We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better this time JUST!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Vista
Ranked #55 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Clackmannan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Better this time JUST!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed there on our recent trip to Orlando, the rooms and service are exactly what you come to expect from a marriott vacation club resort. Everything in the room was perfect and in order The location is not far at all from any of the theme parks, malls, etc They have a nice heated pools and hot tubs BUT i dont like sitting in a hot tub with other people that are DRUNK and DOPE SMOKING!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcus1159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,150
    1,130
    343
    150
    91
See reviews for
2,146
753
46
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (952)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed there for five nights and it was a good decision. The resort is nice, really huge, relaxing, lots of places to be, clean, friendly staff, variety of restaurants, four pools, golf courts, lakes, etc. etc. We were in a studio room, comfortable with a small kitchen that was enough, it was cleaned every day. We were in building 94 and the golf court view was amazing. It was closed to the main building. Lots of parking lots and good wifi connection.
I would like to go back to this resort again. It is really recommendable.
The only negative issue: the walls are too thin, we could listen to our neighbors next room talking.

Room Tip: If you want to relax and have peace choose building 94. You will have a really amazing golf-court vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zlbenites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed there on our recent trip to Orlando, the rooms and service are exactly what you come to expect from a marriott vacation club resort. Everything in the room was perfect and in order

The location is not far at all from any of the theme parks, malls, etc

They have a nice pool and a decent supermarket.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a Lake View
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Booked this as it was close to sea world and we were having family meet us.
It started great until we got to our room. They stated the room was a king with a guest area, with kitchen.
In all actuality, it was a small studio room. Smaller than any hotel room I have ever stayed in.
Dirty rooms and poorly designed rooms.
We have 2 small children and we require early bedtimes. 9 and 10pm. We couldn't sleep as the room next door was having a fiesta and since these rooms have doors leading from room to room, you could hear every single word the entire night.
We actually left a day early and went home... It was that bad.
When we told them we were checking out a day early, they had no care in the world.

Note: tried to talk to the GM of the resort. Paul Ryan I was told was his name. I wouldn't know as every time I tried to get in contact with him, and even went to the front lobby to ask for him, I was thrown every road block in the world, and was told I could talk to the assistant. After speaking with the assistant, she basically told me sorry....take care.
So we did, and will never be back!!!

Room Tip: Book elsewhere. So many other options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Serviceminded1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Grande Vista, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of Marriott's Grande Vista. We regret that you did not have a positive experience at the resort. This is not typical of the experience at our resort and we would appreciate the opportunity to make it right., Please contact our customer care team so that we can personally respond to your concerns. 800 936 6824 or via email at customer.care@vacationclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a huge resort, with many buildings and different apartments. I was happy to choose a good, spacious one. Everything was well maintained and the Hotel staff were always polite with us. Bathroom and towels were clean and new. The room had a complete kitchen, with all the appliances you need. It's an excellent choice, especially if you're gonna stay a long time, because you can cook your own meals and the large apartments make you feel like at home.

Room Tip: It's really worth to get a large apartment, with complete kitchen, if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilucato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamN José
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

I went with a 13 family group for a one week vacation. We rented 2 villas with connecting rooms. When we got there, one of the villas wasn't arranged, so we had to call the front desk and complain.

Cleaning service was incredibly terrible. Since we went with 5 small children, there were crummies all over the floor, and it stay there for over 5 days. I had to call the front desk twice and request a vacuuming service (which it's supposed to be included). They cleaned the kitchen once, only because I complained. There were always hairs in the shower and stains on the blankets.

The only good thing were the common areas and the pools.
This is pretty dissappointing becuase Marriott chains are supposed to have a basic high standard.

I wouldn't go again to this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank natyshum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Grande Vista, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of Marriott's Grande Vista. While we appreciate your feedback, it is disappointing to hear that your experience was not up to the Marriott standard you expect and deserve. We have addressed your concerns with the resort management team so corrective action can be taken. If there is anything else we can assist with, please contact our customer care team at 800 860 9384 or via email at customer.care@vacationclub.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

The Marriott grande vista grounds are well maintained than their rooms. We stayed at 2 bedroom villa and it really needs serious updating. It shows that bathroom walls, baseboards , walls have been patched up, door knobs old and some coming out of doors, tiles dirty, dishes has seen its time, appliances dated... I could go on and on but really surprised by this property considering its a Marriott brand. I'm a Hyatt vacation club owners and Hyatt definitely maintain their property well! Good location though!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovesvacation97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Grande Vista, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of Marriott's Grande Vista. It is disappointing to hear about the room quality you describe. We have forwarded your comments to the resort managemenrt team to take corrective action. Your experience is not typical of the experience at our resort and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to make it right. If there is anything else we can assist with, please contact our customer care team at 800 860 9384 or via email at customer.care@vacationclub.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
1.7 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
3.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.8 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Property: Marriott's Grande Vista
Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#21 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#39 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Vacatia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing