We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful week at Marriott's Grande Vista”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Vista
Ranked #55 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Peaceful week at Marriott's Grande Vista”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Marriott lived up to it's reputation as a top-notch timeshare. We arrived around 5:00 on Saturday and waited about 5 minutes in line to check in. The check-in went very smoothly and we were given a 2 bedroom unit that overlooked the lake and the golf course. The unit was well furnished and had a master bedroom with a king bed and a second bedroom with 2 queen beds. The rooms were furnished nicely and were clean. Each bedroom had a flat-screen tv with plenty of channels available. The kitchen was well supplied with everything that we needed. Service for 8 plus the lock-off second bedroom had a service for 2. However there were no utensils in the lock-off. There was a microwave and a dishwasher in the lock-off but no refrigerator. There was a couch in the lock-off and a small table and two chairs. The table was fine to use for the computer. The wi-fi at the Marriott was excellent and I had no problems connecting or staying connected.
The living room was comfortable with a sleeper sofa and two easy chairs. The dining area was part of the open space and had a large table and 6 chairs. There was a washer/dryer combination in the unit. Not a large capacity one, but more than sufficient.
The master bedroom had a jacuzzi tub and a really nice shower. There was more than enough room to make us feel at home.
My one suggestion to anyone staying in the resort and probably in the Orlando area, is bring your own bottled water. I am not a water snob but the water is treated so heavily that you do not want to drink it. This is not a problem with the resort but it is city wide.
The Marriott has loads of activities to keep you busy. Plus the Orlando area has so much to do. If you are not into the theme parks, you could stay at the resort and not feel that you have missed out on the fun.
Thanks Marriott for a wonderful week.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joebosox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,150
    1,130
    343
    150
    91
See reviews for
2,146
753
46
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (952)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

So many wonderful things to do here at the Marriott's Grande Vista. Our vacation here was fabulous. Our suite felt like we were at home. We took advantage of the spa services and dinner at the restaurant by the golf course. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
I highly recommend this hotel for everyone to enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misscrk76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed at the Grande Vista for two nights with my family. Our accomadations were a two bedroom with lock-off bedroom and a one bedroom unit. These are some of the most spacious and comfortable accomodations in the Orlando area. The two bedroom unit is around 1300 square foot and the large one bedroom unit around 900 square foot.

The units we had were very clean and immaculate. The sheets were crisp, bathrooms clean, and furniture in tip top condition. These units have a full kitchen and dining area. The only challenge was figuring out which light switches adjusted the different light fixtures in the room.

This is a resort property and has a plethera of things you can do. There are numerous pools scattered throughout, other water activities, and golfing available. It is a goregous property.

The desk staff are some of the nicest and most accomodating I've ever experienced. We were greeted with a smile and everything we requested was responded to affirmitively.

The parking lot is lit well. People walk around on the sidewalks at night. It is gated and very secure.

This was our third time staying at this property and will definitely not be our last. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We exchanged our timeshare week and the Marriott's Grande Vista was my first choice. Well i have to say that i was very very pleased with my choice. It has all you need depending of your preference, we traveled as a 8 person family and everyone was happy from the adults to the kids. There was plenty to do for everyone, if the adults needed quite they got, if the kids needed to play and be loud they did it. Everyone was very nice and very helpfull always made sure we had everything we asked for and double checked to make sure. I give it a 5 star and def will come back and visit. Thank you for a memorable vacation!

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom villa overlooking the golf course and was very peaceful and beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmelina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
130 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We'd been travelling around Florida and this was our final stop before the airport. We picked this resort, on a golf course, because we thought it would help us re-charge before our trip back to the UK. I fully relate to all the positive points that other reviewers have made but sorry to say that it just wasn't our kind of holiday accommodation. Had we known that it was very "time-share" oriented we would have picked somewhere else. Yes, the grounds are beautiful and a pleasure to walk around but the pools were all very busy with kids of all ages and more inflatable crocodiles and assorted balls and play toys than I care to mention. It would have been nice to have had just the one adult only dedicated pool. We found it very challenging even finding somewhere to park ourselves on a sunbed in an afternoon. We usually stay at The Hilton and this does have a "quiet pool" which is lovely for a little bit of rest and relaxation. The room we were allocated was fine, nice and clean but we wasn't keen on the "connecting" door. The air con was very noisy - one of the worst experienced. The bedding felt damp on our first night but seemed to lose the dampness on the second night. We had a nice view of the fairway from the balcony but I think most rooms had good views. Personally, we certainly wouldn't have wanted a room over the pool. We stayed in a studio and all studios have connecting doors to either 2 or 3 bedroom apartments. It seems the connecting doors are used to make the apartments larger when needed.

The staff were fine and check-in was efficient but once we'd been allocated our room and were just about to leave the reception a lady approached us and told us that as new guests of the Marriott if we would like to go to the "other" counter there would be a welcome gift waiting for us and some resort discount vouchers. At this point we didn't realise that this was a marketing ploy to sell time-share (although they say it's not "time-share" it is!) Anyway, they take your details and the badger you in your room to get you to view the complex with offers of free breakfasts etc - been there, done that and don't appreciate the interference with my personal holiday break away from it all.

So yes, I'd say if you want a holiday with the family in wonderful surroundings and plenty of organised events going on and don' mind the "time-share" babble, you can't go wrong. But it just wasn't our thing.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you don't want to be placed near the pools or busy areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FizzUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We came here to rest up from our Disney Cruise and couldn't have been happier. We've stayed at various Marriott resorts and this one is at the top of the list for ambiance and features. We stayed in a newly-renovated studio with views of the golf-course and a small pond; watching the fish and turtles in the pond was quite entertaining and I even saw an osprey make off with a meal! The staff was invariably helpful and the resort featured free activities almost-nightly- one evening a "wine social", another a "dueling piano duet" covering the oldies. There's plenty of (also free) healthy stuff, too - water aerobics, yoga stretching, zumba classes. All-in-all a really fun place to go.

Main drawback (though not Marriott's fault) - while there's plenty of dining in the area, there's nothing walkable.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit overlooking the main lake if you want a good water view; otherwise, nearly every unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
186 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Traded a bonus week. Had a studio for the 2 of us overlooking the golf course course. Perfect for us. Nice size unit. This Resort is big, many buildings. It is the first time we stayed here. They did call us before we came and we did tell them weare not interested in any tours and please do not call us while we are in Orlando. We have our plans.

Great location. We did bring some food in. Microwave in in a strange place,in my opinion. You have to sit on the floor to use it. do like the coffee maker.

This is a typical Mariott Timeshare. room 305 building 100, had been re decorated last year. Carpeting looks new. I enjoyed each morning sitting on the balcony drinking coffee.

Thank you Mariott.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Teach1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
1.7 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
3.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.8 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Property: Marriott's Grande Vista
Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#21 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#39 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Vacatia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing