We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to Like at this Marriott Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Vista
Ranked #64 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We came here to rest up from our Disney Cruise and couldn't have been happier. We've stayed at various Marriott resorts and this one is at the top of the list for ambiance and features. We stayed in a newly-renovated studio with views of the golf-course and a small pond; watching the fish and turtles in the pond was quite entertaining and I even saw an osprey make off with a meal! The staff was invariably helpful and the resort featured free activities almost-nightly- one evening a "wine social", another a "dueling piano duet" covering the oldies. There's plenty of (also free) healthy stuff, too - water aerobics, yoga stretching, zumba classes. All-in-all a really fun place to go.

Main drawback (though not Marriott's fault) - while there's plenty of dining in the area, there's nothing walkable.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit overlooking the main lake if you want a good water view; otherwise, nearly every unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,274 - 2,280 of 4,105 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

Traded a bonus week. Had a studio for the 2 of us overlooking the golf course course. Perfect for us. Nice size unit. This Resort is big, many buildings. It is the first time we stayed here. They did call us before we came and we did tell them weare not interested in any tours and please do not call us while we are in Orlando. We have our plans.

Great location. We did bring some food in. Microwave in in a strange place,in my opinion. You have to sit on the floor to use it. do like the coffee maker.

This is a typical Mariott Timeshare. room 305 building 100, had been re decorated last year. Carpeting looks new. I enjoyed each morning sitting on the balcony drinking coffee.

Thank you Mariott.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Teach1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. We had a large 2 bedroom apartment, with living room/dining kitchen area. White large. The master bedroom had a huge jacuzzi bath which the children loved. My mum had the single room next door with her own entrance, with bedroom/kitchen area. We were just round the corner from a pool area. We were out a lot doing tourist stuff!
We really enjoyed it here, beautiful surroundings. Only thing I didn't like was there was no maid service (which we are used to), without paying for it separately.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kosconli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We are staying here for a week. Excellent location to everything - restaurants, Disney, Seaworld, shops and everything in between. Hotel is great. Lots to do with kids and or on your own. Golf course is immaculate!!!
You need to have access to a car to get around.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aries10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This property is part of the Marriott Vacation Club. We were staying in a one bedroom unit during this stay. The staff at this hotel was most attentive to any needs we had during our stay. The grounds are very well kept and the amenities offered are terrific. The location is excellent with close proximity to all the attractions.

The cons are that the rooms are in need of being updated. They aren't horrible but the carpets are a bit worn and the furniture seems dated but the rooms are clean and well appointed. The kitchen areas look like they have been refurbished lately with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. Also - do they really need to charge 7 bucks for a 16 oz glass of Miller Lite at the pool bars ?

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SOC_Owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly. The resort is so beautiful. Even the drive up to the reception. Sadly we were only here for 1 night but i will have to come back and enjoy the ammenities like pool etc. We had a studio and it was nice with a very big bed. Only minor was the fridge that made a lot o noise so i swtiched it off. We were in building 94 which is opposit the pool, market place etc. This might be interesting when u r with kids. So close by. I do recommend this for golfers. Beautiful landscaping.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillyBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is a huge condo, with more than 10 buidings , each with at least 5 floors in the middle of a golf course. Very quiet and pleasant at the buildings, but busy on the common grounds. Have a market place, ice cream parlor, pizza hut inside.But the best place to eat is Nick,s grill. Try the breakfast included rate if available, its worth taking. Although it lacks sliding tubes, it may save you waterpark tickets. locted next to international drive very close to sea world. But you certainly need a car (there is a Hertz office in the main desk, if you need). Rooms are big specially de full kitchenettes (wich includes laundry machines inside), very useful when staying long.

Room Tip: there are three group of pools, but the best is the opposite to main desk building . There are opt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beto50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 340 in Orlando
1,818 reviews
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,218 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
4.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grande Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Vista

Address: 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#24 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#39 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $129 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Grande Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas and three championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's Grande Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Vista Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott Grande Vista Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing