We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money & Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
Ranked #246 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Bristol
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Value for money & Excellent Location”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Like others have said - this hotel is a bit tired, the bathroom in our room was in desperate need of an overhaul. The kitchenette too was dated and lacked some amenities. However the staff do their very best to keep it running. We asked for a kettle on arrival and for the in-room safe to be opened and this was done very promptly. But a plug for the bath never appeared. So don't expect 5 star luxury.
But we really enjoyed our 14 night stay here, it is relaxed, breakfasts were complimentary and really filling(no lunch required). Location is amazing - literally 10mins walk from Hotel to the front of Seaworld & iRide trolley stop just outside - hardly needed to move the hire car. TikiBar happy hour (5-7pm) is good fun and the pool keeps the kids amused after walking around the parks. Usual bus transfer to parks provided - always on time.
Not the best Hawthorn Suites hotel but good value for money. Plenty of towels, plenty of room and a great location...staff are helpful and we would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Pool quiet after 10.30pm so go for a Pool view if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwestwood, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Fatzandfamily,
Thank you for your honest review of our hotel.I am glad that you enjoyed our amenties and location.Let me assure you we are making further renovations and upgrades to the entire hotel and hope you will be able to see the same during your next visit.
Kewal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    336
    276
    183
    136
See reviews for
581
144
21
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

A few of stayed here while attending the PGA Show in January.

Overall it was ok and did the trick for the week. Primarily the staff were attentive, their was free and working WiFi, the rooms were spacious and the showers were ok.

The rooms overall were ok, nothing flashy, old TV's and the decor in need of a refurb. The bathroom was basic and we two of us kept seeing ants on the bathroom floor.

It has a decent pool space, a small bar and the breakfast in a morning is ok at best.

In terms of location, again ok if you have a car, great for the OCCC (less than 10 mins walking) and the local transport stops outside.

Over all it is ok, as the rate was decent and it works more for someone attending a convention rather than a family holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NormanFriendly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwestwood, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Norman,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay here.Although it is very convenient for convention center attendees,our location is also central to all the attractions and leisure activities in Orlando.I hope you are able to stay with us again during your next visit here and allow us to show you the improvements we continue to make here.
Binta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights to go to Disney and sea world. The room was re-done. Nothing fancy but good enough for us. There was a decent hot breakfast everyday, nice pool, easy parking and location. Staff was all very nice. We'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaytea422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwestwood, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Kaytea,
Thank you for posting your review on your recent stay with us.I am happy to read that you noticed the upgrades to the room and enjoyed all the amenties.We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Binta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Mountain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed at Hawthorn suites from March 22th 2012 to April 9th, 2012. We were very happy to find out how clean and spacious the room was. The room has a full kitchen (minus a microwave) and the room which is separated from the living room allowed us to put the kids to bed and be able to watch some tv at night. The couch also changed into another double bed. The pool area was amazing. There are palm trees all around the pool and hot tub and plenty of chairs and space to enjoy the sun. There is a bar outside and the prices are very reasonable. The best part of this hotel was it's a 15 minute walk away from Sea World and a perfect location to access Disney World by bus and Universal Studios by Trolly BUs. Just make sure you catch a gree trolly bus (not the red) to get to Universal Studios. The locals don't like telling tourists that the green trolly drops you off right close to Universal Studios. The breakfast each morning was free and very good. We took a bus to the food stores and we bought drinks and other supplies. It was a perfect hotel and location for us!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chantal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwestwood, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Chantal,
Thank you so much for the detailed review of your experience here at our hotel.I am extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay thorouhly and look forward to having you back again.
Binta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

While the room was just "okay," the staff were extremely friendly. The pool was warm and not crowded. It was great to have kitchen facilities in the room during an extended stay. The beds were comfortable and the prices in the on-site shop were very reasonable. You can't beat it for the money.

My only reservations about the place were that it definitely needs some updating (rooms definitely show their age) and the hot tub was filthy. But, again, one can't expect five star accommodations at a two or three star price. Breakfast, while nothing fancy, was fine - scrambled eggs, toast, sausage, cereals, pancakes, waffles or french toast, grits or potatoes of some sort, two types of fruit, juice, milk, coffee.

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay. Great location (easy access to I-4, Sea World was five minutes away, Disney parks about 10 minutes and Universal parks also about 10 minutes away), friendly staff and reasonably priced,. Lots of other stuff close by - CVS right around the corner, Bonefish Grill also right around the corner (MUST go - excellent restaurant with reasonable prices), and pretty much anything else you'll need.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank collegemomoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwestwood, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Collegemomoftwo,
Thank you for taking time to let us know of your experience here.I am to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the comments regarding the wonderful staff and location.I am greatly surprised to note that the hot-tub was not clean since our engineer always keeps the pool area very clean at all times,however,I apologize if it was overlooked on this instance.Let me also assure you we are continously updating the rooms and hopefully you will be able to see our progress next time.
Binta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean.
The breakfast needs work. Food was cold and not a big variety of drinks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwestwood, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Michelle,
It brings me great joy to know that everyone here made your stay most enjoyable.I apologize if the breakfast was not hot as expected and I will most certainly make the kitchen staff aware of the issue.Thank you for your patronage and look forward to having you back again.
Kewal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
Address: 6435 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando, Westwood Blvd Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing