We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Vista
Ranked #55 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed August 21, 2004

Stayed at the Grande Vista for 3 nights. Upon arriving to our unit we found it had not been cleaned from prior guest. Towels on the floor, bathtub filthy, etc. Called the front desk and a new refurbished unit was provided immediately. The unit had nice new furniture, layout was great. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,190
    1,146
    345
    152
    94
See reviews for
2,182
768
47
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (968)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2004

We stayed at the Marriott Grande Vista recently and had a wonderful time. The resort is very convenient to the theme parks and the grounds are absolutely gorgeous! They had construction going on while we were there but honestly we didn't hear (or see) any of it. We were worrried about that too, but it is way off in the distance in another phase they are building.

The pools are nice and the traffic is not bad around the resort or on the way to the theme parks. The rooms were nice but in need of some minor maintenance - grout & caulk in bathrooms showing age but everything else was clean and functional.
There is a brand new shopping center less than a mile from this resort with a few retaurants and a Publix grocery store.

We would go back to this resort again when we return to Orlando. Great location and very pretty resort.

Helpful?
1 Thank travelsalot65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2004

My family and I stayed at the Marriott Grande Vista July 17th - July 24th, 2004. It was a wonderful vacation! You know your're in for a treat when you drive down the long drive and see the magnificent manicured lawns. We stayed in a 3 bedroom that had 2 balconies. The one off of the master bedroom was screened in. That bedroom also had a jacuzzi. All of the bedrooms had their own bathrooms. It was very spacious and clean. We were in building 93 "The Lago". It overlooked the golf course. We went on walks and all the employees we met while walking would say "hello" or "good morning". My parents attended a timeshare presentation, but didn't buy because they already own a timeshare with Marriott in Branson, Mo. They were so wowed with the resort that they said if they didn't own one already they would have bought there for sure. They have many many kids activities and exercise classes. The fitness room was nice with very up-to-date equipment. They have an awesome children's playroom with supervised sitting. They're awesome views of the lake and the swimming pools are very nice. I have to comment. I've read reviews where people complain about big bugs. This resort does a fine job of being clean. Florida has bugs, big ones. You cannot avoid it. Northerners are sometimes appauled at these insects, however the South does have big bugs. I'm from the North and am not fond of them at all and not used to them. You see a bug or two at night outside in the street once in awhile, they aren't crawling all over the place in the rooms. I would have never stayed there if that were true. All in all we travel a lot, so there is experience behind my opinions. This Marriott is a great place to stay and we will return.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank luv2travel1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2004

This hotel was absolutley horrible. Our room was disgusting. Everything from the spiders to the peach colored toilet paper made the room sick. The room was ugly and cheap. There were bugs all over our balcony. Also, our main door, there was a big gap between the door and the floor so bugs could come in. Engineering always failed to come and fix it. How irratating is that? House Keeping only came once during the 4 days we were there. The bathroom smelled like mildew and was just gross. Also, that resort area is in a sucky area and has HORRIBLE cell phone reception. You had to stand outside to use your cell phone and didn't really get any signal. It always cut out ( for both, Verizon and Nextel). Next time, we're sticking to a Ritz-Carlton.

Helpful?
8 Thank stompna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2004

Our stay at Marriott's Grande Vista couldn't have been better. The grounds were in great condition and there was plenty at the resort to do to keep both the adults and children entertained. I took both the short and long course instruction at the Nick Faldo Golf Institute. The golf instructors were wonderful, and the half-day school includes a half-day use of the 9 hole course and use of the driving range for a great price. The kids enjoyed the daily activities organized by the resort. The only thing I wouldn't do again is rent the bikes, since there is nowhere to ride them except through the parking lots (also not allowed to leave the resort). Also, if you plan to eat a Nick's Grille, make a reservation early. We tried to eat there a couple times, but it was always booked solid.

  • Stayed April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nac259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2004

We were at this resort from July 6th to 11th. It was great until the 3rd night when we came home and turned on the light and saw a 2 inch ROACH! We live in NY and have not seen anything like that. We called the front desk and someone came 10 min later. He did take care of the problem but from then on we were scared of what else would come out. And we kept the kitchen area spotless too! Other than that the resort was very nice.. But they should take care of this issue!

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cutedisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanisburg, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2004

The week of June 28 was our 2nd stay at the Grande Vista. Our 1st stay was in January and at that time we purchased a 2 bedroom timeshare. The grounds and lake area are beautiful and well maintained. The staff, especially the front desk, are friendly and willing to help. The activities are numerous for every age. My 3 year old daughter loves the indoor play jungle area, although at times some parents let their kids get out of control. The staff should probably try to maintain a little more order in this area. The one bedroom with full kitchen was very spacious and well maintained. The one bedroom with limited kitchen was comfortable with the kitchen area large enough for preparing snacks and small meals.

The staff have always gone above and beyond to assist us with any need. It is unfortunate to have a negative experience, but from our experiences and from conversations with others at the resort, negative experiences are the exception and not the norm.

We enjoy our stays at this resort. We have stayed at other resorts in the Orlando area and this one is definitely our favorite.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
1.7 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.8 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Property: Marriott's Grande Vista
Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#20 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#39 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing