We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Grounds in a great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Vista
Ranked #51 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Grounds in a great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Went for a mini getaway with my friend for our birthday's... we couldn't have picked a better location! Close to all great shopping, restaurants and attractions!
Our room was a studio - We had a queen sized bed and a pull out couch (which was actually quite comfortable for a pull out!). The mini kitchenette was perfect for us... microwave, sink, coffee maker and toaster. Our balcony looked out onto one of the golf green's.... super quiet and relaxing.
Only thing we didn't know - with a time share stay, you don't get rooms cleaned - wasn't a big deal for us since we only stayed a few days, but maybe something other's could look into.
Would def stay at this resort again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,125
    1,111
    337
    145
    86
See reviews for
2,109
742
45
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (941)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

As Marriot owners we've come to expect high standards from their properties and weren't disappointed by the overall quality and high level of service and friendliness we encountered. Grande Vista is a superb place to stay in Orlando, located just a short journey from Disney at the 'quieter' end of International Drive. My daughter loved the great swimming pools, children's activities and indoor climbing frame and ice cream shop. We stayed in a spacious two room apartment with good kitchen with a view over one of the golf tees. Whilst some of the furnishings and decor could perhaps do with refurbishing, the overall comfort level was high. One major complaint however would be how dirty the carpets were. We noticed it first by how filthy my daughter's feet became when she was in the apartment. We had to resort to wearing flip flops whilst indoors. Another niggle was the onsite cafe/pizza place which stank like a cheap fast food joint and to be honest looked like one too. Not quite what we'd expected but the Grill in the golf clubhouse made up for it.
Overall I would recommend this as a great place to stay particularly if you're a family visiting the theme parks. Wouldn't be surprised if we're back in a few years.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed in both a 1 bedroom king room and then also a smaller studio (I moved as they were sold-out on one of the nights when I wanted to extend my stay).

The 1 bedroom suite was big and very well equiped with a full kitchen (including washer/dryer, kettle, full cooker etc) with good quality equipment. The smaller studio has a semi-kitchen but was also very comfortable. I think the extra cost of the 1 bedroom suite is definitly worth it.

The good points:

1. the resort is very clean and well maintained. I had a faulty lamp which was replaced within minutes.
2. The apartments and studios are a very high standard,
3. the location is good for all the Orlando attractions.

The bad points:

1. There are not enought elevators in the complex and they are very slow. in the morning I could wait 5 minutes for the elevator. There is no staff elevator for cleaners and maintenance which doesn't help.
2. everything closes early - the bars and restaurants close at around 9pm with only one Tiki bar open until 11pm.

Room Tip: The rooms look over either the golf course or the lake. I prefer the golf course view but it is wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank loungeseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Marriott provides some of the best timeshare properties available. The Grande Vista provides the quality, cleanliness and service that I expect from the Marriott name. We enjoyed days by the pool. We spent evenings at Downtown Disney and Universal Studios. The location has excellent golf on premises and across from the main entrance. The restaurants on property are very good and it is a short distance from every other kind of restaurant on the planet. We took advantage of the weather, rented some road bikes and put in nearly 100 miles of riding on nearby rail-trails.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tfisch100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I traveled to visit the theme parks for a week and I couldn't be more happy about this hotel! Got it through a timeshare getaway so it was super cheap, but we could have easily payed 5 times the price to stay here! The location is THE BEST if you are planning on visiting Disney and Universal parks, being in the middle of both. Plus, you are less than 5 minutes away from Seaworld!. You can easily get early to the parks without sacrificing so much your sleep time.

The concierge was helpful and the staff was very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to visit the theme parks in Orlando.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ninboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Marriott Grande Vista is another great resort in the Marriott group. Orlando has many vacation resorts to choose from and the Grande Vista is one of the bests. In addition to its beautiful rooms and landscaped grounds this resort features several pools and many other recreational things to do while on vacation. It also features a Nick Faldo Golf Institute where you can take golf instructions, practice and play a round of golf.

On site dining there is no better than Nick’s Grille, the salmon was outstanding as were the other entries. I would give Nick’s an A+

Also on site are the Grande Cove Bar and Food Court, Copa Loca Bar and Grill, Pizza Hut and Starbucks. There is no reason to fight the traffic with the available choices on site.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Browns64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Roomy rooms that sleep 8! Two bathrooms, a huge plus! Loved having 3 TVS in the room! I was also able to cook breakfast and lunch in room! Which has a full kitchen! Also loved the heated tub in master bedroom! Are room also had two screened in linais with fans! All the pools here are nice! There is even a roller coaster in the arcade! Loved this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
1.7 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.7 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Property: Marriott's Grande Vista
Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#20 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#39 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing