We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
Ranked #245 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“loved it!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was my 2nd time coming to the us first time at the hawthorn and me and my family ages from 12 to 72 and we all loved it !!... the room was very clean and tidy everything was in working order , staff wear really nice and friendly .... if you needed to know anything all you had to do is ask and they are more than happy to help ! i was going to one of the parks one day and the manger came over and grabbed me "not nastily" and said " you cant go out with out a hat you will burn and you need to have something on your shoulders " well to me that is brill serves ovs he cares about everybody .... he would come and ask us everyday when we was about to go to a park is everything okay do you need anything at all ...but we had no need to as everything was fine ..... and if you know you are going to be coming back from a park late let him know as he does a taxi serves and the price is right! The bar next to the pool is very cute and the staff are brill and chatty .... if you ask me if anybody does put somthing on here saying bad things its not right .....im planning to go back this year !!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwestwood, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Abbie,
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your hotel stay.I will let everyone here know of your kind comments and look forward to having you back here again.
Kewal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    332
    266
    177
    131
See reviews for
569
142
19
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

It was very clean. We didn´t find any bugs in the room. AC worked fine. Breakfast was not tasty, but it was OK. We booked the room on the hotel website and got a very good deal. The hotel is good if you go as a tourist. The "trolley bus" stop was close to the hotel and you could take it to go to almost any theme park. The hotel is located within walking distance to Sea World.
I stayed here in 2010

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have just returned from the Hawthorn Suites after our 4 day Christmas Shopping Trip. We found the hotel to be nice and clean and ideally situated for the shops ( we did have our own hire car ) but the Premium Outlets and Florida Mall are all within a 15 - 20 min drive. We did also visit Seaworld .. again a 10 -15 min drive away. We agree that the breakfast is not to the standard of the local restaurants .. Golden Coral / Ponderosa etc .. but its ample enough to get you started for the day .. with unlimited tea / coffee .. toast .. scrambled eggs .. hash browns .. juice .. and various other breakfast cereals etc ... The pool is clean and tidy with free towels available ... The gym was well maintained albeit we never used it much !! But finally .. the staff were extremely polite and friendly .. Luis on the front desk was a joy to deal with and nothing seemed to be too much trouble .. We are regular visitors to the area and whilst this was our first stay in this particular hotel we would definately stay here again and would recommend to other travellers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birddn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

We paid relatively cheaply for a two week stay and after reading some (to be frank) terrible reviews were to be honest dreading it. The location we found ideal, whilst a little out of the way of the main I drive strip the transport links where fantastic, the I trolley and links bus to Disney, the mall and other attractions are literally on your doorstep. Also the hotel provided courtesy transport to all the main attractions. The lobby has free warm drinks to help yourself to throughout the day which I will be honest with when I say we took full advantage. The pool is clean and the rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast was a little disappointing but if this really is an issue the food at the village inn next door is great. When we return to Florida we will definitely be using the hawthorn.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morgandillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
Address: 6435 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando, Westwood Blvd Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing