We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely villa, great amenities, well located, perfectly maintained.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Vista
Ranked #61 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed on the top floor of the reception building, near the lighthouse and had a perfect view of Disney's fireworks each evening. The resort is situated around a large lake with a fountain and offered boats for hire. The two pools were well shaded by palms and were never crowded. The villa itself had been renovated with stylish furnishings and rich fabrics. The landscaping was gorgeous and looked more like a Ritz than a Marriott.

Super nit-picky, but there was one bar of soap for the sink and bath, so I kept shuttling it back and forth. Maybe bring some shower gel. Nice - they offered starter coffee and accoutrements as well as paper towels.

Ask for a villa further away from the reception building if you are an early to bed type of traveler - it is lively! Kids club is fun and located in the same area.

Easy drive to Disney, Universal or Sea World.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtravellers113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Manager at Marriott's Grande Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for the five-star review of Marriott’s Grande Vista! Our entire team appreciates your kind words and look forward to having you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,065)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Grande Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,950 - 1,956 of 4,066 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

Used as a hotel for a two day stay. Big property close to SeaWorld. Registration was quick and friendly. No problem with a very late (past midnight) check in. Room was as expected- mini-frig large bed sofa bed and balcony. In better condition than expected. Clean. Nice pools, and activities including s'mores. ice cream shop as well. The grill was typical country club bland. If you can get a deal a good alternative to a hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincenzopwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Manager at Marriott's Grande Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

We are thrilled to receive a five-star review from such a loyal Tripadvisor contributor! We hope you get a chance to spend more time with us at Marriott’s Grande Vista!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is the second time we have spent the week with Grandchildren to visit Disney a World And Universal! Kids loved t pools. In fact they wanted to leave park to swimwear had a 3 bedroom with 3 baths. Worked perfectly for grandparents to have private suite and parents to have private room with huge bath and kids ages 24, 13, and 6 have two queen bed room with bath. No one needed to sleep on queen couches! Nice modern kitchen with dishes and cooking utensils, no cookie sheet!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Lee068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Manager at Marriott's Grande Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Our team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Marriott’s Grande Vista! We are happy the kids enjoyed the pool so much and had room to spread out in the villa. We hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We are MVCI owners and this is one of our favorites. The golf course on the premises, The Grill restaurant, spotless and large villas, beautiful grounds and great staff. Events for adults and kids and dueling pianos on Tuesday evenings.

A couple of very minor annoyances, like the low grade GE dishwasher, and cheap coffee maker. Same one they use in other Vacation Clubs, except for Spain that had graduated to Nespresso.

Everything is at your doorstep, all the attractions and shopping. And and the trolley will take you anywhere on International Drive. 25 cents for seniors.

We will back for a third time!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norman18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Manager at Marriott's Grande Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Our team values positive feedback from a Marriott Vacation Club owner. We are thrilled to be one of your favorite resorts and appreciate your kind words. We will be sure to share your recommendations for room amenities with the appropriate leaders and always welcome your suggestions. We look forward to your next visit to Marriott’s Grande Vista!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We originally visited this resort when it was being built. We thought the grounds were nice and we were impressed. So it clearly our choice of stay when we decided to spend Thanksgiving (11/25-11/29/13) at Disney with my parents, husband and 5 year old son( this was his birthday trip). We booked a 2 bedroom/2 bath villa over looking the water. The company was impressive with the follow up and I was happy with the check in. I decided that we would take advantage of the owners tour to get the $100 off of our Disney tickets.

When we waked into the first room it smelled like bug spray. It was so bad that we had to move because it was making my parents ill. The second room we moved into didn't have the best view but it was late and we were ready to sleep. My 5 year old instantly noticed there was an ant in the bedroom we stayed in. We thought it was a one time event only to realize the next morning the room was infested with RED ANTS! We called back to the front desk and was told that a maintenance supervisor was going to be called to look at everything, After removing the bed from the wall there supervisor admitted that it was disgusting and would have someone to spray and fill in cracks just in case they were coming from outside. Priscilla, the manager on duty said that she would comp us for the first two nights and give us a owners discount for the next two nights. We didn't want to stay but it was Thanksgiving and EVERYONE was booked and the resort didn't have any additional rooms. My husband, son and myself slept on the pull out sofa the whole week.

We were told that we would not have to attend the owners tour and would not be charged any money for the inconvenience. We DID get charged!!!! Luckily I look at my account because there is a $100 pending deduction because Marriott debited my account.

I'm now told that I need to fight whit the Sales team to get the charges off and by the way my son's actual birthday is 12/19 and I am planning on paying for his birthday party which is on 12/14 and we wanted to get his Christmas gifts out of layaway. Good thing I am a good manager of my money Marriott because $100 to some is a heavy debt.

The best thing about our trip was that we were able to take our son to Disney for the first time and it reminded us to never cheat on Hilton again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Manager at Marriott's Grande Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for providing your honest feedback for Marriott’s Grande Vista. On behalf of our entire team, we apologize for the inconvenience the ants caused you and your family. We are glad to hear the front desk was able to work with you and correct the problem when brought to their attention.

Our Customer Care team would be happy to follow up with you to ensure there is no charge for the tour. You may reach them at customer.care@vacationclub.com or by calling 800-860-9384.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

A friend and I shared a two bedroom, two bath condo for a week. Our unit had a king with a chaise lounge and ensuite bathroom in the master (double bathtub and double sinks in the room and a nice size shower and toilet in an adjoining water closet. The other bedroom had two queen beds with a standard bathroom accessible from the kitchen and the bedroom. Both had balconies with the larger master one accessible from either the living room or the master. The unit had all amenities including a well-equipped kitchen. The bedding was wonderful. Our unit had a bit of a musty smell just as you entered. The complex is quite large but easy enough to walk everywhere. If you don't want to walk there are phones to call for a free ride anywhere within the complex including to the complex entrance where you can get the Trolley. We were only there to visit so we didn't even rent a car. We found the Trolley very convenient and inexpensive: a 5-day pass with unlimited stops was $9 each (but you have to spend $2 to ride it to go somewhere the tickets are sold!). It was about 5 stops to the South end of International Drive/Vineland Rd. where there is an outdoor Outlet Mall and a grocery store. If you wanted to travel to the complete other end of Int'l Dr. it was about 50 minutes in all and goes past the Convention Centre. The only thing we needed a car for was groceries although there was a decent, albeit small grocery store on site. The pool areas with hot tubs were very nice. The only thing that bothered me was the sound coming from the pool/bar areas when "events" were going on. If I could hear every word two buildings away or more, did it really have to be that loud???? All of the parks etc. I believe are within reasonable drives and if you plan on going to any other than SeaWorld (where the trolley stops and is just down the road) you must have a car at this resort. There are two grocery stores within a few minutes drive, pharmacies, lots of places to eat (but none offsite within easy walking distance - we took the Trolley).

Room Tip: The lake view is nice - many of the buildings have them but some don't, so ask. Check a map of t...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianIslanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Manager at Marriott's Grande Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your positive review of Marriott’s Grand Vista. We truly value your feedback and will share your comments about the noise from the pool with our activities team. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This place is beautiful! They have four pool areas and lots of hot tubs. We enjoyed eating our pizza hutt pizza by the pool. They have a never ending supply of grills. We had a one bedroom villa and it was very spacious.Our room had recently been updated with stainless appliances. I loved the screened in balcony. They have a reasonable priced ice cream parlor. Yum! They have pretty lights around the property. We enjoyed the live music. Lots of activities for the whole family. Seaworld is a quarter of a mile down the road. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Manager at Marriott's Grande Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott’s Grande Vista! We are happy to hear you experienced many of the resort amenities and loved the room upgrades. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#17 of 340 in Orlando
1,804 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
4.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
3.5 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#22 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#39 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $118 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing