the theme parks and has shuttle service to them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tennyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwestwood, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Tennyc,
Thank you for the review,however,I believe you have posted this on our site in error.All our safes are electronic,without keys,we do have ice machines and do not offer ice bags at the desk and do not have signs to put on door knobs requesting service.Hopefully you can find the right hotel and let them know of your issues.
Binta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kimmielee J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmwestwood, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
0.1 mi away
Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center

Address: 6435 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $209 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando, Westwood Blvd Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing