We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disney vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Vista
Ranked #55 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Disney vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

I absolutely love the single bedroom 6311. The property is well maintained by a proactive staff they are quick to respond to issues. I felt at home and wanted to stay longer. However some people remained in the pool too late which became sightly irritating.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grande Vista, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review Patrick! We are glad you enjoyed your villa and felt at home during your stay. We also appreciate your feedback about other guests at the pool and will share this with our recreation team. Thank you again for your review and for visiting us at Marriott's Grande Vista!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,151
    1,130
    343
    150
    91
See reviews for
2,146
753
46
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (952)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

We loved it. A bit away from the main nightlife. Pools etc very clean & lots to do in the complex. We were a little lost in that we were young girls, surrounded by mostly families & older golfers. Fabulous place & lots of variety for food etc. The only thing I would change is that dreaded piped music by the pool. My ears still haven't recovered!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 70schick2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullahoma, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay. Very polite staff, very helpful. Clean accommodations with plenty of things to do on-site. Nice pools and hot tubs, both very clean and the resort was very clean and well manicured.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grande Vista, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review Teresa! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in July and hope you will return soon to Marriott's Grande Vista!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed here because it was close to SeaWorld. We didn't do Disney. Great place, wish we had more time. Pool with kiddie pool was great. Stayed in building across from pool and it was great. Ate at The Grill, by the golf course and the food was delicious, service great. We had 4 grandchildren with us and they had something for everyone. Our suite was clean and very nice and Having a washer and dryer was great. Walked to the ice cream shop in the evening. They had boats and kayaks that looked like fun, but we ran out of time. Checkout time is early 10:00am, but we had it extended until 11 and went down to use the pool after we checked out. There was a DJ at the pool, doing games for both adults and kids and music for everyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judyb19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great hotel and within a short driving distance of all the Disney parks. Travelled with my husband, 3 children under 12 and my Mother and the 2 Bedroom Suite was perfect. Many children activites on site when hanging around the "resort." We received nothing less than great hospitality and service when onsite. We debated staying at a Disney property but are glad we stayed here.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool have noise until closing. If you need a quiet room earlier in the evening reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grande Vista, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
We are so glad you chose to visit us during your first visit to Walt Disney World! Thank you for your five-star Tripadvisor review and we look forward to your family's next vacation in Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

The hotel is well maintained and to rooms were spacious and accommodating. I wouldn’t go so far as to call them luxurious but the decorations were nice. We were too close to the pool to get a good nights sleep. It stays open until 11 and we go to bed early. If you like to stay out and up on vacation, this hotel offers a lot. There are quieter areas of the hotel that they probably would have moved us but once we’d unpacked, I wasn’t up for moving. The rooms had full kitchens, washer/dryers and bathrooms for every bedroom. It was a very nice layout for a large group. Also, they sell out of breakfast items by 9 AM so be sure to stock your kitchen or plan to go out. Our room was ready after check-in time.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near any of the pools unless you like staying up late! Ask for a quiet room if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Lobby was real nice and updated, but so many people. I understand it was the summer, but the pools were at their capacity. It seemed like a nice family friendly hotel, but was later told its geared more for families with older children. No mini golf or playgrounds like the other Marriott resorts in the area. The play maze was awesome, and thoroughly cleaned, my kids loved it. We never had our room cleaned, they came once at 6pm when we were relaxing, had to ask for towels etc and barely saw cleaning personnel. Some of the items from the kitchen were missing. Spiders EVERYWHERE! Inside and outside. Found one on my pillow, although they were small, still annoying. It was an ok place to stay, but if I had my choice, I wouldn't pick here, I'd go to another Marriott resort. one thing I did love was the nachos at one of the restaurants by the pool. they were awesome!

Room Tip: choose by the golf course, although far from the pools and activities it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freewill24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grande Vista, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your review of Marriott's Grande Vista. We are disappointed to hear your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We will share your comments with the resort leadership team and thank you for your feedback. If you would like to speak with us further about your visit, please email customer.care@vacationclub.com with your preferred contact method and TripAdvisor username. You may also call us directly at 800-860-9384. Thank you again for your TripAdvisor review and for visiting us in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
1.7 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.8 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Property: Marriott's Grande Vista
Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#21 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#39 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing