We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Wonderful accomodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Vista
Ranked #60 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great Location - Wonderful accomodations!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for a week in March when it was still a bit cool but that did not stop us from enjoying the amenities that the hotel had to offer. We had a one bedroom unit on the ground floor overlooking the golf course in building 94. This afforded us a short walk over to the main pool which was fabulous - plenty of chairs and the pool is heated. It certainly was appreciated as the weather was still cool. The room was nicely furnished with a full kitchen and dining room. Make sure you walk the grounds and cross the bridge to the other large pool. It is amazing. The camp fires at night on the sandy area were very nice. Amenities in the food shop were a bit pricey but Walmart is not far away. You are centrally located to the major resorts and it took us 15 minutes to get to the Disney parks and you are right around the corner from seaworld. It is a great place with great grounds and the staff were lovely. Will certainly return on our next visit to Florida.

Room Tip: Make use of both large pools. They are truly wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmc1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,246
    1,179
    358
    156
    98
See reviews for
2,258
786
47
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (995)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had a blast, great service and the pool was amazing! Everyone was super helpful. I mean, you will not get a better deal then this place. I was so surprised. I had lost a bag from a previous flight, the hotel staff tracked it down and I didnt have to lift a finger. Now thats service. If you need anything, just ask for the special deal.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are loud!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teakwo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

What an amazing week...spacious, luxurious accommodations accompanied by friendly staff who almost tripped over each other trying to take care of your every whim. So family oriented you didn't even need the theme parks! No kidding! Washer/dryer in units, stores, spa, golf, BBQ pits aplenty all within the secure gated community. The daily activities list was a full page in length and covered everything from crafts for toddlers, to glow-volley ball on the lake's beach to karaoke by the BBQ pits. Poolside bar/sandwiches and spacious bathroom facilities eliminated the trip back to the suite unnecessary. While the main pool area had several different sections for age appropriate children, there were also a couple of 'satellite' pools with little to offer the kids...which made it quite nice for any adults wishing for a bit of peace in the sun. Onsite restaurants were casual, reasonably priced and the food was wonderful. Definitely a return location for the family.

Room Tip: The higher floors offer a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This resort has everything you need and is close to all the excitement in Orlando.
We stayed here early May 2013 in one of their suites. It had a full kitchen and washer and dryer. It is a family resort but during the day a lot of he families are out at the parks. They also have a golf course on site. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

As a former employee of Marriott, I always stay at Marriott brand properties on vacation.

Received a great rate on Hotels.com for this resort and it was amazing!

Rooms where huge, clean, and updated. The balcony overlooking the golf course and pond were exceptional.

We went to Disney parks so we didn't have much time to do any of the MANY daily activities.

This would be perfect for families and couples who take advantage of golf, activities, and closeness to parks.

We will definately be back.....SOON!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IcedWrist304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Head, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Staff was wonderful, clean and up-to-date accomadations. The beds at the marriotts are things i always miss most when I leave. They have a small little beach area, not really a beach, which they hold bondfires in the evening and volleyball games during the day, it was absolutely great! I would have liked another restaurant option on the property, thou the ones that are currently there are good. Realistically, approx. 15 minutes away from all parks, disney, universal, downtown orlando nightlife & amazing restaurants. I couldnt have been more pleased! As per my boyfriend, who is very much into golf, loved the course and found it pleasant and exciting.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orrington, Maine, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Our family stayed at the Marriott Grande Vista for a 4 days. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and spacious. We exchanged for a two bedroom villa and it was perfect. The Grille on site was ok, again staff was very friendly but the food was just ok especially for the high cost and limited choices on the menu. The pool area was wonderful, our 2 1/2 year old daugher swam for hours. The indoor maze for kids is also a wonderful addition and gave her something to do during rainy times. The beds were a bit too firm for our liking, but otherwise a nice experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in building 98, by a smaller pool. It was a bit of a walk if you wanted to go to the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 339 in Orlando
1,781 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,444 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Property: Marriott's Grande Vista
Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#22 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#39 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing