We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Variety”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Vista
Ranked #55 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Variety”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I returned today from 6 days at this resort, and this is my favorite Marriott Vacation Club thus far. There are 2 lovely pool complexes, each with an adjacent bar & grill. There is an ice cream and candy sweetery in an on-site light house, There is a well-equipped gym, an on-site convenience store of significant size, boats to rent and ride around the lake that splits the property in half, a tennis complex, and a 9-hole golf course. There is a lap pool and multiple hot tubs. One pool complex has a more festive, upbeat attitude with fun Caribbean & Reggae music playing, while the other is much more quiet. If you can't find something here you like, then there is no pleasing you. There are plenty of deck chairs, too; no waiting around trying to find someplace to sit.
This resort is only a half mile from International Drive, which if you know Orlando, is packed with restaurants, bars, activities, etc. I almost forgot there is a small beach area with beach volleyball and fishing (you can rent poles) on-site, as well.
The staff from the front desk to the bar to the housekeeping folks were all very friendly and cordial. It was such an upbeat environment with both families and couples alike. The food prices were very good, and the drink prices were what you would expect from a resort.
The room was in line with other Marriott Vacation Clubs, although "less" glam than a standard Marriott hotel room.
I stayed in building 84 which overlooked the festive pool complex. In the morning, I would sit on my deck and just enjoy the atmosphere. It was very relaxing and rejuvenating. I did not try a spa service, so I can't comment on that aspect, but I expect it would be better than average.
I will definitely return. The resort is as lovely as the pics you see on-line, especially at night, with all the palm trees wrapped in lights.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit overlooking a pool if you want the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,151
    1,130
    343
    150
    91
See reviews for
2,146
753
46
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (952)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Lovely green area, personal pretty kind.

The perfect place to take a refuel after a year full of work, totally recommendable!

Our room was located in front of the golf station, so we can relaxed just viewing the people playing!.

I felt really previously to were there! Thanks Marriott's family!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrielachief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
210 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

This Marriott resort is not quite up to the standards to some of their other properties. The resort is large with a huge lake in the middle. It's a good-looking, fun resort with tons of amenities and 9-holes of golf but the rooms (at least ours) was average at best. We had a 3-bedroom unit and it was clean and provided the basics but it felt small. The bedrooms were small (again, compared to other Marriott VacationClub resorts) and the kitchen was especially small.

The location, however, is perfect for anything you want to do in Orlando. It's 15 mins from the airport, it's 5 minutes from Sea World, it's 10 minutes from Disney World, and close to I-4. It's located off of International Drive and therefore, there are more restaurants within 15-20 mins then you could ever eat at.

We ate the "Grill" which is Marriott's own onsite restaurant and the meal was above average, service was good,and the prices were reasonable. We did not use many of the features within the resort as we were travelling for a golf-outing long weekend. The location (again) is excellent for many outstanding golf courses.

Bottom line, this resort has a lot to offer and it probably deserves 5-stars except our room was just average. We would stay here again and recommend it if you want close proximity to Orlando attractions.

Room Tip: We were in an end unit and therefore, we had more windows. I highly recommend asking for an end unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ShermanSUV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Only 7 minutes away from Disney World this is a great family place to stay. The stuff is friendly and helpful, but not pushy. It was clean and Marriott bedding, including their wonderfully soft pillows, are dreamy wonderful. Our view was beautiful - of the lake and golf course, on the third floor. We will be returning.

Room Tip: If you don't have children or want to be away from kids and their loud noises, request the furth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

My parents have timeshare at Grande Vista and they were kind enough to allow me use of one of their weeks - in late September of this year. I went with 2 of my girlfriends, one of whom has a 3 1/2 year old daughter. We were visiting to do Disney! I have stayed at Grande Vista before so this is the second of two great stays!

Excellent location and short driving distance to all the main attractions - parks, outlets, restaurants etc. There is a Denny's just down the street too!

Great place for families and we noticed quite a few there when we visited - enjoying the pools etc.The resort itself is very pretty - lovely paths to walk on, water features on the lakes and of course the golf course. Our two bed apartment overlooked the lake. Apart from golf there are lots of daily activities and a well equipped gym which I enjoyed - sadly only on one day of the trip as we were so busy enjoying Disney! Love that the convenience store has Starbucks coffee and lots of other goodies - truly very convenient! We didn't eat at any of the on site restaurants - we did order pizza one night which was good.

Rooms clean and tidy. Our apartment was full service which was amazing - full kitchen, laundry - everything we needed for our week's stay!

One of our only concerns was when we called about having our packages brought up, it often took quite some time for the delivery. This is apparently due to the fact that the storage centre/package centre is off site. However, we also found that there was a great deal of confusion over a shipping barrel we had delivered which we were filling and then shipping home. But in the end all got sorted out. All the staff were very friendly and helpful!

All in all a great stay and certainly I look forward to returning again soon. I would definitely recommend this resort if you are considering a trip to Orlando.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandyAt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level Contributor
100 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Booking a lake view we expected a view from one of the eight blocks surrounding the feature lake. We were put in block 90 which the receptionist said had a lake and course view but a view of a stretch of water is more accurate. Everything else was better than expected. The accommodation was excellent, the resort very clean and in a good location We had a $30 room credit which we spent in the GRILL, excellent lunch at 4.30 all the meals were excellent
Better than 51/328 for accommodation in orlando

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fourstaronly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach
Level Contributor
213 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Shared a 2-bedroom unit with friends. Tastefully decorated, substantial roominess, quiet, well-equipped, plenty of resort activities (4 major pool areas, lake with boats/fishing, sand volleyball, bon fires on the lake's beachfront, golf, tennis, spa/fitness, movies by the pool, etc.). There are restaurants on-site (a little pricey), ice cream shop and a small market. The grounds and pool areas are meticulously maintained and all the staff were super friendly and polite. The resort is in close proximity to Sea World/Aquatica, the Orlando Convention Centers and easy on/off to I-4. I could live year-round here! COMFORTABLE beds and quiet. Nice having gas grills with starters and brushes that were convenient, clean and maintained.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dino328gtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
1.7 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.8 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Property: Marriott's Grande Vista
Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#21 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#39 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing