We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Vista
Ranked #60 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed here to do the "Disney Thing" with family and were very pleased with the abundance of restaurants and activities close by. The resort is very large with several pools, we actually preferred a smaller one that wasn't very crowded. The enclosed patio was nice as it kept the Mosquitos out! The room was nice, but seemed like it could use a little updating soon. Very clean and grounds well maintained. We went off- season and there was plenty of close parking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParrotHead4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,244
    1,178
    358
    156
    98
See reviews for
2,255
786
47
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (994)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stay at a lot of Vacation Club Properties. This one has been around for a while but they keep it updated and fresh. This is an adult centric facility, as it does not have the kiddie pools, etc. like other Marriott Facilities in the area. I have stayed here on many occasions and it continues to be my favorite in Orlando. You can swim, walk, golf, tennis, kayak etc. It has a nice little 9 hole course on premises and a great 18 hole facility across the street. I would recommend this facility to all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was the 1st time I stayed in a vacation club style property so wasn't sure what to expect. We booked a one bedroom villa which had a separate bedroom with a large living, dining and kitchen space and one very large bathroom. Huge bonus as well was a screened in porch that overlooked the golf course so very quiet and private. The room was nicely furnished with modern furniture and finishes. Kitchen had stainless steel and granite. Kids slept on the pull out couch and loved it. No noise or mold problems like i had read about in some other reviews. We were put in a villa toward the back of the property so we had to drive to the 2 main pools as there really weren't any usable sidewalks to walk there with 2 small kids. Didn't care for the food at the "pirate" pool area across the lake (not good and kind of expensive), but the dining at the main pool was good for drinks and lunch. We were there over memorial day weekend, so the events staff planned some fun poolside activities for the families. Had a great "kids club", however, a parent had to be there with the kids. Would have been great to leave the kids there so that the grown-ups could use the gym. Overall, a great vacation property and very memorable!

Room Tip: if you want to be close by to the main pools or kids activities, ask for a villa closer to that area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vickieDOTcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, CA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We did an Interval exchange for a 2 bedroom. The 2nd bedroom was perfect for my 22 year old son and girlfriend. (lock out w/ their own refrigerator, microwave etc). We were on the 5th floor w/ a lake view. We didn't have the elevator problems that everyone else had. I love Marriott because you already know the standard, and it's consistently quite nice. This resort was no different. It's huge, and a great place to relax when you are taking a break from amusement parks, or the rain. I have to say that we are very active, we spent a week here and did amusement parks every day. It was so nice to come home to this place. Sea World is the closest to here, but you need a rent a car anyway, so everything is relatively within 20 minutes.
Tips for Disney: The Disney resorts check in from Sunday to Sunday so Magic Kingdom is very busy on Mondays. We started w/ Animal Kingdom, then Hollywood Studios, then Epcot. Every night around 8-9 we would go back to Magic Kingdom and knocked out tons of rides fast. If you are not familiar w/ Disney's fast pass, make sure you google it so that you understand how it works. Don't wait standby on anything that has a fast pass available. As far as Universal goes, we absolutely LOVED it. If you can afford it, GET THEIR EXPRESS PASS!!! You can't use it on the Harry Potter ride, but you won't believe how fast you get through the lines. I mean it...it's totally worth the money.
Back to the resort, they have a little store. Convenient, but Walgreens is a close drive. There is a Pizza Hut that delivers until aprox 11 pm so that was very nice. The resort has tons of activities, tennis, and golf. We took advantage of zero, but we have heard that it's wonderful. You can feel comfortable booking this location!

Room Tip: I wouldn't book a pool area unless I had little kids, and didn't want to walk far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Oh my, where do I start! It's even more beautiful in person than the pictures online!

My boyfriend and I stayed at The Marriott Grand Vista on May 23rd to June 2nd, 2013 during our very first visit to Orlando, Florida. The experience was amazing!!

From check-in to check-out, the staff at both the front desk as well as (and especially) at the concierge desk all the way to the housekeeping and everyone in between were always smiling and very enthusiastic, professional, informative, helpful and simply down to earth with the intent to ensure we had a memorable stay!

As the purpose of our stay was to visit Disney World, Universal Studios and the beach on both the East and West coasts we were looking for an accomodation that was located somewhere in the middle of all of that and this property succeeded in doing so!

We stayed in room #212 in the main building which was very conveniently located and close to everything. (the front desk, concierge desk, computers w/free internet, convenience stores, restaurants, pools, parking...they even had a candy store onsite!).

Our beyond spacious 1 bedroom unit came with a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, king bed, jacuzzi and an extra sink with vanity outside the main bathroom which all provided the amnemities required for a very comfortable stay. We also had our own private balcony overlooking 3 of the 5 beautifully inviting pools (including 2 spa hot tubs!). The room was well insulated as we were not bothered by the noise of traffic around the pools at any given time. Room service was also consistent and very efficient.

We came to learn that the average rate for this resort was approx $209-$250 per night but having booked through Expedia we managed to get a rate of only $129 per night which was a steal! Shop around and compare prices!!
**Just be careful though if you are a Marriott Rewards member! We learned too late that since we had booked through a "third party vendor" (ie: Expedia) we would have needed to ask Marriott in advance about their "look no further best rate guarantee" to ensure to get the points...which they DO NOT easily advertise. Therefore, despite having stayed 10 whole nights at a Marriott, since we had not asked about that guarantee, we ended up losing all the points for our stay, which we are still very disppointedly frustrated about!

All in all though, the resort itself is absolutely huge, yet easy to navigate and has a tremendous amount of various activities to do for all ages, irregardless of the nature of your stay.
*Oh, and they also offer...free of charge...1 photo taken by a professional photographer from
the hotel to capture the memory of your stay but you have to make an appt for it, just ask how.

In retrospect, being it was our first time visiting Florida (Disney etc...) it was too bad that we didn't have more time outside exploring the theme parks to get to truly take advantage of the resort itself. Oh well, we'll just have to go back, ha!

Kudos to the Marriott Grand Vista for an incredibly memorable stay! :) :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rdabeatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and it was by far the BEST mini vacation I've had. Our room was a 1 bedroom suite overlooking the golf course and we were on the 3rd floor so nobody above us...just as we requested!!! Our little block of rooms was quiet and close enough to the pool that a short 5 minute walk was nothing, the pool itself was lovely!! Had a ball and felt like a kid again plunging the husbands head underwater and horsing around(we are 25 and 29) it was great to get away for the weekend and just enjoy each others company.

I would recommend staying here they have great amenities are close to everything and its like a little paradise.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamzynRayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The resort was absolutely amazing for our entire family. The kids had so much fun at the resort. The rooms were in excellent and perfectly clean condition. The staff were super friendly and did anything we needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HONdominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#16 of 339 in Orlando
1,780 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,442 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Property: Marriott's Grande Vista
Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#22 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#39 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing